Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference Room Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Service Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Danao Adventure Park Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Alona Beach Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Hinagdanan Cave Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Loboc River Cruise Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Mangrove Forest Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Tarsier Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Chocolate Hills Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Virgin Island Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Balicasag Island Snorkeling Panglao Regents Park Bohol - MAIN BUILING Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Interior
Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Restaurant Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Entrance (West Wing Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Hallway (West Wing Building)
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1840 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1840)
Sort by:
Daverjohn R. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2015
A nice place to stay..

Just the pool..
5.7
Our stay was fine.. A place were to stay before and after our bohol tour.. Sad thing is, its far from the beachfront.. Good thing is, they have a very nice pool.. And the alona beach, which is the nearest beach is not a nice beach i was expecting.. Our bathroom's toilet does not have bidet or dipper.. And their pillows are harder than our pillows back home.. Their wifi connection is slow..
Mor A. Couples Israel, April 8, 2015
nice and quiet

pool
8
Fe B. Groups Australia, April 4, 2015
Impress with staff efficiency

Very clean, staff are all polite, friendly and efficient
9.3
My stay was comfortable and looking forward to comeback next year
Xin L. Solo travelers China, March 30, 2015
So so

Location , rate,cleanness
5.3
The Internet was terrible, once u get inside ur room, then u have no connection! So u have to stay by pool or Lobby to surf. Also the food was not ok! And please noted the check out time is 12AM, not 4PM! They said there is sign shown in lobby,but I dinnt see it, so 500peso deposit was deducted!
Frederik S. Couples Netherlands, March 29, 2015
Regents Park is ok

staff performance,pool,cleanliness
7
Regents Park is a nice hotel to stay. Great swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The only disadvantage,and its not a big deal,is the distance to the beach. If you ride a tricycle beware of the mafia!
Tyler E. Solo travelers Canada, March 17, 2015
Great option in Panglao

Pool, breakfast, styler
8
Not on beach but very close to the action
Jiyoung C. Couples South Korea, March 16, 2015
it was great to stay! location is perfect~

location, kindness, reasonable price
10
We stayed 3days in the delux room of this hotel. Everything was perfect! especitally the location was great to enjoy Alona beach. I didn't expect so much becasue the room price was cheap. However, the room was clean and swimming pool was also good to swim. Plus, all employees were knid. I strongly recommend this hotel if you want to stay at the quite good room with the reasonable price.
Lu L. Families with older children China, February 27, 2015
A pleasant stay

Clean
7
It is a bit far from the beach though there is not much thing you can do there before the tide recedes. Too many noisy Chinese residents chose this hotel so please be aware (Yes, I am from mainland China so what ^_^, I am also tied to be understood by so many western tourists when I speak Mandarin....... To those who can read the following characters, 选择此酒店的同胞很多,打牌不可能缺腿,可以考虑带麻将)
Anthony F. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Good location close to the beach walking distance

Staff excellent friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with complimentary coffee and bottled water daily. It's away from the busy Alona beach yet very close to walk to the beach and all the restaurant
7.3
It was very busy due to the high volume of Chinese customers from mainland China during Chinese New Year. If you want peace and tranquility avoid coming to Panglau during the Chinese New Year. The Chinese tourist are very loud, noisy rude and demanding whereas the Koreans and Japanese are well mannered and considerate. First two days had to remind front desk to get room cleaned. Their excuse was that they were very busy even ran out of fresh clean towels. Do not use the hotel laundry it's pricy. On the main road to the beach several laundry shops same day service mega cheap. Lots of good eateries outside the hotel that offer good food at a reasonable price. Wi if hit and miss have to sit outside by balcony to access a very slow internet. Several brownouts so no tv or wifi and no hot water. Its usual in this part of the world to have brownouts but the hotel generator takes over although no tv or internet. The pool is small but adequate size for this hotel. Will not return here as there are several much cheaper and smaller sized hotels close by. This hotel is expensive for what it offers. There are many new bigger hotels nearby that is under construction currently. My advice is book for 1 or 2 nights then look around nearby for a better deal and checkout. Apart from all the above the staff were very good and polite and made up for everything.
Ricardo B. Solo travelers China, February 21, 2015
Good hotel

Staff, pool area, location
7.3
Staff is nice and helpful. There was a problem with the airports transfer when I arrived and I waited for one hour at the airport, but then they didn't charge me the service, which was a good way of compensating me. Rooms are clean but twice we had no towel and needed to call the room service. The hotel restaurant doesn't have many options, however the food is really good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Regents Park BoholPanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Danao Adventure ParkPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Alona BeachPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Hinagdanan CavePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Loboc River CruisePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Mangrove ForestPanglao Regents Park Bohol - TarsierPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Chocolate HillsPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Virgin IslandPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Balicasag Island SnorkelingPanglao Regents Park Bohol - MAIN BUILINGPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Entrance (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing BuildingPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Hallway (West Wing Building)

Customer Reviews - Panglao Regents Park, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B08