Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1925 reviews

784 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1925)
Sort by:
Sandy A. Business travelers Turkey, January 27, 2016
Good value for money

Spacious rooms, nice pool, short walk to the beach and all amenities
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The room was spacious with a nice little patio outside which my smoker colleague enjoyed! The pool is nice and the restaurant offers reasonable, good food. It is near all amenities like restaurants, bars, shops etc. and just a 5 min walk to the beach - alternatively for P20 a tricycle will take you down in less than a minute. The only downside I can think of is with the housekeeping: 1. There is no "clean room/do not disturb" sign, so on the first day we left with all our things lying around so did not ask for cleaning but found that they had done it anyway. It would be nice to give people the option. 2. We found that after the housekeeping made our beds, there was sand on the bed sheets! We'd gone to the beach the day before so obviously the same sheets were used. We reported it to the reception and the sheets were immediately changed so we were happy with the efficient service. All in all, a pleasant experience this was and we will certainly be back.
Report this review
Vicky J. Families with young children Philippines, January 11, 2016
clean and family room are ok

near the road
5.7
satisfied
Report this review
Claire M. Couples France, December 26, 2015
Great value for money!

Staff, swimming pool, price
9.3
We had a lovely stay. The hotel is not far from the beach but in a quiet(er) street just behind, so it was not too noisy. Everything is clean and the design is beautiful. Staff is very professional (pretty rare for a relatively cheap hotel in the Philippines) and lots of services are available (motorbike rentals, transfers, massages, tours...). Good breakfast as well.
Report this review
Henning V. Couples Denmark, December 10, 2015
Bohol 2015

quiet hotel, clean hotel, very good rooms
9.7
Very good
Report this review
Selena Z. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 29, 2015
乾淨且舒適

Cafe latte, massage, pool
7.7
Swimming pool is not so big, but is enough for the guests. massage was good, cafe latte and pancake were delicious. a bit far from Alona beach, but its ok for me.
Report this review
Chelsey D. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2015
Best cheap hotel I've ever been to

The staff, the food, the amenities
9.7
I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and comfortable the hotel was. I wish we had stayed much longer!
Report this review
Jenecyl A. Families with young children Philippines, November 23, 2015
Highly recommended.

Nice staff. Neat hotel. Not that expensive.
7.3
The hotel is really nice. Their staff are attentive and very helpful. The pool is awesome. Best part, hotel rate is not expensive.
Report this review
Rochell N. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2015
Panglao Regents Park Experience

Location, Value for money and room standard
9.3
I would say that we have perfectly chosen Panglao Regents Park hotel. The location is very good as it is situated near various restaurants. Also the hotel staffs are very nice and accommodating and the room is clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who will visit Bohol.
Report this review
Stuart C. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2015
Good position and comfortable

Comfortable clean great pool
7.7
We found the hotel to be comfortable and quiet , away from main street noise Rooms are well presented and clean
Report this review
Carissa C. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2015
Comfortable stay at Panglao Regents

value for money
7.3
Overall, I'd say we had a good stay. It was quite a walk to the beach front but we expected that. We were able to get some wifi connection to our room in the West Wing, though it was quite weak. The room itself was average, provided what we need, though the ants in the walls were a turn off. You won't be spending much time in the room anyway, so Panglao Regents would be a good choice if you want to stay in a hotel with good amenities but without the hefty price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 784 reviews Next page
Panglao Regents Park Panglao IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Danao Adventure ParkPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Alona BeachPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hinagdanan CavePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Loboc River CruisePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Mangrove ForestPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - TarsierPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Virgin IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Balicasag Island SnorkelingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - MAIN BUILINGPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Entrance (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing BuildingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hallway (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - DINNING AREA


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08