or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Tropical Villas

Daorong, Barangay Danao, Panglao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Villa Exterior Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Restaurant Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Beach Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Pathway to the Rooms Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Villa Exterior Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Beach Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest Room
Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Abella Room
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Jakub S. Couples Poland, February 17, 2013
Nice stay

Good value for money, amazing restaurant in next resort
7.3
We had nice stay - the hotel is not sophisticated, but very nice, with nice surroundings, very helpful staff. You can relax in the pool, you can have a nap on a hammock on the beach, or play pool and have some beers. It's kind of at the end of the island, the road was a bit rough but on the other hand when we wanted to go for dolphin watching in early morning, and the boat took us from hotel beach :) And in if you go to the beach and go right - in the next resort there's an amazing restaurant - excellent food. For one day when we went for lunch and we booked a seafood platter for dinner for 3 people and OMG - it was huge and delicious and quite cheap!
Bengt C. Solo travelers Sweden, October 4, 2012
great staff,rooms no good

staff very friendly,good service
4.7
at first we where very dissapointed at the rooms,and they where bad.But overall it was ok.The hotel was maybe a little overrated.
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2012
Pictures are deceiving.

customer friendly staffs , privately located. best for exlusive family get togethers
4.7
I was expecting a clean beach for swimming for the whole family. Pool was nice but the water in the jacuzzi was too cold. The water in the faucets were dirty. Not a good source for bathing,showering,and brushing teeth. On the other hand. There was a male staff who was very helpful and very friendly. He did the cleaning, fixing cable TV,gave us free clean drinking water. Lent us utensils for our dinner. Cleaned the surroundings and helped us in reheating the food for dinner. I gave the staff some big tip because they were going an extra mile for doing their job.
Hotel Feature Tip: Eat somewhere else.
Shyne M. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2012
Peaceful Place to stay

Great Pool with kiddie pool and 8ft spot for diving
8
Their service is great. They help us in everything we need - even contacting a tricycle for us to visit Alona Beach. They have a great room for a small family like us - nice pool. Though the beach is not good to swim because of the sea grass like.
Nightlife Tip: You can go to Alona Beach for a night party like Boracay.
Richel R. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2012
We thought this place was great!

Economical, natural beauty, small but roomy
9
we love this place and plan to go back again. it has the natural beauty of the philippine landscape, not fake like some of the bigger hotels. the employees were great too very friendly and helpful. food was great. really nice layout with a great private beach. nice pool area too. room rate was the lowest in area but well worth more than what we paid. hotel is secluded and "off the road" so privacy and quietness was a plus.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are planning to swim in the ocean then this place is not for you. Beach is great but water is shallow and full of seaweed in that area. But a really great pool area and Jacuzzi make up for that. Dolphin watching, snorkeling and island hoping are right out your front door here.
Carsten G. Couples Germany, February 26, 2012
Friendlly staff but very isolated

Quite location, good food, friendly staff
7
the hotel is located outside of any tourist area. if you are looking for a quite place to relax it is certainly ideal, but keep in mind that it is far away from anything else. swimming at the beach is virtually impossible, but the hotel has a nice swimming pool. we got the last available room and it was very basic but clean. shower and toilet form one unit and are not very nice. no safe in the room and the towels were not changed in our 2 days stay. however, the villas seem to be a lot better choice it seems. wifi is fast and free in the restaurant area. food is of good quality and the staff is very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ideal if you want a quite place to relax and don't want to swim in the sea.
James Y. Families with older children United States of America, February 4, 2012
Nice place, quiet and simple

Staff very nice, location good if you want to just relax
9
the location is nice, away from hussle of the cities. staff very friendly and accommodating. rooms were clean and cleaned every other day. menu at restaurant/bar was adequate. pool and grounds were nice and clean and well kept. there is a dive shop right beside the villas. the driver we had for tours was very nice and welling to do whatever we wanted to do or where ever we wanted to go. the dolphin watching and island hopping is now one tour. be sure you understand all the cost before leaving for the snorkeling, it was a bit confusing. alona beach is near by with many restaurants and small shops. dive shops here are more expensive so compare the prices. it was a nice relaxing place to be mainly because there was not many people there. if there had been more maybe different. many beautiful sunsets to remember.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
nice hotel but very quiet location

lovely beach and pool
5
we only stayed for two nights and had a good time in bohol. the rooms are ok for the price but are basic. one thing that lets the place down is the showers in the rooms,they are not nice or clean. the place was very quiet and we had the pool to our selves at night.
Henry N. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2012
Very nice chalets

Definately the swimming pool
7
lovely individual chalets - nice and clean although no bar fridge. disappointed with beach as not suitable for swimming and littered with rubble. main shopping complex around half hour away by taxi costing pesos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: An hour away by car you can visit the smallest living primate
Gerald L. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2011
Nice location for couples

very good service
8.7
i had fun while staying at the resort. you can rent a boat for a small amount of money and you can do dolphin watching, snorkeling at balicasag island and you can visit the virgin island. it's so beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Villa ExteriorPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - BeachPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Pathway to the RoomsPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Villa ExteriorPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - BeachPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Abella Room

Customer Reviews - Panglao Tropical Villas, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A01