Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Tropical Villas

Daorong, Barangay Danao, Panglao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Beach Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Pathway to the Rooms Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Beach Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Abella Room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Beach Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - the huts room Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Room
Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - la abella Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - la abella Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - la abella
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Madelien S. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2015
Beach and pool

Good Pool, privacy, upgraded huge ro for cheap price
9
Relaxing but beach was unswimable and not much else to do outside of the resort in walking distance.
Zhengang S. Families with young children China, February 25, 2015
Good resort with hospital services

hospital services, kindness people, valuable price
9
very good
Chris K. Families with young children Canada, February 18, 2015
Nice Isolated spot

view, pool, rooms
8.3
We stayed here for a week. It was great for our son because they have a really nice pool. There is a kids section as well a nice adult pool (2m+ deep!). The staff were really helpful and friendly and we loved the environment. Our villa was very nice though the AC units were very old fashioned and the kitchen was mid renovation (we were early for the season). A few things to keep in mind when you deciding if you want to stay here: It is not a high end resort. It is nice for the price but it is not as groomed as some other places on the island. The food is fine for the price but it is not luxury fare. It is isolated. Alona beach is 5-10 min drive away and nearby there is really only Leneo Resort nearby to walk to. That said Leneo has great food and is only a bit more expensive than here. The beach is very shallow. It has a beautiful view but it is not good for swimming off of. Keep in mind Alona isn't great either though because of all the boat traffic. For Diving go to Equation diving just past Leneo on the beach (to your right) Carole and her crew were great and was also giving better rates on some of the tours available for the island. All in all we were very happy with our time here and would recommend it to anyone not requiring the full resort experience.
Quirinus G. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2014
relax

beach
10
Good
Lyra M. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
weekend stay

The food is really delicious. Their swimming pool is nice.
8.7
Our stay went good. The room has value for money. They have nice staff. The beach is not good for swimming. They offered us sea tour but their boat is not in condition which stopped 3 times while we are in the middle of the sea.
Philippe J. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2014
bohol little nest..

#1 the staff and specially Ileene,the restaurant,simple but clean room
9.7
we had a great time in Panglao, the weather was mostly good, other than a little Typhoon.The staff is what we will remember the best about Tropical Villa's, very helpfull...the nice cook, and specially Ileen, very witty and funny young girl..thanks to make our stay enjoyable...we love it!! the beach isnt soo great but we swim mainly in the swimming pool,you can rent a motorcycle to go to the other beach where there is a "Buzz Cafee Restaurant" great food, not expensive..
Chen L. Solo travelers China, September 3, 2014
Horrible place! Super super noise! No service!!
2
if you can check by yourself where I stayed, I think you will do same things, MOVE OUT! for example: the air-condition, the voice is louder than airplane, I only turn on for 1-2hrs, then have to turn off! Also there has dive shop behind my window, and water pump beside on another window, that's why the air tank and the pump sounds in every 15-30mins!!! Every night the man drunk and shouting from neighbor!! every morning, the car honk and the crying sound from neighborhood.this is my holiday! And they call themselves r "resort"???? When they offered me "better" room, Im only allow to stay until 8th Sep, and they don't know where to put me! When I prepared to leave, they point a random room and ask how about this?! It's really enough!!! During 2-3days, no one clean my room until I complain to agoda! They sent a girl on my leaving day to clean it ! Before that when I asked why no one clean it, the answer is: we won't disturb you!!!! In this area, plenty of same condition rooms but much quiet! Plz don't choose this one coz really really really noise! I couldn't sleep for 3 nights at all until I move out!
Jakub S. Couples Poland, February 17, 2013
Nice stay

Good value for money, amazing restaurant in next resort
7.3
We had nice stay - the hotel is not sophisticated, but very nice, with nice surroundings, very helpful staff. You can relax in the pool, you can have a nap on a hammock on the beach, or play pool and have some beers. It's kind of at the end of the island, the road was a bit rough but on the other hand when we wanted to go for dolphin watching in early morning, and the boat took us from hotel beach :) And in if you go to the beach and go right - in the next resort there's an amazing restaurant - excellent food. For one day when we went for lunch and we booked a seafood platter for dinner for 3 people and OMG - it was huge and delicious and quite cheap!
Bengt C. Solo travelers Sweden, October 4, 2012
great staff,rooms no good

staff very friendly,good service
4.7
at first we where very dissapointed at the rooms,and they where bad.But overall it was ok.The hotel was maybe a little overrated.
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2012
Pictures are deceiving.

customer friendly staffs , privately located. best for exlusive family get togethers
4.7
I was expecting a clean beach for swimming for the whole family. Pool was nice but the water in the jacuzzi was too cold. The water in the faucets were dirty. Not a good source for bathing,showering,and brushing teeth. On the other hand. There was a male staff who was very helpful and very friendly. He did the cleaning, fixing cable TV,gave us free clean drinking water. Lent us utensils for our dinner. Cleaned the surroundings and helped us in reheating the food for dinner. I gave the staff some big tip because they were going an extra mile for doing their job.
Hotel Feature Tip: Eat somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - BeachPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Pathway to the RoomsPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - BeachPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Abella RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - BeachPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - the huts roomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - La Sophia RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - la abellaPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - la abellaPanglao Tropical Villas Bohol - la abella


AS-AGWEB-3B02