Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Tropical Villas

Daorong, Barangay Danao, Panglao, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Room Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Beach Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Pathway to the Rooms Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Beach Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Beach Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - the huts room Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Room
Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Exterior Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Guest Room Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Bathroom
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
34 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Evangeline A. Families with older children Philippines, January 14, 2016
Relaxing and scenic

Pool, Restaurant, Lazy Chairs by the beach
9.3
We we're disappointed to find out the beach was unswimmable but the pool made up for it. During lowtides in the afternoon, I encourage you to explore the swamp as you will see different kinds of sea water creatures. Our Villa was tastefully decorated too. Air-conditioning took awhile to cool. Eventhough it was on an isolated area, their restaurant had a wide variety on their menu. Try their squid sisig, it's fantastic! We will definitely be coming back!
Report this review
Ranier D. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2015
Clean and near beach

Clean and near beach
7.3
Report this review
Jacques P. Couples France, October 8, 2015
Bohol Trip

Swimming Pool,
7.7
- Good Hotel, with nice garden + Good swimmimg pool Bedding equipment need to be improved
Report this review
Madelien S. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2015
Beach and pool

Good Pool, privacy, upgraded huge ro for cheap price
9
Relaxing but beach was unswimable and not much else to do outside of the resort in walking distance.
Report this review
Zhengang S. Families with young children China, February 25, 2015
Good resort with hospital services

hospital services, kindness people, valuable price
9
very good
Report this review
Chris K. Families with young children Canada, February 18, 2015
Nice Isolated spot

view, pool, rooms
8.3
We stayed here for a week. It was great for our son because they have a really nice pool. There is a kids section as well a nice adult pool (2m+ deep!). The staff were really helpful and friendly and we loved the environment. Our villa was very nice though the AC units were very old fashioned and the kitchen was mid renovation (we were early for the season). A few things to keep in mind when you deciding if you want to stay here: It is not a high end resort. It is nice for the price but it is not as groomed as some other places on the island. The food is fine for the price but it is not luxury fare. It is isolated. Alona beach is 5-10 min drive away and nearby there is really only Leneo Resort nearby to walk to. That said Leneo has great food and is only a bit more expensive than here. The beach is very shallow. It has a beautiful view but it is not good for swimming off of. Keep in mind Alona isn't great either though because of all the boat traffic. For Diving go to Equation diving just past Leneo on the beach (to your right) Carole and her crew were great and was also giving better rates on some of the tours available for the island. All in all we were very happy with our time here and would recommend it to anyone not requiring the full resort experience.
Report this review
Quirinus G. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2014
relax

beach
10
Good
Report this review
Lyra M. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
weekend stay

The food is really delicious. Their swimming pool is nice.
8.7
Our stay went good. The room has value for money. They have nice staff. The beach is not good for swimming. They offered us sea tour but their boat is not in condition which stopped 3 times while we are in the middle of the sea.
Report this review
Philippe J. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2014
bohol little nest..

#1 the staff and specially Ileene,the restaurant,simple but clean room
9.7
we had a great time in Panglao, the weather was mostly good, other than a little Typhoon.The staff is what we will remember the best about Tropical Villa's, very helpfull...the nice cook, and specially Ileen, very witty and funny young girl..thanks to make our stay enjoyable...we love it!! the beach isnt soo great but we swim mainly in the swimming pool,you can rent a motorcycle to go to the other beach where there is a "Buzz Cafee Restaurant" great food, not expensive..
Report this review
Chen L. Solo travelers China, September 3, 2014
Horrible place! Super super noise! No service!!
2
if you can check by yourself where I stayed, I think you will do same things, MOVE OUT! for example: the air-condition, the voice is louder than airplane, I only turn on for 1-2hrs, then have to turn off! Also there has dive shop behind my window, and water pump beside on another window, that's why the air tank and the pump sounds in every 15-30mins!!! Every night the man drunk and shouting from neighbor!! every morning, the car honk and the crying sound from neighborhood.this is my holiday! And they call themselves r "resort"???? When they offered me "better" room, Im only allow to stay until 8th Sep, and they don't know where to put me! When I prepared to leave, they point a random room and ask how about this?! It's really enough!!! During 2-3days, no one clean my room until I complain to agoda! They sent a girl on my leaving day to clean it ! Before that when I asked why no one clean it, the answer is: we won't disturb you!!!! In this area, plenty of same condition rooms but much quiet! Plz don't choose this one coz really really really noise! I couldn't sleep for 3 nights at all until I move out!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - BeachPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Pathway to the RoomsPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - BeachPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - BeachPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - the huts roomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - La Sophia RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - ExteriorPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Guest RoomPanglao Tropical Villas Panglao Island - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04