or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panjim Inn Hotel

31st January Road, Fontainhas, Panaji, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Exterior Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Bathroom Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Panjim Inn Superior Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Panjim Inn Deluxe Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Panjim Inn Superior Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Panjim Inn Facade Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Lobby Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Panjim Inn Deluxe Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Panjim Inn Deluxe Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Panjim Inn Superior Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Lobby Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Garden Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Hotel exterior
Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Breakfast Buffet Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Panjim Inn Superior Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - View Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Panjim Inn Hotel North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Frieda L. Couples Netherlands, January 17, 2014
comfortable stay in authentic house

comfort, restaurant, location
8.7
We enjoyed ourselves very much staying here. We had a room in the Pousada annex which was very quiet, with a nice sitting area on the balcony. The restaurant served decent to really good meals. The staff was helpful and prompt.
Torzin S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2014
Nice Historic Hotel

Location, quick service, hotel design
6.7
The building is beautiful as it is a historical house and art gallery. The room is standard nothing special, but clean. The amenity is very nice. But the lobby is in another building and the building plan at first look complicated. In the morning I wake up early and saw local people slept on the hotel floor!
Clive H. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Charming

Peaceful, lovely staff,
9
we really enjoyed staying here for a couple of nights.
Myra S. Groups Canada, November 18, 2013
The best place we have stayed in India

The surroundings, being in a village type area, the antique look of the hotel, the staff
10
Our stay was wonderful. We looked forward to going back to our room at the end of the day as it was spacious and had a table and chairs so we could have a drink , write in our journals and catch up on our e-mail. The beds were so comfy and the room spotless. The food is excellent and well priced so we didn't even bother to go out to eat. The area was so beautiful . We didn't really want to stay on a beach, sio it was perfect. The staff were all wonderful and we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.
Jaime L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2013
Great historic hotel in Panjim

Historic building, friendly staff, quiet neighborhood
8.3
Panjim Peoples is part of a group of three historic properties in Panjim that are managed as a single hotel (the others being Panjim Pousada and Panjim Hotel). All of them are only a few steps apart. Located in a quiet corner of town, they are a haven of peace. You can really sense the colonial past in the hotel's premises. Great restaurant and breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff, access to Panjim's colorful downtown shopping and churches. This is, however, a good 40min drive to the bars and clubs at Calangute and Baga, and the taxi will eat anywhere from 1K to 2K rupees to get you there. If you are visiting Goa for more than clubbing and sun-bathing, I highly recommend it, though.
Karen P. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Great beach location

Small, close to the beach, near good restaunts
8.3
We stayed here during monsoon season when the area was quiet. A small oasis a stone's throw from the beach, with a good rstaurant behind. Can imagine it could be quite noisy during the main season but ideal if you want to be in the middle of everything.
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

Portuguese era building
8.3
A very good two day stay in Panjim, this place is in a good location and you can walk into the centre easily. Rooms are fine and so is the ambience.
Restaurant Tip: Just round the corner down a side street there is an excellent good value restaurant.
Jeremy B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Great place to stay

Nice light rooms, friendly helpful staff, clean, great breakfast, lovely artwork on the walls
9.7
This place pressed all the right buttons for us. Its in a quiet area but only ten minutes walk into the centre of Panjim. Everyone was happy and helpful, really clean with nice food both at breakfast and in the evening. I was really struck by the nice artwork on display downstairs. I would recommend it to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: Panjim Inn's own food is really good, but the Deli Dahbar in town is exceptional and slightly cheaper
Prem M. Families with older children United States of America, February 4, 2013
Comfortable. Beautiful antique furniture. Noisy.

Beautiful old building, friendly staff and river view.
8.3
The room was comfortable and had beautiful antique furniture. The food was delicious. The only drawback was that the room was above the main, busy street and noisy. The river view from window was beautiful and saw many black kites and egrets flying around. The staff were very friendly and they accepted credit cards which I liked.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Friendly and helpful management

Comfortable hotel and good location
8.3
a good 3 day stay in a hotel where the staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful. good location within reach of most of panjim. i chose one of the older rooms which was full of character. small problem with mosquitoes on the first night,but immediate and successful action was taken.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurant down side street very near hotel - Viva Panjim. Restaurant food also good in Panjim Inn.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03