Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panorama Hotel

hagalil 56, Tiberias City Center, Tiberias, Israel

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 29 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
Wouldn't if I were you...
2.7
We booked this place based on better reviews. Sometimes you don't know what people saw that made it that good. The only thing different from a youth hostel was that there were private rooms. Noisy, dirty, shabby, uncomfortable, smelly, just a proper let down. Don't go there.
Report this review
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2015
review

location
7.7
Report this review
Goldie G. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2015
horrible

There were beds. there was light there was a mattress
4
Awful
Report this review
Rivka S. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2015
It's a hole in the wall.

It was in walking distance to the boardwalk. The people were nice.
4.3
This place is REALLY cheap. The rooms are TINY, and I've seen bigger bathrooms on trains. They don't even have towel racks or toilet paper holders! It's right next to a busy street, the window curtains let in ALL the light, and the noise will keep you up at night unless you are a very heavy sleeper. It was clean, and air conditioned, but extremely uncomfortable. Basically it's just a place to put your head at night and hope you can sleep. It's NOT a place to stay if you're planning a nice vacation.
Report this review
Teresa C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Nice place

View parking staff
7.3
It was fine.
Report this review
Eli C. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
Cheap and cheerful, good budget accomodation

Location, friendly staff, carpark
7.7
Good
Report this review
Stephen J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2014
great location

location was great just a minute walk to the prominade, only a short 10 minute walk to the central bus station, close to many restaurants.
7.7
The hotel was easy to find, close to the main square. Close to the prominade. Could easily walk to anywhere of interest in the city. The hotel is a little dated, the room was very basic, and there is no elevator so if you are on the top floor there are a lot of stairs to climb. The shower had no curtain, a bit like being on a ship. But the view from the top floor is great, as long as you are on the seaside of the hotel.
Report this review
Gerard R. Couples France, October 21, 2014
NICELY LOCATED

VERY BIG TERASSE FOR BREAKFAST AND A KITCHEN IF YOU NEED TO AS WELL AS A GOOD VIEW ON TIBERIAS LAKE
6.3
WE WERE VERY LUCKY BECAUSE WE HAD A NICE ROOM WITH A TERRASSE (2nd floor) AND A VERY GOOD VIEW OVER THE SEA WE ALSO ENJOY THE POSSIBILITY OF USING THE CUMMON KITCHEN WE HAD A VERY GOOD BREAKFAST ON OUR TERRASSE BECAUSE OF THAT
Report this review
Sarang K. Families with young children Canada, April 24, 2014
Decent

Fast check in, special accomodations, private bath
6
The stay at this hotel was at the bare minimum comfort. Great for 1-2 day stay as the rooms are mediocre. Our room had poor air conditioning and leaking showers, but the location is close to many restaurants and shopping corners.
Report this review
Panagiotis A. Families with young children Cyphrus, March 2, 2014
good

location, street ,shops
5.3
were small rooms the hotel was in a central location for the price it was good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Panorama Hotel TiberiasPanorama Hotel Tiberias - SurroundingsPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Balcony/TerracePanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - LobbyPanorama Hotel Tiberias - ViewPanorama Hotel Tiberias - SurroundingsPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Balcony/TerracePanorama Hotel Tiberias - ReceptionPanorama Hotel Tiberias - ViewPanorama Hotel Tiberias - ViewPanorama Hotel Tiberias - ViewPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - LobbyPanorama Hotel Tiberias - LobbyPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - ViewPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Balcony/TerracePanorama Hotel Tiberias - Balcony/TerracePanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomPanorama Hotel Tiberias - ViewPanorama Hotel Tiberias - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08