Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

AJIT G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Nice & comfortable
Good location in downtown, fast wifi, though price little higher( $70) with some basic facilities missing like tea& coffee maker not provided, breakfast quality good but very few choices they should add some more variants also provide egg as per order.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Rosemarie D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
A great place to stay in Yangon
We found this hotel to be clean, central and with friendly helpful staff. Also close to train station and Asia Dragon bus stop, so easy to travel around to other parts of Myanmar (and leave some of your luggage at th ED hotel in the interim if you wanted to lighten your load). My only complaints were how much they charged for the few local telephone calls I made and the limited English speaking channels available on the tv.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Steve M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 11 nights in March 2016
Good value hotel
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very tasty and good, both in the buffet breakfast as well as dinner menu. Very happy with the restaurant and hotel in general. Internet was slow, but I don't think it was a hotel issue. Well centrally located to all amenities.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Jordi M. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Quite Good
Good location and Good staff. Breakfast Was good enough! Good chooise to stay in Yangon!
Reviewed February 27, 2016

kevin T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
decent location
location, room size
Conveniently within walking distance of downtown waterfront and nearby train station. Strongly recommend you get a room not facing the street as road noise is intrusive.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Stephen N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
.
Very nice, very convenient with good service
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Mary T. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Fabulous Hotel
The friendly and helpful staff is the best feature. The rooms are large and very clean. The location is excellent.
My stay was excellent. I would definitely return. I travel a lot, and the front desk staff was the best. They were always helping me map my visits, and providing information on the best times to go. They cared about my time in Myanmar. The rooms were so clean and big, and everything worked. I loved this hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Vijayaraj S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
MID CITY
Very convenient to access the city
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Kerry S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel in good location
Good location, plenty of great staff who went out of their way to please and nice big room
Enjoyable
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Judith B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Not so bad hotel
good location, nice, clean
Just fine.
Reviewed September 15, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: