My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panpen Bungalow

65/11 Moo5, Naiyang Beach, Naiyang / Naithon, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by Hotel Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalow Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by Hotel Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalow Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by Hotel Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by Hotel Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalow Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Bathroom Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Hotel Exterior Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Surrounding
Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Hotel Interior Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Hotel Interior Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest Room Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Hotel Exterior Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Beach Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Beach Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Beach Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalow Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalow Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalow Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalow Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalow
Area: Naiyang / Naithon Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Kenneth L. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Very Cose to Airport

Budget Conveniet
6.7
The rooms were very clean with good comfortable bed. All we needed. The best thing about this budget property is though we were not at all near the beach they transferred you there and back for free as with the airport. Good restaurants and most of what you may require on Nai Yang Beach which is lovely and quiet. Only about 6 mins from beach and airport by car. We did not eat at Panpen finding breakfast not ideal. You have to give them their due as they are trying and learning. All part of the away from home experience isn't it. They are still learning about western food. We had toast that we had to ask to be toasted. We think they think we like warm bread. Coffee also was only warm with a heap desert spoon not a teaspoon. We also found we had at times that sewerage smell you often get. Same same.
Restaurant Tip: Along Nai Yang beach you will find a restaurant with a letterbox and old bike outside. This place has been there forever. You can eat both there and across the road at their beach eating area. Food is fabulous.
Leslie G. Couples Canada, November 24, 2012
Ok for the price

Good price and clean.
6
Stayed 2 nights and they did not make up the room. The restaurant served good food but a little high priced by Thai standards. Too far to walk to the beach. However, if you have a car or bike it is a pleasant little bungalow.
Travel tip: You should have your own transport if you plan to stay.
Nadja M. Couples Germany, November 21, 2012
Convenient location

Convenient location, close to airport, clean rooms
8
Convenient location close to airport, friendly owner
Asad J. Couples Pakistan, November 4, 2012
excellent friendly service

location + service
9.7
all agoda reviews were spot on. the location is nearby the airport, the owner and his family are extremely friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make the stay comfortable. the room is basic/clean/aircon/warm water, which is what we were looking for one night's stay. we would consider staying there again for longer, not only as its near the airport, but because the owner's hospitality was incredible.
Allison D. Solo travelers Canada, November 1, 2012
Clean spacious rooms

Excellent location near airport, helpful owner
8.3
Great place. Clean and spacious. Close to the airport. As mentioned it is about 15 min walk to the beach. The owner is great, there are shuttles but I was outside their time and he drove me to the beach. It was close enough I just walked after the first time. Very kind and helpful staff, even those who don't have excellent English try to make sure your needs are met.
Travel tip: Go see the beach, even for a look in the evening for supper.
Despina Z. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with big rooms

Big rooms, good wifi connection, friendly staff
9
We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were helpful & friendly. The location was a bit remote but we didn't mind. It was about a 15 minute walk to the beach but if you wanted a lift you could ask the hotel to take you & pick you up.
Thipsayamon Y. Couples Thailand, August 24, 2012
big room with kitchen

friendly owner
6.7
the owner very nice and friendly they have service for transferring and pick up from airport it's only 3 kms from airport but quite far from the beach
Wouter D. Couples Netherlands, August 18, 2012
Spacious hotel with personal and 24h service

The service is very good and personal
8.3
We stayed in Panpen Bungalows for 2 nights just before catching our plane in Phuket International Airport. The hotel has a very good location, 2 km from the airport, and the airport transfer is free and spot-on:). The beach is on a 20 minute walk, but the owner is happy to drive you there at any time of day, and if you give him a call he'll pick you up again. Rooms are very spacious.
Brian B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Great Place, Massive Bungalows and Family Run

Enormous Rooms/bungalows, Very affordable, excellent food, very friendly owner and staff
9.7
On arrival we were shown to our bungalow and it was really nice, spacious and clean. We asked for a third bed. as the room was so large, and were pleasantly surprised to be given a free upgrade to and even larger bungalow with more beds and a sitting room. We intended to stay for 3 days but due to the staff and the proximity to the Nai Yang nature reserve, we ended up staying for 17 days. Mt Luang and his family were superb hosts and were always helpful and accommodating making our stay a real pleasure.
Aline V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 15, 2012
Clean rooms,

clean room, free pick up and transfer to apt Phuket
5.3
The room is very clean and functional. Nice terrace outside the bungalow. Also free pick up and transfer to apt are great. After my arrival I asked the owner to help me find a car with driver, which I needed for my work. I am sure (he run's a tour and information desk) that he knows all the right prices. First he asked me 5000 Bath. I felt sure that this price could not be right as I rented a whole minibus just 6 months ago for only 2000 bath. Finally I paid 4000 bath. later I found out that I really overpaid.
Travel tip: The only reason I was there was because of it's confient location near the airport. I had a very early flight to den pasar (6.45 am).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by HotelPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by HotelPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by HotelPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by HotelPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow RT Airport TF 6am until 12pm by HotelPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomPanpen Bungalow Phuket - BathroomPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPanpen Bungalow Phuket - SurroundingPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Hotel InteriorPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Hotel InteriorPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Guest RoomPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPanpen Bungalow Phuket - BeachPanpen Bungalow Phuket - BeachPanpen Bungalow Phuket - BeachPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Deluxe bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Standard  bungalowPanpen Bungalow Phuket - SurroundingsPanpen Bungalow Phuket - EntrancePanpen Bungalow Phuket - ReceptionPanpen Bungalow Phuket - RestaurantPanpen Bungalow Phuket - SurroundingsPanpen Bungalow Phuket - SurroundingsPanpen Bungalow Phuket - SurroundingsPanpen Bungalow Phuket - RestaurantPanpen Bungalow Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C07