or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pantai Inn

57 Jalan Pantai, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Twin Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Twin Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Twin Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Twin Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Standard Double Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Triple Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Triple Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Triple Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Interior Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Interior Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Reception Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Interior Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Traditional Asian Wet Bathroom Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Reception
Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Array of souvenirs Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Interior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Rossie D. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Nice hotel

Location, price & cleanliness
8.3
Very nice & comfortable. Will stay there again next time.
Romeo M. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2014
Value for money

Location, Staff, Value for money
7.7
Here are some issues that others might be interested in. 1. They charge extra for booking Kota Kinabalu tours like the visit to Mari Mari village or visit Mount Kinabalu. Around 30 ringgit more. 2. TV at least in the twin room we stayed in was small box type. It had around 5 or 6 channels all Malay/Chinese/Filipino. There was one channel in english. 3. Internet was unreliable.
Ampuan N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 5, 2014
Simple budget hotel

Location, budget hotel
6
Room was small which is suitable with the price. Location was very good, with easy access to the Gaya Street Sunday Market which was just behind the hotel.
Rossie D. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2014
You get what u pay.......

Location, food
8.7
The room we got had problems with the air-conditioner so we were given another room, which was okay. Our stay was enjoyable because at night there were live band nearby & many restaurants to dine. We love the Sunday market the most because we were able to buy many things & bring them back easily as the hotel is located in the market area.
Shan H. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2014
You can find a better hotel at the same price.

Reception services
5.7
For budget hotel, i don't have any expectation before i check in. But after we stayed, i found that it is "not" worth staying as the room is old, many things need to repair. Cooloing effect of air conditioner is unstable! W.C. Leakage, tv... Also, someone smoking in the corridor, the bed sheet is dirt. Bad feeling.
Hendry A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2014
So-so hotel in a great location

Location, free wifi
6
The location is great but the walls of our room was very dirty. Worst thing was the bedsheet on one of the beds had blood stains which they had not removed with a bleach. I am shocked that when house keeping changed the sheets, they still used it even noticing that very obvious stain. For this, I have to give them a low score. Everything else is as expected of a budget hotel.
Chiak K. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
GOOD AS IN LOCATION

LOCATION, EASY TO FIND FOODS, GOOD RATE
7.3
Yi F. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Cheap & good location

Reasonable price, good location & reasonably clean
8.3
A K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
simple hotel

location,simple,no frill
7
near to bus terminal.simple room.normal no frill hotel.
Joseph L. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2014
Perfect Locaton

good location, great wifi connection & friendly staff
6.7
The hotel has no shuttle from/to airport, though it is near the taxi stand, still it would be convenient for the guests if they have their own shuttle service Another thing, the bathroom is too old, flush didn't function well. For sanitation purpose, they have to improve the bathroom. Total renovation needed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pantai Inn Kota KinabaluPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Twin Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Twin Pantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - TwinPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - TwinPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Standard DoublePantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - TriplePantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - TriplePantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - TriplePantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - InteriorPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - InteriorPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - InteriorPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Traditional Asian Wet BathroomPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Array of souvenirsPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsPantai Inn Kota Kinabalu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02