Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pantip Suites

68 Soi Sathorn 1 (Attakarnprasit), South Sathorn Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1464 reviews

826 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1464)
Sort by:
Simon G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Big room,bad aircon

Size, view, pool
6
I liked the room size and view but the aircon,which is central to the whole floor, just didn't produce cool air. So I had to sleep on top of the quilt, and was tired the next day.
Report this review
Jooyoung O. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
The price was great.

Breakfast, a large room and cheap.k
6.3
It was a bit old hotel but the staffs were very kind.
Report this review
Christian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel

Clean, comfortable hotel
8
Good location, basic but clean and comfortable rooms. helpful staff
Report this review
Jakrapop W. Groups Thailand, May 20, 2014
good buget

location
8.3
Report this review
Haruehun N. Solo travelers Thailand, May 19, 2014
Old but Great

Best location, quietness, the size of the room
7.7
The hotel is rather old, but it is centrally located and the rooms are really large. Great value!
Report this review
Andrew A. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2014
still the best hotel in bangkok for family travel

big space room, good AC room, best hotel
8
it was my second time at this hotel, but this time i am with my family, it is really the best hotel place in bangkok when you are in a group. the room is really big, it is very comfortable, clean and well organized, wifi are with good signal, tv's monitor are not yet up to date, its just that the pool are not ready for use when we were there....so its kinda dissapointing, i hope they couldve done something for their guests to enjoy the pool....
Report this review
David M. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
A little shabby but a great bargain

Huge suites, quiet neighborhood (not too far from attractions), helpful staff
7
This property is undergoing remodeling and we rented three different suites this time, so we saw the new and the old. And the new isn't much of an upgrade -- old and stained carpets are replaced by fake hardwood floors, the kitchenette gets cosmetic touches, and there's a big flatscreen TV. The property is not maintained as well as a top-level hotel. Rust wall cracks we saw last year are still there. Lots of things are a little dirty or a lot old, but we knew all this and were happy to stay here again: two couples in a two-bedroom suite. The big suites are enormous, with a vast master, a nice guest room, and three bathrooms, and a kitchenette too. We picked it because it is such a bargain for all this space. Most of the Agoda offerings are "Superior" -- not remodeled -- vs. "Deluxe" very lightly remodeled. It's not worth the extra money to go for the Deluxe. The buffet meals are a bit skimpy and not well attended and refilled, but OK for the price. The pool is outdoor, and quite big. The beds are comfy, and the staff is perhaps not very well trained or supervised, but very pleasant and eager to help. Pantip Suites is a smoking deal if you need a lot of space and like an amazing views (on three sides if you get the big suite). I would recommend Pantip to a budget traveler with a larger or family group.
Report this review
Eakkamon M. Business travelers Thailand, May 15, 2014
Friendly staffs which bring me back

Friendly staffs, great breakfast, nice area
8.7
Report this review
Yijun J. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2014
Stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment for 2 nights

Free wifi in apartment, huge apartment, quick taxi ride to major shopping areas
8
4 of us stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment at the Pantip Suites. The apartment we stayed in had a huge living room (with a dining area), 2 en-suite bedrooms (4 single beds) and a small cooking area. It also comes with free wifi access in the apartment. I have to say that the apartment was pretty old in general and although the apartment and bathrooms seemed cleaned, it was only done so superficially as you could see the grime and dust in corners, under the table, on the tv, on unused shelves etc. The reception said it was a 10-min walk to the Lumpini subway station although the hotel offers free shuttle bus service every 40 minutes to the station. We only travelled out by taxis. The hotel is about 7 mins away from MBK with moderate traffic (about 100 baht by taxi without bargaining much and without meter) and 15 mins away from Pratunam. The reception and concierge was extremely helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was a little disappointing but adequate, a small selection of cereal and cold cuts, the usual sausage, bacon, potatoes and eggs, asian-style noodles and rice and an egg station. There's a small spa next to the hotel gym that offers massage services. 2 chairs for foot massage and 3 rooms for body massage. I think it cost 300baht for a 60min foot massage and 600baht for a 60min aromatherapy full body massage. I had a 1 hour aromatherapy massage and would not recommend it. My masseuse's skills were extremely lacking and although her attitude was good, I felt like she was only going through the motions with minimal effort. I wouldn't know about the thai or foot massage though. I would stay in the hotel again if I am traveling with a huge group of friends/family if I want to save some money. The apartment could probably accommodate a lot more people if they are willing to bring along their sleeping bags and sleep on the couch/floor.
Report this review
Lan J. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2014
not convenient

speaks good english
7
The hotel was little old.room was clean. pool was disappointing. speaks good English. the location was not convenient.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 826 reviews Next page
Pantip Suites BangkokPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - RestaurantPantip Suites Bangkok - RestaurantPantip Suites Bangkok - RestaurantPantip Suites Bangkok - Fitness RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolPantip Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolPantip Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolPantip Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolPantip Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolPantip Suites Bangkok - Business CenterPantip Suites Bangkok - Meeting RoomPantip Suites Bangkok - LobbyPantip Suites Bangkok - GardenPantip Suites Bangkok - GardenPantip Suites Bangkok - GardenPantip Suites Bangkok - ExteriorPantip Suites Bangkok - ViewPantip Suites Bangkok - RestaurantPantip Suites Bangkok - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05