Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort

197/2 A. Muang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2506 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2506)
Sort by:
Sunyoung P. Solo travelers South Korea, November 19, 2014
peaceful, calm

national park location, kindness and breakfast
8.3
fine It had a fine activity programs, for example tiger kingdom , elephant tracking, and boat. resort is in the national park area, it's good to rent a car, bur Be careful it could be dagerous.
Report this review
Sanko B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
Best view.

View facilities staff
10
Was a memorable days to stay at this resort, must see and stay, one of things that must see in your life especially if you on honeymoon. Well done panviman.
Report this review
Albert L. Couples Macau, November 6, 2014
MUST-TRY the SPA!

Relaxing, quiet, remote
7.3
I stayed with my friend in a "High Mountain Deluxe" room for 3 nights. The room is spacious with a hugh bathroom and an extemely large balcony over-looking the valley, though the view was half-blocked by the trees right in front of our building. The service was good as a 4-star resort but the room and hardware were a bit wearing out. The resort offers free shuttle to the Old City twice daily. We tried the SPA and it was fabulous! The Spa environment was exquisite and the technicians were well-trained. We had a wonderful stay!
Report this review
Hui C. Families with young children Singapore, October 31, 2014
rooms are old & a little creaky at night.

great views and surroundings
6.3
the resort and its rooms seem a little run down, for the price they're charging. Service is fantastic!
Report this review
Phothiwong S. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2014
Heaven on earth

Great staff / Role Model GM / Great Atmosphere and Location
10
"Heaven on Earth" Well train staff Down to earth General Manager(Hotel Manager) Great attitude owner Recommend to everyone on earth who can visit this hotel. Food little bit slow for dinner(a la carte) but worth to wait.
Report this review
Brock H. Families with older children United States of America, October 24, 2014
Wonderful Stay at Panviman

Loction, Service, and Accommodation
9.7
An absolutely great location (very picturesque) with a helpful staff (General Manager was attentive and made sure our stay was to our liking)....would absolutely return for a future visit.
Report this review
Philip A. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2014
Impressive views and excellent staff

Most friendly and helpful staff. Outside jacuzzi. Impressive, if not so comfortable, room.
7
The resort is almost 20km from the main road - up a winding mountain road, but when you get there the views are very impressive with clean air and mist on the mountian sides. An attendant is on duty at the car park and he signals for a buggy to come down from the resort to drive you and your luggage to the Reception and then on to your room.We used this service frequently to travel up and down from room to restaurant etc. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked a villa with an outside jacuzzi, which was visibly very impressive. Sadly, the mountain view that was advertised did not exist - it was completely blocked by a forest of trees a few metres away. The bedroom itself was very spacious, with a very impressive high ceiling. We couldn't find a switch for the ceiling fan - perhaps it was just there for decoration! The bed was hard and most uncomfortable. Having arrived late, we were keen to get some sleep, but this was ruined by ants crawling over us in bed. We complained, but there was nothing that the staff could do, as the resort was full, but they did upgrade us to a pool villa the next day. This villa was just the same as the first one, substituting a swimming pool and indoor jacuzzi for the outdoor jacuzzi. It also had a panoramic view of the mountains. Sadly, the ant problem was worse and, when we moved the mattress to try and eradicate them, we found that the areas exposed were filthy and had not, seemingly, been cleaned since the resort was opened 5 years ago.More attention needs to be paid to cleanliness and pest control.
Report this review
Hsing-Kai H. Couples Taiwan, October 20, 2014
Beautiful Resort!

Pool, Relax, Enjoy the Nature!
9.7
Very very very beautiful place. It is around 30 kilometers from the city, but really worth to go. Stay 1-2 nights. Just relax. You can also go ride the elephants. Jungle adventure. And the swimming pool is awesome!! I love this place.
Report this review
Christian T. Couples Belgium, October 20, 2014
Wonderful

Quite, Amazing, staff
9.7
Report this review
Areerat L. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2014
wooow and woooow cant say anything because perfect

the best in everything
10
as the title woooow woooow this the best place and good in everything service activity room view swimming pool and massage and very perfect and testy restaurant I Love this very very perfect hotel staff for this hotel make me feel very very good and happy because always smile and when I was sick and I need hospital they are very kindly and sure we will visit this hotel again
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 877 reviews Next page
Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang MaiPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - EntrancePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Executive LoungePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02