Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort

197/2 A. Muang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2506 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2506)
Sort by:
Brittney S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2015
Better than our Expectations

Views, lodging, pool
8.7
This hotel completely exceeded our expectations. The grounds were absolutely incredible and the hotel was just gorgeous. Perched on a hillside the views were incredible. You felt like you were in a foreign country, hanging out in the mountains. It's what i was expecting from Thailand. We only had 2 days here and I was we had more. All kinds of things to find. The amenities were great, lots of games. They upgraded us to a pool villa which was nice but the water was much to cold to swim. I wish we would have gotten our hot tub villa. Rooms were gorgeous though! Spa was great and beautiful - i can't say enough good things about this place. Only negative aspect is the limit of dining options, only 1. But there Thai food was some of the best that I had on the vacation. Truly and amazing hotel.
Report this review
Tommy S. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2015
Anniversary 2015 @ Parviman

Location, Serinity, The Villa
10
Excellent, very relaxing, loved the three nights & days we were there.
Report this review
Chi S. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2015
Very friendly staff! Lovely environment!

Good environment and spacious room. Delicious food and very good room service.
9.7
Very friendly staff! Responded promptly when we found problems in our room. We tried the swimming pool but it was a bit too cold to swim in December. We joined the cooking class and we learnt how to adjust the recipe to suit our appetite. For conclusion, it was an enjoyable experience to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Susannah S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Perfectly relaxing

Aesthetics, customer service, spa
9
Panviman was beautiful, close enough to Chiang Mai and far enough to be lost in the mountains. It was quiet and laid out on the side of a mountain where no cars are allowed. You can choose to walk to the pool, koi ponds, spa or restaurant or request a pick up in an electric golf cart. The views were magical. The temperature in the day (in December) was perfect for lazing by the pool and and got quite chilly at night, so I was glad of the option to sit indoors in the restaurant that offers a great selection of both Thai and western dishes. The service was fantastic from everyone. Downsides The room had some damp in the walls and the folding glass partition between the free standing bath tub and the bedroom was stuck shut, which made the room feel less luxurious. Hotel staff were using a terrace by my room as a storage space/office (I would consider this sort of thing to be whats holding them back from having 5 stars). The most puzzling thing is the pools--all of them, including the jacuzzi, were not just unheated but freezing ice plunges. Much too cold to even stand in. If anyone reading this knows the reason I'd be curious to know why. Despite the downsides I would absolutely go back--everything else about the hotel made for a wonderful experience.
Report this review
Matt W. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

Peaceful, great views, courteous staff
8.7
We stayed in a villa with jacuzzi for 2 nights in December. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villas are tastefully decorated and the balcony is quite private. Lots of hot water for the Jacuzzi! Breakfast Buffet was great with a large selection of food and drink. We did not eat in the dining room in the evening but did order room service. The Thai food that we ordered seemed a little "Westernised" and was not as hot as we requested, but tasty nonetheless. If you plan on visiting the regular tourist areas in Chiang Mai, I would suggest hiring a car for your stay. The hotel is quite remote. We hired a car from the airport that was cheap and hassle free.
Report this review
Sritrang S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2015
Good view good food

View food service
9.7
It was a very relaxed stay. Everything was fantastic except that i could not enjoy the mountain view from my room--there were only tree can be seen.
Report this review
Possakorn P. Families with older children Thailand, December 6, 2015
Great view and excellence service

Great view, Good service, staff is very nice
9.3
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2015
Great Hotel

Location
10
Amazing
Report this review
Fong L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2015
The best hotel in my family's life ever.

The view, the staff service and the resort's hygiene.
9.7
Greater than great, the food there tastes good, and I have never felt boring in that hotel resort. The best thing in that resort is the games for children there, almost everything in that resort is perfectly good. That was how good my family's stay in that clean and hygienic hotel resort.
Report this review
David N. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2015
Panviman

The setting was fantastic, the hotel had transport available which you needed as it is very remote
8.7
We had a jacuzzi villa which was great, you need to be aware the setting is great very quiet and peaceful but if you want to look around you need hire a car scooter
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 877 reviews Next page
Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang MaiPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - EntrancePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Executive LoungePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05