Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2703 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Pedro R. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Fantastic place
We were looking a place after having visitted bankok, ayuttaya , lobpuri , pittsanulok and sukhotai so for us was fantastic . The Spa is just unbelievable . We were upgraded on to a swimmingpool villa but weather was quite chilly and rainy so we could not enjoy it so much . The water in the swimmingpools were super cold maybe such a great resort should have a little bit of a control on the water temperature to addapt it to the climate . But thats the only thing just for asking for something . I will comeback if i go back to Chiang Mai .
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Chayapa B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Best hotel for me ever
Best hotel ever the hotel , view , spa , staff very good with reasonable price really want to go back again
Reviewed August 03, 2016

FADI I. from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Stayed 20 nights in June 2016
A must if yu visit Mae Rim
We stayed at the hotel for 20 days, we are a family of 4 (couple with 2 daughters). We enjoyed every bit of the hotel. The location is breath taking and only topped by the service and hospitality of the staff. We got invited to a dinner with the GM of the hotel and had a great Thai food experience. At this point we consider it a second home to us and we will visit again for sure. If you love nature and being surrounded by a forest then this is the place to be.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Tittiya B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
-
-
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Prasit S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location and excellent service
Good for a family with a small kid also.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Pornsook K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
magnificent scenery and excellent services
There are several things that you could enjoy at Panviman. If you are with children you can enjoy the pool, golf and table tennis. The location is not too far from sight-seeing places. The scenery and the weather is promising. I really enjoy the day there.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

TZE L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Just love it!
We booked 2 nights at Panviman and basically didn't go out after checking in the resort. The resort perches on the hill offering picturesque and panoramic view which is so beautiful! The floor manager is a Thai Chinese man who was graceful and friendly, the staff were efficient and helpful, the food in the Panorama was wonderful. But if you plan to stay outdoor, remember to bring mosquito repellent. The family villa that we booked has 2 rooms in split floor and the connecting staircase is located outdoor and it is dark to go to the other room at night. The hotel caters for many activities such as archery, dart board, snooker, table tennis, cycling, boxing, indoor gym, swimming facilities, health path and more such as cooking class and spa. As most facilities are installed outdoor, many facilities become worn out but overall it was joyful to play, the swimming pool offers magnificent view. Chiangmai is full of natural resources and we'll hope to go back again. The other days in the city, we've booked a private tour for 3 days, and you may find this contact useful - Mr. Dew (083-766-6718). We love Chiangmai and we love Thailand, we'll go back again soon.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Luis H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great breakfast buffet
Amazing breakfast buffet but rooms need an upgrade. We had to seal all the doors from bugs. Also its much farther then i imagined everything is about 1+ hours by car. Pools are beautiful but unfortunately very cold. Since this place is in the mountains they need to find a way to heat these pools. Views are unbelievable though and the best part of the stay was waking up and eatjng the excellent breakfast buffet by the views.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Somchai M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
heaven on earth
This is the hotel with the name pan wiman.As the name says, it is heaven on earth. Truly!
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Varintornthip W. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very good
I would like to come again.
Reviewed July 07, 2016