or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort

197/2 A. Muang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Entrance Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Facilities Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s club
Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Buffet Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Buffet Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - View Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Mae Rim Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2015 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Andreas K. Solo travelers Germany, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel and good service,

Nice view, good breakfast
8.3
Need for wacking in the resort , but have to use the hotel mini bus. All other is ok.
Siyu Z. Families with older children China, February 8, 2013
cozy hotel with good service

beautiful sight views
7.7
a nice hotel with great service and sight views, though a bit far from downtown.
Santas C. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2013
Good food great view and lots of fun activity.

All ages fun.
8.3
Even this Hotel is not luxurious and might be hard for senior to walk from one point to another but the food and its view are great.
Restaurant Tip: Must try thai food there!! For the mouth pleasure.
Sangeet L. Couples India, February 5, 2013
One of the best hotels i have ever stayed

Location, infrastructure, staff, food, rooms
10
though its quite far from the main chiang mai city, its a place to be. We relished the 3 days we spent here with no complains a all. Getting your own vehicle is recommended. The hotel is scenic, with full of ammenities and superb room lay out. The best part is the food and the courteous staff.
Parita S. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2013
Great View

Breath taking view , nice spa, excellent service.
7.7
We stayed there for 2 nights, one in a standard room, one in Jacuzzi suite. Both rooms were big and the view were just breath taking. The decoration was also luxurious though there were many signs that it weren't well up kept. The Jacuzzi was not clean. We also had a problem with the key. Basically either us or other hotel staffs (except the housekeeper) can open the room using the key given to us when checked in. We ended up have to left our room unlocked for the rest of our stay. The organic vegetables in breakfast and dinner were superb. Thai food we ordered were great though the western food we ordered the other night were disappointed. The water in the pool is ice cold.. would have been much enjoyable if it is heated. The pool areas were beautiful however and we had a nice experience at the spa.
Bohyuk L. Couples South Korea, February 1, 2013
beautifully hidden hotel

peaceful atmosphere
8
Panviman was impressivly secluded looking and has good facilities. However, the room was far from sound proof partially in due to wooden structure of the building. Breakfast was quite simple. There wasn't anywhere to explore around so prepare to spend whole time at the hotel. And the temperature of swimming pool water was too cold, impossible to swim.
Hotel Feature Tip: We found out that it was much cheaper to book directly through Panviman's homepage.
David B. Couples Switzerland, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel. a bit run down. needlessly cheap

bucolic calm, birdsong
5.7
its not cheap and i think it is outrageous that they ration drinking water! also the details are sub standard for the price and the maintenance is weak. beds hard. resto serves watered down tourist thai food internet free but very patchy they have nice organic veg gardens which is a nice touch then they fail to bring the produce to the kitchen - odd?!?
Max S. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Wonderful view

The view.
8.7
Pros: The views are excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent. The room was excellent. As this hotel is in the mountains, don't expect any nightlife, but the trecking and activities are excellent. Very relaxing. Cons: when we were there it was very empty, and perhaps in need of some investment in some areas. The food was good, but could have been better. Would recommend, but perhaps not at full price.
Rino Y. Couples Japan, January 31, 2013
The location is both the pro and con

The view is great
9
The location is great in terms of the view, but it's a bit of a pain at the same time, as the closest restaurant/shops are not in walking distance. I was pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to the private villa with a jacuzzi!
Soyoon J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 31, 2013
Breathtaking facilities! Outstanding services!

Heavenly beautiful and wonderful...
10
This is a resort in the middle of moutain where is approximately 1 hour away from Chiang Mai town. Entire proprty is Breathtaking and service is Outstanding! Every single staff could not be more polite and accommodating! All rooms and villas, loby area, pools, restaurants, spa and even nature surround the place... I barely can find what not to love. I was awake by birds singing and asleep by frogs singing... It is exreamely exotic and peaceful place to be relaxed and healed. However there's also shuttle service 2 times in a day to Night Bazaar area that you can arrange at very decent charge. As being a Front office Manager at luxury boutiqe hotle in USA, I proudly say this place absolutely beyond 5 star property!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you wish, get your personal needs such as grocery, medicine, even cash before comming to the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang MaiPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - EntrancePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Executive LoungePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03