Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort

197/2 A. Muang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 2591 reviews

922 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2591)
Sort by:
Grant W. Couples Australia, January 24, 2016
WOW - best ive stayed at
6.3
This has to be one of the better hotels ive ever stayed in, not only in Chiang Mai, but Thailand. I got a spa suite, and it was one of the most romantic stays ive ever had. The room was perfect, from the welcoming drink when checking in, to the fruit platter that we received once we got to our rooms. The restaurant was fantastic, and the morning buffet was perfect overlooking the valleys and mountains. The only negative points i can include, was the TV in the room was in a weird position, where it couldn't easily be watched from the bed, and the only other negative, was i was charged quite a lot for accidentally dropping a shampoo bottle in the shower (*my fault, but i certainly felt it wasn't worth the amount i was charged for it). All in all, the best Romantic stay anyone could ask for.
Report this review
Tian S. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2016
Good Value for room rate

Tranquility, great verendah & view
6.3
Quite ok
Report this review
Prapassorn L. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2016
Good place to stay calm and peaceful

Staff was so nice especially van driver and security.
8
The hotel located on a hill so it's hard to walk around the hotel by walking and the van service is quite slow because they have to pick up all customers going up and down all the time.
Report this review
Racha S. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2016
very relax

location, room function and good architecture
7.7
Goog atmosphere
Report this review
Worrawat S. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2016
Something always bother me

Atmosphere, dining, facility
9.7
1. Water pipe at toilet leaks a little. So toilet floor always get wet. 2. Connection between door is not very secure, and view from the door is straight to shower room. So it's not private. 3. Lights on the sidewalk between room and lobby is not bright enough. 4. Dining is good, staff is nice. 5. Water heater can not overpower water, so I couldn't use jacuzzi outside.
Report this review
Nick M. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Fantastic mountain resort in an amazing location

Location, room and staff
10
Amazing, thoroughly relaxing, great food and wonderful staff, I feel it is really a five star resort and an amazing place to unwind.
Report this review
Thitiwichaya J. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2015
Heaven

View, staff, room
9.7
We got upgraded to Jacuzzi Deluxe. The room is spacious and beautiful. The view is also very nice. However u need to hire a car to get to the resort. Cannot take public transportation. Everything else is so nice.
Report this review
Jian W. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2015
Best Scenery and weather

Outstanding service, cleanness and big rooms
9
Hotel staff is very professional and provide us excellent advices. Awesome scenery and a good location to spend time out of city life with your other half.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
Very disappointed

Location, sauna room, breakfast
7
Well first off I booked a "mountain view" room but ended up with a jungle view on a hill looking at trees and a wired fence!, 2 it wasnt private at all, there were people in a room right above us in a Villa mind you and they had stairs going down to our balcony and we could hear and even see into their room from our balcony so their goes all romance for me and my wife!..3 the steam sauna never got hot even after leaving on for 1 hr!, we paid extra for that!....... All & all if I paid only 1000-3000thb for the room I would have been fine with all this but we paid triple that and was expecting the best as from my experience paying this much for a hotel in Thailand will get you gold.....I was wrong and will never stay there again!
Report this review
Rene B. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2015
Great for relaxing, and spa

services, spa, view
9
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 922 reviews Next page
Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang MaiPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - EntrancePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Executive LoungePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06