Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort

197/2 A. Muang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 2622 reviews

934 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2622)
Sort by:
Kate E. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2016
A wonderful stay
5.7
A wonderful stay in this beautiful relaxing resort
Report this review
Pawan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2016
Very nice room and pool all fantastic must stay ag
6.7
Breakfast lunch spa every thing Gud in room bslcony enjoy sound of birds very relax hotel
Report this review
Porntep A. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2016
Romantic retreat
6.7
Very friendly staffs, nice romantic resort away from the city
Report this review
George S. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2016
Excellent Resort
6
Only stayed one night but loved the facility. The staff and manager were very friendly and spent time speaking with us. The pool is wonderfully remarkable. Lush surrounding, beautiful view. Nice comfortable bed. Loved it. A bit far from Chiangmai Mai.
Report this review
Andre J. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2016
Heaven = Panviman
6.3
The breath-taking scenery, coupled with complete isolation made The Panviman an ideal getaway for complete recuperation.
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, May 17, 2016
Nice getaway fr town
5.3
It was a fabulous hotel built high in the hills. Though it was situated far from the city, it gave people a real feel of nature and a genuine getaway. Highly recommend for those who really wish to relax and get refreshed!
Report this review
Zoe G. Couples Canada, May 14, 2016
Would rather stay at a cheap hostel in Chiang Mai
2.7
We booked two nights at the Panviman because we thought it would be fun to escape the city and stay at a nice spot for a couple days. Unfortunately, our experience left us wishing we hadn't left Chiang Mai in the first place. We arrived at 2:20pm in the afternoon (check in time is listed as 2pm) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. When we asked how long it would be the staff was unable to provide us with an answer and we were told to just sit aside and wait in the lobby for an undetermined amount of time. When we inquired about possibly upgrading our room so we wouldn't have to wait we were quoted a price that we felt was too high, given the inconvenience was due to them so we decided to just wait. After 30 minutes we were shown to our room, which was very basic with cheap fixtures and decorations and a weird smell coming from the bathroom. Other reviews failed to mention that you have to call the front desk to get a golf cart to pick you up and drive you to other parts of the resort, so this surprised us and was something we didn't like. We felt very far away from everything and trapped due to having to rely on the staff to cart us around to various parts of the resort. The pool was not very clean with minimal chairs available for sun bathing. That next morning we decided to end our stay early and head back to Chiang Mai where we would at least have options on places to eat or get a massage. When we told the staff we were checking out a day early they didn't even ask us why (?!?), which we thought was completely bizarre. The hotel quoted us an extremely high price for transfer to and from Chiang Mai, so we ended up hiring a private car to take us on the hour drive, which was still expensive. It wasn't until we were there that we found out there is a daily shuttle service to and from the hotel. The fact that this wasn't offered to us as an option was disappointing, given how remote it is.
Report this review
Lynn D. Families with older children Canada, May 10, 2016
Loved the resort, quiet and peaceful! Food was ab
6.7
Great shuttle bus transport to Chaing Mai, make sure you do the evening one for the night markets!
Report this review
Charoen C. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2016
Mediocre Scenery
4
I stayed in a Jacuzzi Villa for couple nights. The villa itself was clean and very nice. However, the Jacuzzi outside was quite dirty. What worse is that we expected to see a spectacular mountain view from our balcony. It turned out that even the best view at the lobby is not that good, so not to mention the view from our room. Instead of seeing green mountains with lots of trees, you will see only dried and arid land with lots of houses in front of your eyes. In sum, it does not worth to climb 19 km up to the mountain if your goal is to see a nice view.
Report this review
Chow C. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2016
Enjoy the 5 days of stay
6.7
We enjoyed our stay very much, a very nice hotel at a mountain surrounded by tress, we were warmly welcomed by helpful and friendly staff. Spa and massage service is supreme !
Report this review
1 - 10 of 934 reviews Next page
Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang MaiPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Executive LoungePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06