or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort

197/2 A. Muang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Entrance Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Facilities Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s club
Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Buffet Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Buffet Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - View Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Mae Rim Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1980 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
See C. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Best Place For Retreat Is Like Heaven And Earth

The scenery, landscaping, staff service
8.3
It was a wonderful 4 nights stay here. It is very scenic at the hill top, fantastic landscaping on a big piece of land only having 42 units of rooms. Rooms are clean, staff are extremely good, they and very helpful and honest people, the food is good and for the breakfast not alot of selections but food are good espeacially the porriage. Should try out the spa they have wide range of massage it a little expensive but should try out and feel the difference. The shuttle service to night bazaar is very good they provide twice a day service leaving hotel at 11am and 4pm making it convinience to go down town. Short distance from the hotel there are many activities can be reach, like the long neck village, the elephant, tiger and the snake kingdom are just short distance away. I will come back again....
Lu Y. Solo travelers China, September 14, 2014
Good view with poor service

View,location,buildings
7
Very designed resort but the service need to be improved. No small at all
Seung H. Families with young children South Korea, September 12, 2014
really good

food breakfast bed
2
very good. I recommend you to go there and spend time there nice swimming pool, good breakfast, nice staff, nice stiff hill that my son fell got hurt but it is still good and nice view and nice very hard bed. I recommend this hotel I want to go back
Zhang Z. Families with young children China, September 3, 2014
Amazing

Staff, View,
10
We had amazing two days in Panviman. The view is fantastic! Staff are nice. One thing to comment is that we reserved four rooms, they arrange the rooms with relatively worse view for us, claiming that all rooms were full. However, I found out it was not true. I negotiated with the hotel. Eventually they agreed to upgrade one room for us. I think this is a common problem in Thailand when we book rooms via AGODA becasue I had the same experience in the other hotel I stayed in Thailand this trip. However, I still think the hotel is very worth staying cause rooms are clean, view is good, and price is cheap.
Wei M. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Natural connected

Green
8.7
Idy C. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
cattychowchow

Environment / surrounding is very peaceful & quiet that is really good for a relaxing trip; Staff are very nice, helpful & always with warm greetings; Environment of the spa house is stunning.
7
I stayed in Valley Deluxe room on 2/F on hotel building for 4 nights in end Aug & early Sept. Since it's the wet season of Chiang Mai so it rains every min-night / dawn and the rain drops awaken me every time - not hotel's fault tho but if you want to avoid that think you should request a higher floor or even a more premium room type. The mattress is not very comfy - it's too hard for me. Not sure if it's due to standard room type. The towel is a bit old yet clean. The hotel surrounded by a lot of farm field which gives a very stunning view when you have breakfast in a semi open restaurant environment. Me and hubby do love the peaceful & quiet bit in the hotel. The pool is also nicely constructed but we didn't have a chance to go there since the rainy days. Definitely will return. The hotel is a bit far away from Old City in Chiang Mai which is about an hour car driving whereas to Mae Rim town is about 30 mins drive. Just give a bit of concept about the distance between hotel & down town. It has variety of activities nearby the hotel - Elephant park, Waterfalls, Insect zoo, Monkey Centre, Botanic Garden, ATV Kart...etc. It's with 30 mins drive from hotel to each of the above. If you are fancy with these activities than the hotel location would be good to stay.
Cindy L. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Tranquil

Scenic, cool mountain temps, beautiful buildings. & grounds
9.3
Our stay was peaceful and very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and attentive, helpful.
Heather L. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2014
Great retreat away from the city

Secluded, romantic, great staff
9.3
Great place to get away from the city. Mae rim has tons of outdoor activities close by, but I would not recommend staying here if you will be going into the city every day. It is about a 45 minute drive to Chiang Mai. But this is a perfect location to experience the waterfalls, elephant riding, and other tourist attractions in Mae Rim.
Seung H. Families with young children South Korea, August 28, 2014
It was great

Good food good location good staff
8.3
Good Good food good location good staff Nice people Nice location Nice pool
Pairaya T. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2014
Good

View
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang MaiPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - EntrancePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Executive LoungePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02