Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort

197/2 A. Muang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Entrance Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Facilities Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s club
Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Buffet Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Buffet Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - View Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Mae Rim Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 2282 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Gorawan N. Families with older children Thailand, July 2, 2015
Great experience

The atmosphere, the food and the service
9.7
The pool villa room is wonderful, even though the room is quite old as time goes by, but the decoration and the room functions serve its purpose very well. It was quite relaxing and pleasant during my whole stay. The view at the lobby is magnificent. Hotel manager and other staffs are very friendly and helpful. Overall, Panviman has great view, great service, very suitable for a peaceful-relaxed vacation.
Wong L. Groups China, July 2, 2015
Quiet and Relaxing

Environment, breakfast and the front desk staff
9.3
Pongkiat K. Families with older children Thailand, June 25, 2015
Rip off @ check-in

Location
5.7
We booked the family villa one room for family of 4 (parents &2 teenage kids) via Agoda at the rate $338.82 tax included. However, at check-in been given 2 coonecting rooms, jacuzzi villa (room#1201) & mountain deluxe (room 1301). We learnt this rip-off after came back and chat with friend who went to family villa last yr and recommended us this resort. The family villa supposed to have private infinity swimming pool and not the 2 connecting rooms ( upstair/ downstair) that we got. Beware the reception may be tricky and provide you the wrong room! And overpaid the room that been check-in!!
Cheng I. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2015
Best Getaway Retreat

Excellent staff service, wonderful scenery and ambience, and comfortable rooms
10
We have stayed at this beautiful resort many times. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The last time, we got a complimentary jackfruit from a very gracious GM after he discovered that we have a passion for jackfruits. It is our first choice for a relaxed weekend getaway. Love the splendid view of the mountains, birds singing in the mornings, lovely garden landscape and great swimming pool. You can find lots of quiet corners to relax and enjoy the view or read a book. Good breakfast spread. My only request is that maybe they can add a bit more English channels for night time entertainment. Keep up the good work!
Jimmy K. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2015
Amazing Resort in the Beautiful Mae Sa Valley

Service, Room Size and Amazing Views
10
Amazing resort with amazing views topped by amazing service. The resort is spread out on a hill slope overlooking the Mae Sa valley in the Mae Rim district of Chiang Mai, Thailand. We were punctually greeted by a hotel staff who took us on a 1-hour drive to the resort from the airport. The first thing that struck us was the scenic location of the resort and the villas were well spread out across the resort grounds. Our "Jacuzzi Villa" room was spacious and clean with a big verandah that looked out at the mountains right before us. The verandah also incorporated a jacuzzi with the same beautiful view. It is a really beautiful environment for that perfect, peaceful retreat. Practically every member of the staff could speak English and all were genuinely warm. The high level of attentive service was palpable from the most junior member of the staff right up to the General Manager who mingles with the guests every day to greet, serve and gather feedback. This place is highly recommended for couples and families looking for that perfect retreat far from the madding crowd in Chiang Mai city itself although twice-daily free shuttles are available for city jaunts.
Murray B. Families with young children Australia, June 18, 2015
relaxation

relaxation serenity great customer service
8
We had a very relaxing time at Panivan. The views were amazing the pools and spas were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A very relaxing experience!
Yong K. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2015
Nice place to relax

Quiet
8.7
We booked a pool villa and did not regret our choice even though it was a bit pricey. The view from our private pool in scenic and the room was huge, good enough for three people. This hotel is somewhere you would want to go to and spend your whole day relaxing inside the room or using the amenities there. If you are looking for a place with many amenities nearby, I suggest you look elsewhere. That said, it's a romantic location where you get a lot of privacy because there aren't many rooms and tourists in the resort.
Hasni Z. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Tranquillity

Nice setting for photo shoot, nice pool, nice room
9
Memorable stay, away from the city. Very quiet as not many people there. Buggy service is fast, so it is very convenient to move around the resort. Food is nice, breakfast is good, just that not so many choices for muslim, unlike some other hotels in Chiang Mai city. A good getaway and value for money.
Abdulla A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, May 31, 2015
best place for relaxing

spa, restaurant and the view
9
Very good place to relax. enjoy the mountain area and activities near by.
Abdulla A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, May 31, 2015
best getaway

very nice place to relax, on top of the mountain, nice view
8
I like it very much and I would love to go there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang MaiPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - EntrancePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Viman Pool VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerracePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Executive LoungePanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - BuffetPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - VillaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesPanviman Chiangmai Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Panviman Chiangmai Spa Resort, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01