My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Resort Koh Chang

8/15 Klong Prao Beach, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Twin Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access
Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Lobby Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Lobby Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Lobby
Hotel Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Jaime M. Couples Spain, March 25, 2014
Extremely bad, poor service, poor english

nothing
2
The staff didn't speak english, the private swimming pool was dirty, the breakfast wasn't very good, they have a shuttle for customers where they leave customers out to bring hotel staff to their homes, lack of services for everything, completely overpriced for what it is, not recommendable at all
Andreas S. Couples Germany, March 25, 2014
We had a great time at a great hotel

Really nice rooms, Fantastic beach, Relaxing atmosphere
9.3
We had a really nice stay at the Panviman resort. We spent one week there and enjoyed every day of it. The room (which was in fact a bungalow) was absolutely superb. It was spacy, clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was a dream. It was kind of an open air bathroom (it had a roof but fresh air came in). It had two showers, a big bathtub, and waterfall. The beach was very nice and idyllic. Quite and not crowded at all. Perfect to relax. The food at the resort itself was good but a bit expensive so we ate out every lunch and dinner. For lunch you can just walk 2 minutes on the beach to the next resort and eat there. For dinner you either walk 10 minutes to the main road or take the shuttle. At the main road there are plenty of restaurants. We found a really good one with great food, good prices and extremely friendly staff. The name is "Mui-Ing Thaifood + Seafood". It's a five minute walk from where the shuttle stops (go south or in the direction where the seven-eleven is). Try it, you will love it ;)
Magne K. Couples Norway, March 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel, suberb breakfast and restaurent.

Breakfast, restaurent, swimmingpools, beach
9.7
I could use one word. That is fantastic everywhere. Reception very good information. The access to the pool 2 meter outside our terrace with spa. Garden well decorated with funny figures. Very clean place. The breakfast itself, I have never seen better. Pancakes with either bananaslices or pineapple and with fresh-dripping honey direct from a honeycomb. Fantastic. And of course many other things for breakfast. Restaurent very good. Beach very clean. But this is a high costly resort, so we expected some of what we saw. But we go back in 3 years to the same resort.
Sally W. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Wonderful quiet relaxing holiday away from the cro

Location, Quiet, Staff
9.7
Wonderful stay, staff very friendly and helpful, when they saw my husbands difficulties in walking the upgraded our room so that we were closer to the restaurant and beach. Lovely large rooms with beautiful bathrooms, every very clean and comfortable. The gardens were like a well managed jungle scene with lot's of the trees labelled with their common names as well as their botanical ones. The resort is right on a beautiful white sandy beach with very little other accommodation in the vicinity. The hotel provides a bus service to and fro the local village.
Jeffrey C. Families with young children United States of America, October 28, 2013
Best hotel on Koh Chang

Great villas; great sunset views
8
Great stay. Highly recommend the deluxe pool-access villas.
Jeffrey C. Families with young children United States of America, October 28, 2013
Great Hotel

Beach access; service; room quality
8
Great stay. Highly recommend this hotel/resort. Stay in one of the pool access villas.
Lian S. Families with young children China, August 12, 2013
Quiet Resorts

Elegant environment, beaches, plants.
4.7
Environment is relatively quiet, the room is not very clean, especially the bath very clean. A lot of mosquitoes. Compare the beautiful beach, but the sand color is dark, requiring Baisha friends do not set the hotel, service or active warm!
Wai H. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2013
Spacious room in a garden setting.

Spacious & comfortable room, delicious food from the restaurant, quiet and rustic surroundings
7
The room was spacious and clean. However, the Staff are not as helpful given that it is a 5-star hotel. We were told by the reception that we need to pay extra charges for the transport from the hotel premise to the main road (or vice versa) if we choose other than the scheduled timings, which we are fine with it. However, they failed to inform us that the driver goes home by 11am. We were stranded on the main road, closer to midnight. instead of assisting to find alternative transport for us, we were actually had to approach the locals for help to send us back to the resort. The location is far away from the main road, while it has provided a peaceful surrounding (we sighted the hornbill!), it has certainly not provided ease of transport.
Krishavan C. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
nice & quiet

clean, beach,quiet
7.7
hotel access is easy , and not far from local restaurant , shopping area. the beach is nice and clean , big swimming pool. our room is pool access and not near the sea but nice and cosy .
Mataneeya C. Families with young children Thailand, June 29, 2013
service is quite poor during low season

nice bedroom, large bathroom, close to beach
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Twin Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - LobbyPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - LobbyPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - LobbyPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Set DinnerPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Rocky BarPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Rocky BarPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness EquipmentPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - LibraryPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - GardenPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Speed BoatPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Long-tail BoatPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - KayakingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - ActivityPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - ActivityPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Private Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B08