or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panviman Resort Koh Chang

8/15 Trat, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Room Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool Access Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool
Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Lobby Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Lobby Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels Restaurant Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels Restaurant Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels Restaurant Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels Restaurant Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels Restaurant Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels Restaurant Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels Restaurant Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels Restaurant
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
476 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
John P. Couples Canada, October 21, 2014
Great stay

Quiet. Nature. Facilities.
9.3
Best stay ever. Everything was great. I'd go back for sure.
Scott G. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2014
Beautiful Island getaway- too many jellyfish

Staff, Environment, furnishings
9.3
I really enjoyed staying at the Panviman. It is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately, while we were there, it appeared that swarms of Jellyfish were in the water. There was no danger as apparently these are not the kind that sting, and we did still go in the water. However, we definitely spent more time at the pool than we otherwise would have. If you sign up for a snorkeling tour, be aware that some of the snorkeling tours don't offer fins.
Lasse L. Couples Finland, October 5, 2014
ok hotel in a remote location

big room, near beach, good food
7
Ok resort with nice beach near. Room not very clean, stains on sofa and curtains. Some swimming pools have dirty water. Ordered a burger from room service which was excellent. Breakfast also very good.Location very far from main road, its a getaway location.
Jen S. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
Great except for one nasty staff member

Great beach, nice pools, and very spacious rooms and nice bathrooms
7.7
Overall it was a decent stay but one staff member ruined it for us on multiple occasions and we WON'T be back. Here is a glimpse of what happened: 1) Upon arrival we found out that the main pool was being worked on and the front desk clerk insisted that it this information was posted on the website. I said we didn’t see it and they got very angry and said they “would prove it to us!” 2) We rented motorbikes for 4 days and within the first hour of riding, we got a flat tire that we paid for out of our own pocket. Seeing as how this was more of a maintenance issue, we asked the same front desk person if we could be reimbursed. They said that the customer is responsible for any damage to the bike. We explained that it wasn't damage, but maintenance. We checked back the following day to ask about our money and they did pay us back but said that we did the "damage" and they couldn't be bothered filing an incident report. We then asked for a shuttle ride to the main road as the resort is about 1-1.5km from the main road. This person said she would charge us for the "free" shuttle and since they just gave us money for the tire we fixed, we could afford it. I was shocked! The shuttle is advertised as free. I told this person that their rudeness was going to affect the review that I wrote and they said, "It doesn't matter, we have more paying guests than just you!" I followed up with some choice words of my own and then left. We ended up getting the shuttle for free the next day as that particular person was not working. Other than the buffet not being that awesome and being charged for ice in our room, it was a good stay for the money. But this front desk person was so confrontational and rude that it's enough for me to write this bad review and try to warn others. It really impacted our time on Koh Chang. I think this person should be fired and this resort would be a much better place. I hope that no one else has to deal with this nasty front desk person.
Nattapon S. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2014
fantastic stay.

Hotel condition, food and beach.
10
This's the 4th time i've been here. Everything stiill fabulous for me.
Guan S. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
great quite get away

Quiet, exclusive, great service
9
Very quiet with private beach, massage by the beach house was great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating, food was so so... better food outside.
Jeffrey C. Families with young children United States of America, September 4, 2014
Wonderful Resort

Service staff, beach access, room quality, landscaping
10
Had a wonderful six days. The staff are very attentive, the food quality in the restaurant is high, the rooms are well decorated and large, and the landscaping is well done. Highly recommend a pool access room.
Nutjarin H. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
excellent

excellent
9.7
Nice and quite hotel good for relaxed..gooa location a bit far from maid road..staff are friendly and helpful.
Tracey M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
awesome stay, felt like a rich person.

best beach, breakfast, pool
10
Had a great time. Will remember this trip. Breakfast is amazing, location is great. Its only 1 km to main road and its a nice walk after eating breakfast. Plus just get a scooter then u can see all the amazing things. Paviman was brilliant.
Dominicus V. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2014
3 days in paradise !

1) Location 2) Room 3) staff
9.7
This was TOP and I will come back for sure. It meets 100% my expectations in terms of comfort, location ( beach and resort) value fro money and friendly staff !! Two things for improvement however; 1) fitness room is old and dirty,equipment does not function well, also there is a library in fitness room,this is a mismatch and should be apart is my advice 2) European breakfast quality does not meet 5 star standards, but coffee is excellent !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panviman Resort Koh Chang Koh ChangPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Pool AccessPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - LobbyPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - LobbyPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - The Four Angels RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Set DinnerPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Rocky BarPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Rocky BarPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Viman SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RelaxingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness EquipmentPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - LibraryPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - GardenPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Speed BoatPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - KayakingPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - ActivityPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Private BeachPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SpaPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - SurroundingsPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Guest RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Guest RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Guest RoomPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - ViewPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - BuffetPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - BuffetPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - BuffetPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - RestaurantPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - InteriorPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - BuffetPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - InteriorPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - InteriorPanviman Resort Koh Chang Koh Chang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05