Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket

5/3 Moo 8 Ao Yon Bay, Khao Khad, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding Activities Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Garden Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Garden Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai - All Day Dining Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Food and Beverages
Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach Bar Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden View Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (35)
Sort by:
Rachel R. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
AWesome pool and location

Pool, internet and room size
10
Despite being the wet season, and the beach being closed, we loved the pool and missed out on non of the tropical holiday feeling.
Report this review
David B. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2014
Idyllic Location

Quiet, right on the beach, shop and restaurant nearby
9.7
The view from the room was picture postcard. Although the hotel is old the rooms were clean and tidy although basic. The free wifi was a godsend with three teenagers especially as if you find the right place on the beach you can access Facebook while sunbathing! Shame that internet access was not available in the restaurant though. The Hotel restaurant was great with lots of western choices but there are also two local beach restaurats a stones throw away together with a little store. Drinks are much cheaper here than the hotel and the hotel needs to encourage people to stay in the hotel by perhaps putting on more entertainment or lowering their prices. Even in their happy hour drinks were still dearer than next door. Also although the peace and quiet is lovely, a couple of little activities to break up the day say aqua aerobics for us oldies in the morning and beach volleyball for the youngsters in the afternoon. We found it a beautiful beach although you can't swim all the time it is so quiet and peaceful and we found plenty of beds although you do have to nab them by 9am. We found a great driver Dean who took us around everywhere and had a truly fantastic holiday. Although our teenage children were at times bored so I think a better resort for couples or young families or retirees. Lots of Russians and French at the hotel and not many British or Australians.Lobby could do with some comfy chairs, internet access, and perhaps tea or coffee facilities so that it could be somewhere to hang out in the evenings rather than just somewhere to wait to catch your taxi.
Report this review
Andrew K. Families with older children Ireland, November 7, 2013
Right on the beach, fantastic views, relaxing

Beach, scenery, value for money
8.3
We spent 1 week relaxing, swimming, sunbathing,snorkelling, kayaking, and visiting the islands. It was exactly what we were looking for peaceful and tranquil. We will be making a return visit.
Report this review
Melanie J. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2013
nice quiet resort on the beach

beach, quiet and peaceful, good food
9.3
Our stay at this resort was perfect. We were looking for somewhere off the beaten path to enjoy a few relaxing days at the beach. There is really nothing to do nearby the resort except relax on the beach, but for us that was perfect. We did leave the resort one day for a tour of Phang Nga bay and for a show one night but transportation from our hotel was included with these outings. The buffet breakfast was excellent and included many choices. Unfortunately only one device per room can be used with the wifi, which was a bit annoying. We stayed here in August, and we were very happy with our choice because the water was peaceful because it is protected by the cape, whereas we met people staying on the western side of the island who could not swim in the ocean because of dangerous conditions.
Report this review
Ng C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Is relax, quiet beach

Private beach, nice pool and friendly staffﹰ
9.7
Will visit again
Report this review
Aranya S. Families with older children Thailand, May 5, 2013
close to nice local seafood restaurant

nice view, close to the beach, nice swiming pool
6.3
Report this review
Annette R. Families with older children Germany, March 5, 2013
it was amazing

breakfast, beach, design
7.3
we stayed in this hotel the second time now. it was wonderful, again. the breakfast is very good. it is so close to the amazing white beach with blue water! on the beach you also find other restaurants and bars which are very cheap and who offer tasty food to good prices! i would recommend this hotel if you want to relax a few days, it is about 10 km from the next bigger city but you also can use the hotel shuttle service to get there, which is a bit expensive.
Report this review
Petere C. Families with older children Denmark, January 3, 2013
Nice and cosy place

Location right by the sea and in a quiet place
7.3
Stayed two families and were upgraded with two beach facing rooms making it a total of four towards the beach. A nice and unexpected gesture by the hotel. Beach is nice however not for swimming due a rocky ground, and beach experience necessitates transport to other Phuket locations. A couple of nice and inexpensive local beach restaurants can be found just next door the hotel, great value for money.
Report this review
Wachateer T. Families with older children Thailand, August 13, 2012
best choice

clean and nice location
9.7
clean and very nice location good price suit for family and friends
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in good location
Report this review
Dewang D. Families with older children India, June 1, 2012
Good Hotel and helpful staff

Location & Peace. Good For Family Stay
9
If you are with family and need to relax.. this is the place.. safe & clean with beautiful view. Almost like a private beach available to you. Location is a bit away from activities but good for holidays with family. We are vegetarian so we did not try much of food here. Staff is very helpful and polite.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket PhuketPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding ActivitiesPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai - All Day DiningPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach BarPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02