or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket

5/3 Moo 8 Ao Yon Bay, Khao Khad, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden View Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - View from Seaview Room Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai Restaurant Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai Restaurant Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai Restaurant Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai Restaurant Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lantern Pub Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lantern Pub Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach
Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Sunset Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant area Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant area Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BBQ Dinner on Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Private Dinner on the beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding Activities Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding Activities
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Yoong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Quiet

Quiet, quiet and quiet
4.7
OK
Renate L. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 1, 2013
Relaxing hotel away from crowds

Beach, View, Sun set,
7
Sami P. Solo travelers Finland, January 11, 2013
Peaceful, great beach

Peace, Beach, View
7
Kindness K. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2013
Great hotel with private beach

Private beach
10
The private beach was definitely the feature that I was looking for and received it. The water was not so clear but okay. Panwa is very quiet, perfect for people who are not into parties and night life. Hard to get transportation though. Far from the city, transport is more expensive than in the city. The Deluxe Beach Front room is soooo beautiful; 1 living room, 1 bathroom, 1 bedroom all with windows to sea view. Staffs are great. Food is great. Swimming pool is great with sea view too.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant phong hang, not too far away is a must try.
Kindness K. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2013
Great hotel

Great beach front room
9.3
I booked a sea view hotel but got a room without the sea view, although in the sea view building. The hotel bumped us to a beach front room, which was so amazing we decided to stay a few more days there. Staffs are very friendly. Food is great. Beach is fantastic. The transport: Since this hotel is kinda secluded and far from city, the transportation costs a bit much.
Shopping Tip: If you can, get a chartered taxi to and from the more crowded part of the city.
Nicole T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
Quiet, beautiful hotel in remote location

Clean, beautiful decor with friendly staff
9
Located away from the more touristy area, it was a quiet, beautiful resort located on the beach. Although there wasn't much close by, the hotel offers many accomodations
Tjoe S. Solo travelers July 26, 2012
Big room

Very clean & nice view
6.7
This hotel in quiet place it's nice for private beach & enjoy it.the room is big & clean so comfortable
Hotel Feature Tip: Value money & big nice room but it's quiet far away from entertaint area
Rolinda B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2012
Away from the hustle and bustle of the city

The friendly helpful staff
7
It's quite far from the hustle and bustle of the city which is really good for those solo traveller who wants a peace and quiet time for herself. I love the hotel's facade,it's very cozy. But unfortunately,when I checked on the bathroom,I didn't find any toothbrush or toothpaste at all! For a 4 star hotel,i felt it was strange that they don't provide such hygiene kit to my dilemma,I forgot to bring my toothpaste in my kit,only a toothbrush:( it's the first thing that I asked the staff when I arrive coz for one,am a Dentist but it's so funny of me that I didn't brings toothpaste at all! I was expecting that it's gonna be available at the hotel but it's not or a nearby store where I can buy it. Luckily,one staff head out to the store at abt 11pm and bought me what I need..thanks God! the staff barely speak english ESP the thai local staff..I had a hard time conversing with them but eventually I got what I need..the room is quite clean,the bathroom as well but the lavatory sucks coz the water is not going down directly,it's like there's a blockage. There are some ants coming from it..there is no free wifi in the room:( only in some common areas. It's not noise proof coz u can hear the person on the opposite room. The buffet breakfast is good but not so many choices. U have to be there early otherwise you won't have anything served in your plate..the beach when low tide is full of rocks. But overall,my stay was good.
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, June 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service...

Swimming pool. big room with bath tub, great food, quiet surroundings
7.7
I have a great stay at Panwa Beach Resort. The staffs are lovely and very helpful. The room is huge with bathtub and shower, coffeemaker, with hotel slippers and bathrobes. The surroundings is so quiet and windy, you can have a good rest infront of the beach enjoying the seabreeze. The only down is that you can't swim into the sea as there lots of rubbish brought by the waves. The place is best for relaxing, if you love nightlife, the place is far from Patong where the people can stay all night long on bars. Overall if you want fresh air and relaxing day, Panwa Beach Resort is the best.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you love nightlife this is not the place to stay. Rent a bike or car if you wanna roam around Phuket. There's no tuk-tuk or taxi passing by...
Felicity A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Friendly staff, great location

Quiet location right on the beach
8.7
i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. it was clean and well maintained. the staff were very friendly. when i arrived my room wasn't ready for check in yet so the reception staff directed me to the pool and bar area so that i could relax and start my holiday straight away, they then came and told me when my room was ready. the hotel is right on the beach in a very quiet area (the nearest convenience store and atm is about 2km away) making it a very relaxing place to stay. the beach is nice and the hotel has canoes for rent. next to the hotel on the beach was a little shop and restaurant which was good and cheaper than the hotel restaurant. the hotel food was good and room service very efficient. over all i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and wish it had been longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a sea view room and you will be able to see the big buddha on the hill on the right side of the bay. beautiful views all around. if you want to sightsee hire a car and get a map instead of paying for a taxi which are often over priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket PhuketPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - View from Seaview RoomPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai RestaurantPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai RestaurantPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai RestaurantPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai RestaurantPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lantern PubPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lantern PubPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach SunsetPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant areaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant areaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BBQ Dinner on BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Private Dinner on the beachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding ActivitiesPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding ActivitiesPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Relaxing AreaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Children PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Activities - CanoePanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Panwa BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The BayPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The BayPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Panwa BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Big BuddhaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach SunsetPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SunsetPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Dinner around the poolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach DinnerPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Dinner by the poolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Breakfast with a Sea ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A05