My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket

5/3 Moo 8 Ao Yon Bay, Khao Khad, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden View Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - View from Seaview Room Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai Restaurant Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai Restaurant Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai Restaurant Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai Restaurant Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lantern Pub Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lantern Pub Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach
Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Sunset Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant area Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant area Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BBQ Dinner on Beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Private Dinner on the beach Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding Activities Panwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding Activities
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (32)
Sort by:
David B. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2014
Idyllic Location

Quiet, right on the beach, shop and restaurant nearby
9.7
The view from the room was picture postcard. Although the hotel is old the rooms were clean and tidy although basic. The free wifi was a godsend with three teenagers especially as if you find the right place on the beach you can access Facebook while sunbathing! Shame that internet access was not available in the restaurant though. The Hotel restaurant was great with lots of western choices but there are also two local beach restaurats a stones throw away together with a little store. Drinks are much cheaper here than the hotel and the hotel needs to encourage people to stay in the hotel by perhaps putting on more entertainment or lowering their prices. Even in their happy hour drinks were still dearer than next door. Also although the peace and quiet is lovely, a couple of little activities to break up the day say aqua aerobics for us oldies in the morning and beach volleyball for the youngsters in the afternoon. We found it a beautiful beach although you can't swim all the time it is so quiet and peaceful and we found plenty of beds although you do have to nab them by 9am. We found a great driver Dean who took us around everywhere and had a truly fantastic holiday. Although our teenage children were at times bored so I think a better resort for couples or young families or retirees. Lots of Russians and French at the hotel and not many British or Australians.Lobby could do with some comfy chairs, internet access, and perhaps tea or coffee facilities so that it could be somewhere to hang out in the evenings rather than just somewhere to wait to catch your taxi.
Andrew K. Families with older children Ireland, November 7, 2013
Right on the beach, fantastic views, relaxing

Beach, scenery, value for money
8.3
We spent 1 week relaxing, swimming, sunbathing,snorkelling, kayaking, and visiting the islands. It was exactly what we were looking for peaceful and tranquil. We will be making a return visit.
Melanie J. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2013
nice quiet resort on the beach

beach, quiet and peaceful, good food
9.3
Our stay at this resort was perfect. We were looking for somewhere off the beaten path to enjoy a few relaxing days at the beach. There is really nothing to do nearby the resort except relax on the beach, but for us that was perfect. We did leave the resort one day for a tour of Phang Nga bay and for a show one night but transportation from our hotel was included with these outings. The buffet breakfast was excellent and included many choices. Unfortunately only one device per room can be used with the wifi, which was a bit annoying. We stayed here in August, and we were very happy with our choice because the water was peaceful because it is protected by the cape, whereas we met people staying on the western side of the island who could not swim in the ocean because of dangerous conditions.
Ng C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Is relax, quiet beach

Private beach, nice pool and friendly staffﹰ
9.7
Will visit again
Aranya S. Families with older children Thailand, May 5, 2013
close to nice local seafood restaurant

nice view, close to the beach, nice swiming pool
6.3
Annette R. Families with older children Germany, March 5, 2013
it was amazing

breakfast, beach, design
7.3
we stayed in this hotel the second time now. it was wonderful, again. the breakfast is very good. it is so close to the amazing white beach with blue water! on the beach you also find other restaurants and bars which are very cheap and who offer tasty food to good prices! i would recommend this hotel if you want to relax a few days, it is about 10 km from the next bigger city but you also can use the hotel shuttle service to get there, which is a bit expensive.
Petere C. Families with older children Denmark, January 3, 2013
Nice and cosy place

Location right by the sea and in a quiet place
7.3
Stayed two families and were upgraded with two beach facing rooms making it a total of four towards the beach. A nice and unexpected gesture by the hotel. Beach is nice however not for swimming due a rocky ground, and beach experience necessitates transport to other Phuket locations. A couple of nice and inexpensive local beach restaurants can be found just next door the hotel, great value for money.
Wachateer T. Families with older children Thailand, August 13, 2012
best choice

clean and nice location
9.7
clean and very nice location good price suit for family and friends
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in good location
Dewang D. Families with older children India, June 1, 2012
Good Hotel and helpful staff

Location & Peace. Good For Family Stay
9
If you are with family and need to relax.. this is the place.. safe & clean with beautiful view. Almost like a private beach available to you. Location is a bit away from activities but good for holidays with family. We are vegetarian so we did not try much of food here. Staff is very helpful and polite.
Baste L. Families with older children Norway, February 18, 2012
Too far off, no beach swimming, but great staff

Great pool and staff
6.3
the hotel is sufficiently far off to run a successful monopoly on food prices. a thai dinner costing 50 baht at the beach restaurant will cost you 250 baht + 10% service charge at the hotel. a can of coke for normally 20 baht will be 80 baht. travelling to/from the airport one way will cost you 850 baht and most taxi drivers will struggle finding the hotel. one major caveat : the beach is really just as picturesque as on the pictures. however, you can not swim there, nobody does. it is just too shallow water filled with stuff you do not want to step on or similar. every day at low tide you can see why you don't want to swim there, but nobody will take a marketing picture at that time. this was really unfortunate for someone with a child wanting to swim and dive. i wish someone had reviewed that fact. there are nothing to do at the panwa hotel area except the hotel's own and two beach based massages, the two beach based restaurants - the one furthest away is the only one with good food. the hotel must have changed chefs, because the food was at our stay terrible, and we ate a lot at the hotel because my daughter would be too tired to go to the restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have older children my tip is that any kid will want action more than laying around the hotel pool, and I will suggest going to an area other than Phuket as there were much less interesting things to do here than for instance in the larger Pattaya area. Also having this particular hotel further away from everything makes this a poor choice. I would not recommend it. If you go to FantaSea show, do not show up 3 hours before the show start as there is nothing there to do, just see the show and leave. Beware of Island hoppers monkey island trip. They just drove the boat close to the shore and left after one minute, while all other boats let people off and interacted with the wild monkeys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panwa Beach Resort Phuket PhuketPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - View from Seaview RoomPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai RestaurantPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai RestaurantPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai RestaurantPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Baan Thai RestaurantPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lantern PubPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lantern PubPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coco BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach SunsetPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant areaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant areaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BBQ Dinner on BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Private Dinner on the beachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding ActivitiesPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding ActivitiesPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach FrontPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Relaxing AreaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Children PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Activities - CanoePanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Panwa BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The BayPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The BayPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Panwa BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Big BuddhaPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach SunsetPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SunsetPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Dinner around the poolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach DinnerPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Dinner by the poolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Breakfast with a Sea ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ViewPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyPanwa Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A02