Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Papillon Bungalows

Long beach, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Aircon Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Aircon Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Aircon Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Family Bungalow 2 rooms Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bathroom Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bathroom Family Bungalow 2 rooms Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Library / Broschures Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bar / Reception Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Lazy Corner in the restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Reception / Bar Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Pool Garden Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-Con Bungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Airconbungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Terrace Regular Airconbungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bungalow terrace Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Air-con Bungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-con Bungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-con Bungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Beautiful Garden
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Kyleigh P. Couples Canada, April 22, 2015
Great stay for good price

Location, Pool, Close to Beach
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is a quick walk down the path to the beach and also has a refreshing and clean pool as well. They have a dvd collection for those rainy days or relaxing nights in. The food was good, although somewhat higher priced in comparison, but the complimentary breakfast was good. Great place for a quiet getaway, but location close to everything as well.
Report this review
Thelma M. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2015
Natural location

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, relaxing nature setting.
8
My daughter and I stayed for just one night, we were pleased with the room and comfortable beds at a reasonable price. We had no negative issues but moved to a beach side location purely for late night swimming. It isn't a long walk to the beach but a little dark to walk back late.
Report this review
Laurent F. Families with young children Switzerland, April 11, 2015
Family with two kids

Very quiet and close to sea. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4
Report this review
Michelle K. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
Great stay

Pool area, nearby beach, DVD library
8.7
We enjoyed our time here. Nice pool area. Very relaxing. Staff is friendly and helpful. A/C in the room was powerful. The bed only had a sheet on it, so we woke up a bit cold throughout the night and had to readjust the A/C and fan. But that wasn't a big problem. The nearby beach is really beautiful and peaceful. At night, we enjoyed watching movies from the extensive DVD collection. Nice stay overall. Thank you!!
Report this review
Claudia L. Couples Germany, March 24, 2015
Very friendly staff and great breakfast

Cheap scooter renting, very very friendly staff, located close by the beautiful beach
8.7
Our stay at the Papillon Bungalows was really nice. The atmosphere there is really warm and friendly and in comparison to other accommodation, you can count on the staff, they arrange everything you need and do not cheat on you. We rent a scooter for a day which is a great opportunity to discover the island yourself and we bought our ferry ticket to Koh Jum at the reception. Since we had to leave quite early in the morning, it was no problem for them to prepare our breakfast earlier than it is actually served. The beach is really nice, and at night you can relax at the bar on the beach that is close by.
Report this review
Kjell N. Families with young children Sweden, March 17, 2015
Nice bungalow place

Very quiet, friendly staff, value for money
8.7
Very nice week. We stayed in a family bungalow with two rooms each with very large beds. Good standard and clean. 5 minutes walk to the middle of Long Beach. Very friendly staff. Food in restaurant very good but I personally would like more choices for breakfast.
Report this review
Nancy G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
funky bungalow..

staff very nice, pool and beach were giod
6
The bungalows are very basic for what they charge and dark -- especially the bathroom. The beach was a bit of a walk which I didn't wxpext
Report this review
Sigrid E. Solo travelers Germany, February 27, 2015
Solo traveller

Good facilities, super friendly and helpful staff, relaxed
9.3
Report this review
Isako I. Solo travelers Japan, February 26, 2015
middle of long beach

hammock coral hanging
4.7
It was Tuesday, next door Pansie Bar's Beach Party. Party went on until 4 am! I could not sleep because of laud music.
Report this review
Frederique B. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
Great hideway

Quiet, cute, handy
7.7
Great staff, and location. Only 2mn walk from long Beach. The bungalows could have a bit of TLC but I will go back to Papillon bungalows. Lovely place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Papillon Bungalows Koh LantaPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big AirconPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular AirconPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular AirconPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Family Bungalow 2 roomsPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - BathroomPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bathroom Family Bungalow 2 roomsPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Library / BroschuresPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bar / ReceptionPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Lazy Corner in the restaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Reception / BarPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Pool GardenPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-Con BungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular AirconbungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Terrace Regular AirconbungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bungalow terracePapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Air-con BungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-con BungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-con BungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Beautiful GardenPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Early morning at PapillonPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Only 150 meter to beautiful Long Beach Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06