or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Papillon Bungalows

Long beach, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Aircon Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Aircon Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Aircon Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Family Bungalow 2 rooms Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bathroom Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bathroom Family Bungalow 2 rooms Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Library / Broschures Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bar / Reception Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Lazy Corner in the restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Reception / Bar Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Pool Garden Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-Con Bungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Airconbungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Terrace Regular Airconbungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bungalow terrace Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Air-con Bungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-con Bungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-con Bungalow Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Beautiful Garden
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Jane E. Families with older children Sweden, April 19, 2014
lovely resort with great personell

location, service and the familiar feeling
8.7
Fantastic 3 days at a familiar resort with nice Bungalows in a nice environment. Close to a wonderful beach and most important of all with great personell taking care of you! I will for sure recommend this Bungalow to all my friends.Thanks Sanni for the breakfast boxes you fixed for us!// Eriksson family from Sweden
Marie K. Couples Sweden, March 27, 2014
Never felt so welcome!

The staff, lovely breakfast and nice garden.
7.3
When we arrived to cozy Papillon we met Sunny! She made us feel at home:)! She gave us a fantastic and warm welcome! We were supposed to stay at Papillon for 6 nights, but we only stayed for 3:(. Sorry to say but, i couldnt handle all the geckos that were in our bungalow. They got in everywhere. If you dont mind a few "friends" in your bungalow this is a lovely place:)! The breakfast was delicious, dinner as well. Good luck to you J and C + staff with LD!
Robert O. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Enjoyable, realxing stay in beautiful surroundings

Proximity to beach , customer service, restaurant
9.3
Coming into Koh Lanta, the main road seemed a bit scruffy and run down, and was not what I was expecting. Once off the road however, everything was different. The bungalows are concealed within lush, shady grounds. We were met a reception with smiles and cold drinks and taken straight to our bungalow. We had a family bungalow which was clean and spacious, with air conditioning and a fan. The beach is a very short walk away, through the grounds and down a little track. The area is clean and feels very safe….and we all agreed that the beach was beautiful….clean with clear water and so much space! After the relatively crowded beaches of Kata and Phi Phi it was lovely to have so much space. There are a few sunbeds scattered around, but no parasols, but this is no problem as it is easy to keep in the shade….and they are free! It looked as though there were more loungers with shades further along. There are a few lovely beachfront cafes with wooden sunbed canopy type beds with throws and cushions (aswell as tables and chairs) available…but the whole atmosphere is so relaxed, these seem available for use all day long! Sitting watching the sun go down on one of the beds, with a cocktail is one of my best memories of our holiday! The restaurant area is lovely…pretty during the day, but even better at night with lots of twinky lights and quirky tables and chairs (and hammocks) adding to the relaxed atmosphere. The food was also excellent…with combo Thai dishes to allow you to try different things as well as a variety of thai and western food. The best full English breakfast all holiday!  Great customer service…ferry tickets with transfers booked, and staff always on hand to help. One small point….no toiletries are provided, which when traveling light is a bit of a pain. Other than that…couldn’t ask for more. Would love to stay again!
Maatta R. Couples Finland, January 28, 2014
Koh Lanta is amaizing

Nice and clean small bungalow
7
We stayed here only one night. Bungalow was nice and clean, air-con was bit too noisy. Staff was friendly and Sunny especially were awesome! So helpful :) I would come back to Koh Lanta and Papillon bungalows anytime!
Douglas S. Couples Ireland, December 6, 2013
Good value; exceeded expectations

Attuned to European needs; location; very reasonable price
9.3
Great welcome. Effective activities planning and advice which proved to be spot-on. Activities booking. In general nothing could be faulted,; DVDs provided [no channel TV - so what!!).
Nya O. Families with older children Denmark, November 28, 2013
Totally bounty feeling

location right by the beach, nice bungalows very quiet, cozy restaurant
9
Great 5 days - rented a car one day to tour Koh Lanta but otherwise stayed on the beach by the hotel and enjoyed the ocean, the sun, the restaurant with nice mango shakes etc. Loved waking up in the bungalow, nice and clean and quiet. Loved the restaurant - with shamrocks and laid back feeling
Marty J. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Close to lovely beach

Quick walk to lovely beach. Nice breakfast and well kept garden
6.3
We enjoyed being so close to lovely beach and were regular visitors to Lyms Rice Bowl which served great food and the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
relaxing beach holiday

breakfast, friendly owners and staff, pool and gardens
9
It was exactly as we expected, after reading the reviews from previous guests. A short walk to a long and quiet beach with a lovely bar called Friends. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable, the hotel provided DVD's from a well stocked library. The food was good at the hotel and also close to other eating options. We would recommend it for anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing break.
Steffi K. Couples Germany, November 12, 2013
“average Bungalow, good located and nice staff”

close to the beach, nice staff and hammock
7
The bungalow (we stayed in Nr. 2) was a bit disappointing and it seemed it has seen it´s best years. It was clean, but the bed was hard as a rock, no comfortable sleep there at all. We did like the little terrace, the garden and the cute little pool, which was very clean too. The staff was nice and friendly and the breakfast was OK but we expected a bit more. In our travel guide was mentioned something about homemade croissants & Co from a belgium girl, but the owner changed, no more croissants. Therefore don´t order the swedish pancakes, they were cold and tasteless, order the breakfast package with the homemade breadrolls instead, we liked that one. The place is close to the beach, you just walk a couple of minutes and thats a plus! Overall it was OK, but you can get better bungalows for this amount of money and I think we would not return there.
Karlijn V. Families with young children Netherlands, November 6, 2013
Great restaurant, uncharming bungalows

delicious food, breakfast, charming pool, some of the staff very helpful and friendly
6
There wasn't anything really wrong with this resort. But overall we did not like the place. It's very close to Long Beach, a long wide stretch of sand with lots of bars en resorts. Very popular, but less charming than other beaches on Ko Lanta. But that's just our opinion. The resort has a nice looking pool, but it's too small to swim in, and for our baby it was a bit cold and unpractical. We didn't like the bungalows, not charming, very dark, and a very strong smell (of damp, mould?). But, there was a hammock on the porch and that was very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious, even with homemade bread! The Papillon restaurants serves also great Thai dishes for dinner. Most of the staff very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Papillon Bungalows Koh LantaPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big AirconPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular AirconPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular AirconPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Family Bungalow 2 roomsPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - BathroomPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bathroom Family Bungalow 2 roomsPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Library / BroschuresPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bar / ReceptionPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Lazy Corner in the restaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Reception / BarPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Pool GardenPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-Con BungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular AirconbungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Terrace Regular AirconbungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Bungalow terracePapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Regular Air-con BungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-con BungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Big Air-con BungalowPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Beautiful GardenPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Early morning at PapillonPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsPapillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Only 150 meter to beautiful Long Beach Papillon Bungalows Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07