Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Beach Hotel

289 Lewis Place, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Hotel View from Swimming Pool Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool view from Garden Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Balcony View Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming pool Beds Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Lobby Relaxing Area Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Garden Area Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool View Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Beach View from Hotel Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Main Restaurant Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Reception Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Lobby Relaxing Area Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Hotel Main Entrance exterior View Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Hotel By Nightfall Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Lobby Area
Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Sunset View From Beach Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Sunset View Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Sunset View Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Hotel Beach Area Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Catamarans At Beach Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Catamarans on the beach Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard Bathroom
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Alison R. Couples Australia, May 9, 2015
Beautiful grounds on the beach

Pool, Grounds, Ocean view
8
Every room at the Paradise Beach Hotel has a view of the ocean which is spectacular. The rooms are fairly sparsely decorated, but quite large and very clean. The Buffet Breakfast had quite a variety of food on offer, and the dining area looks over the beautifully maintained gardens. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants, etc. We found the Paradise Beach quite good value for money and would recommend it for a stay in Negombo.
Philip R. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2015
Excellen hotel

The staff, being on the beach, the pool
10
Excellent holiday. Right on the beach which is kept clean by the hotel. Staff very helpful and they ensure you have a sunbed and towel. Food very good but maybe a few pence more than the local restaurants of which there are many. It was my friends birthday and he didn't tell them but they spotted it when checking his passport and had a cake for him FOC and decorated the table. That's good customer relations. Every room has a seaview and view over pool. Beds large and comfortable. Two bottles of water FOC in room everyday with tea and coffee. Very friendly and helpful.
Nicolas K. Couples Belgium, March 19, 2015
beach hotel

beach - pool - near the airport
6.3
Shahrukh S. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 11, 2015
Nice comfortable stay

Nice location (closer to the air port, nice pool and good breakfast
7.7
Nice and comfortable stay. Generally you stay in Negombo as the place is closer to the airport. Nothing much else to do. Hotel itself was at a good location with decent room and pool.
Alicia S. Couples Sweden, February 10, 2015
one night stay

we stayed here during our last night on Sri Lanka. Staff helped us arrange early morning pick up to go to the airport. Strong and free internet in our room.
7
Easy and fast check- in. Extremely Friendly and helpful staff. Helped us with printing our boarding pass. Unfortunately I noticed some blood stain on the sheets in the part they fold under the bed. Was getting up early to go to the airport, so was too tired to inform the staff (for them to change sheets and what not, )so slept with my cloths on. Nice Beach view from our room...many channels on tv but only a few international ones from what i could see. Strong internet connection in common areas and in our room. Would stay here again.
Silvano C. Couples Switzerland, December 14, 2014
Never again!

Pool
4
The food was terrible, on the beach by stret vendors was unsurpassed, the bed was very noisy and uncofortable, the bath had no ventilation at all. The only positive feature was the pool. I would never return to this Hotel. It was the worse of all hotels we had during our 2-week travel in Sri Lanka. It did cost over night and was not worth half of that. In addition, the airport shuttle provided by the hotel(for the 6Km trip) cost $20.
Paul A. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Perfect chill out

Relaxing, large bedrooms, staff.
9.3
Paradise Beach is our rest and recovery venue when we have been touring Sri Lanka. It prepares us for the long flights home.
Suradet C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2014
Noisy staff every morning

Not any best
6.3
Rangaswamy Y. Groups India, October 26, 2014
nothing
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Kathy F. Groups Hong Kong, October 7, 2014
Pleasant stay in a seaside hotel

1. very close to the beach; 2. a nice swimming pool; 3. the rm is clean
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in Paradise Beach Hotel very much. The hotel is right next to the beach, and we could view sunset from the room we stayed in. The swimming pool is nice so that we swam every day there. If I go to Negombo again, I will stay in this place again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Balcony View Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Hotel View from Swimming PoolParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool view from GardenParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Balcony ViewParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming pool BedsParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Lobby Relaxing AreaParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Garden AreaParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool View Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - Beach View from HotelParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Main Restaurant Paradise Beach Hotel Negombo - ReceptionParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Lobby Relaxing AreaParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Hotel Main Entrance exterior ViewParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Hotel By NightfallParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Lobby AreaParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Sunset View From BeachParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Sunset ViewParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Sunset ViewParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Hotel Beach AreaParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Catamarans At BeachParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Catamarans on the beachParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomParadise Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02