or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
665 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Ian L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Great room, great location

The wonderful location and cosy room
9
the room is clean and the service is great. when i was about to open the door, i thought the room behind it will be small but to my amazement, it was decently big and the most important thing, it feels comfortable and cosy. to top it up, the services from the hotel were great. lastly and most importantly, the location is great. near to the ximendi district and it's station.
Ian L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Lovely room suitable for couples

Comfortable and acessible
9
the stay was magnificent and the hotel contributed a great part to it. although the walking was tiring, it was such a pleasure knowing that i made the right choice booking this hotel through agoda. it is because nothing is better than a nice comfortable room to rest and relax after the tiring day. furthermore, the service was top-class. it was a pleasant experience for my partner and myself to stay in this hotel. we will definitely go back again.
Raymond M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Good location...that's all...!!

Price, location and clean sheets.
6
at first glance, hotel exterior and lobby seems fine. however, i was not impressed upon entering my small, dark and dingy hotel room. the only saving grace is that the bed sheets and towels are clean!! i guess all in all ok if you don't intend to spend time in the room!!
Leung K. Groups Hong Kong, June 7, 2011
Very small room

Near shopping place
4
The room is dark, very small with no windows. The overall environment is kind of dirty and tiny.
Pei H. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2011
Lovely hotel but small rooms and great location

Service
8.3
I like my stay in Paradise Hotel. Staff was really helpful in guiding us on the directions
Shopping Tip: Shopping wise, for youngsters, best to go to Shida Night Market. Not really big, but there is loads to shop and eat!
Clara L. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2011
Good service, great location!

The people very extremely helpful!
8.3
the rooms were small no doubt, but it was clean and the staff help solved problems like collecting parcels, renting adapters and even opening our beer!
Xuan W. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
Paradise hotel is located at a short 5 minutes walk from ximen mtr station. I stayed there for 6 nights and the room service is good. It is cleaned everyday with everything (mineral water, hotel slippers, soap etc) replenished daily. There is also a choice of hot, warm or cold drinking water readily available outside my room. The hotel staff are also helpful to guide you and provide you with directions if you need it.
Wai L. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2011
Great service and knowledge for surrounding area

Spacious lobby area, wonderful service from the staff.
7.7
The lobby area was spacious. Front desk service was great. During the four day stay, we were satisfied with their service. We requested to turn the air-con because we were feeling very cold. Our request was answered in less than five minutes. The hotel staff was quite friendly. We checked with the staff on the food and entertainment around the hotel, they were able to provide us with sufficient information to make our decision. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there. Should we visit Taiwan again, We will not hesitate to stay with them.
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2011
near xi mending

acceptable 3 star hotel
6
- the hotel is about 10 minutes far from the metro subway station (ximen station). nearby to the famous foods and beverages, clothes and others shops. - the hotel should changed the carpets of the floors which quite smelly. only few floor are not using the carpets in the rooms.
Lambert L. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2011
nice hotel for the price that i paid

nice location near many shops and restaurants
7.7
we enjoyed our stay and the hotel employees are helpful
Travel tip: we can save money by using the mrt. its easy to use

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06