Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Paradise Hotel Taipei - Business Center Paradise Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
702 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
Fui Y. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2011
Clean hotel with good location

prime location at Ximending, close to MRT station
7.7
Nice and clean room & bedlinen, walking distance to MRT station and shopping sites. Free wifi only available at lobby and internet in the room is charged NT200 for 200 mins. AC in the room a bit too cold and I had to turn it off most of the time. Overall a pleasant stay.
Jamaludin J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2011
great location, good value

Convenient for shopping and tourist attractions
7.3
The hotel has friendly staff and is just slightly off the main tourist area.
Sharon N. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2011
clean, cheap, good location

good location
8
clean, cheap and good location suitable for traveler who love shopping and night life
Sharon N. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2011
good location

acceptable price
7.3
service is good. location is good. room is quite small but comfort.
Sharon N. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2011
good location

location
7.3
room is quite small but comfort and clean. location and service are nice.
Chan L. Solo travelers China, July 14, 2011
Convenient location in terms of shopping and under

Moderately priced
5.7
the room is very small with low ceiling. luckily the bed linen, duvet is new and clean, also air-condition is cool. housekeeping ladies are very helpful. location is very convenient for budget shopping, especially garments. the underground rail station is on one of the main line close to most of the interchange stations. local restaurants across the street are cheap and food ok. many 7-11 convenient stores around, one of the local food stall oposite of hotel opens until late 5am.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi only offered at lobby. Cable TV channels are not available in this hotel. My advice is try to ask for a room with shower cubicle, otherwise the toilet will floor will be wet; and a room with windows overlooking the street.
James F. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
Affordable, conveniently-located hotel

Location
8
This is a simple, somewhat antiquated hotel. The location is great and guests can reach anywhere in Ximending from here. The service was a bit lacking. Upon check-in, the lady at the front desk was rude and seemed really annoyed that I didn't know my confirmation number. She was also annoyed that I didn't have my passport. I showed her my Taiwan Health Insurance ID and she asked me why I had that. Very rude. Then we decided to stay for a second night and the front desk charged my girlfriend the normal room rate. Anyway it's decent, no-frills place to stay for cheap in Ximending.
Nightlife Tip: Head over to the Midtown Lounge right next to the Red House and enjoy a drink with Harry and David. Very chill place. The hot pot place next to this hotel is great but not cheap!
Chow L. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great Location
5.7
The hotel was rather old n dirty, the room was quite small, n was quite noisy as well as there is a construction work going on nearby. The location of the hotel however was the best as it is close to many many many shops n restaurants also within walking distance to ximending area (abt 5 min walk.)
Lim S. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2011
Convenient & Value for Money

location
6.3
near tourist spot and value for money. generally clean but a bit old
Shopping Tip: ximenting is around the corner
Jewel D. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2011
Great Location, small room, no breakfast included

It was right on ximen ding (shopping haven in Taiwan), near a lot of resto, staff was friendly and helpful
6
We arrived there at around 2 or 3 in the morning, and the lady who greeted us was nice enough to accommodate us (although there was no bellboy to help us out). It was a bit crampy but since we only stayed for a night, it didn't really matter. Compared to the other hotel (Lilai), I liked this better since it was already near the shopping center and near a lot of 7-11. No breakfast included.
Shopping Tip: Night markets here don't allow people to try first the outfit. I found some outfits nice when on display but once I tried it (after buying), they didn't look really nice on me. :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - RestaurantParadise Hotel Taipei - Business CenterParadise Hotel Taipei - BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07