or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
681 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (681)
Sort by:
Jewel D. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2011
Great Location, small room, no breakfast included

It was right on ximen ding (shopping haven in Taiwan), near a lot of resto, staff was friendly and helpful
6
We arrived there at around 2 or 3 in the morning, and the lady who greeted us was nice enough to accommodate us (although there was no bellboy to help us out). It was a bit crampy but since we only stayed for a night, it didn't really matter. Compared to the other hotel (Lilai), I liked this better since it was already near the shopping center and near a lot of 7-11. No breakfast included.
Shopping Tip: Night markets here don't allow people to try first the outfit. I found some outfits nice when on display but once I tried it (after buying), they didn't look really nice on me. :(
Chow L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Walking Distance to Ximending Area
5
DOn't expect luxury stay as the hotel is quite old and in need of serious renovation. The room that we were in was small, n has 'funny' smell as well. Excellent location though, as it is only 5 mins walking distance to Ximending area.
Chow L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great Location - close to restaurant n shopping areas
5
Overall, the room was dirty n smelly, old n small. But the hotel itself was located within 5 mins walk from Ximending. So you decide.....
Hui H. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2011
Good location for the price

proximity to Ximending and MRT
7
We only stayed one night there but overall it was an okay experience. The room was clean but a bit dark. We didn't want to open the curtains as the window was facing a construction site at the back of the hotel. Also, the air conditioning was of the centrally controlled type and not adjustable. It was too cold and a bit uncomfortable. The location is good for young people who enjoy the night life of Ximending.
Ng S. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2011
good location with easy access to ximendin

Near to all ammentities
5.7
It is a basic hotel with easy access to every where. You will not stay in the hotel for a long time.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of bars and movie theaters around the area.
Yuen F. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2011
Budget hotel

convenient location
6.7
stayed in hotel for two nights, 1st night arrived very late and the room provided was on the 1st floor and near the street, so it was noisy but made a request to change on the next morning and they happily obliged.
Ian L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Great room, great location

The wonderful location and cosy room
9
the room is clean and the service is great. when i was about to open the door, i thought the room behind it will be small but to my amazement, it was decently big and the most important thing, it feels comfortable and cosy. to top it up, the services from the hotel were great. lastly and most importantly, the location is great. near to the ximendi district and it's station.
Ian L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Lovely room suitable for couples

Comfortable and acessible
9
the stay was magnificent and the hotel contributed a great part to it. although the walking was tiring, it was such a pleasure knowing that i made the right choice booking this hotel through agoda. it is because nothing is better than a nice comfortable room to rest and relax after the tiring day. furthermore, the service was top-class. it was a pleasant experience for my partner and myself to stay in this hotel. we will definitely go back again.
Raymond M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Good location...that's all...!!

Price, location and clean sheets.
6
at first glance, hotel exterior and lobby seems fine. however, i was not impressed upon entering my small, dark and dingy hotel room. the only saving grace is that the bed sheets and towels are clean!! i guess all in all ok if you don't intend to spend time in the room!!
Leung K. Groups Hong Kong, June 7, 2011
Very small room

Near shopping place
4
The room is dark, very small with no windows. The overall environment is kind of dirty and tiny.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08