Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
733 reviews

413 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Evin O. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2011
Poor service, room too cold

Good location
4
This is my second stay in Paradise Hotel and am very much dissapointed with the service provided this time. The front desk reception service is very poor, attitude problem. The room is too cold even though we tried to adjust the temperature higher. We have 3 persons sleeping in the same room yet they only give 1 small bottle of body wash. There is a weird smell near the cupboard area.
Shopping Tip: You can get all fashion clothes and stuffs in nearby Ximending area, however the price will be abit higher. If not you can choose to go to wholesale centre at Wufenpu which is at Houshanpi station, 5 mins walk from station to the wholesale centre. After shopping at Wufenpu, can choose to go to Raohe Night Market to try out their Herbal Mutton Soup, Pork Sausage etc.
Report this review
Leong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2011
location is ok
5.3
hotel service have to improved. suggest attendant have more smile.
Shopping Tip: near shoping area
Report this review
Lucy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2011
Paradise is stretching the truth....!

Location, cleanliness
6.7
the name paradise isn't quite accurate! dispite being ranked as a three star, having worked in the hotel industry, i would suggest two star is more accurate. for some reason dispite a free breakfast being available to most guests, it is not available to agoda customers- that said there are a lot of places nearby where you can grab something in the morning. the hotel is old fashioned, but clean. my room was tiny (for a double), but had a tv, and a kettle (tea only- no coffee), there were also 2 complementary bottles of water in the room everyday. i had a window, but it looked out at a wall (another part of the hotel, so the room was very dark all the time! as others had mentioned the air-conditioning was freezing!!! outside temps were 36c, so ridiculous that inside i had to turn the air-con off as it was too cold! the walls are also thin; people on my corridor were very loud, which was very irritating! in fairness i would still say this hotel's pretty good value for money, it's step up from a hostel, and the location, right in the heart of ximending cannot be beaten!
Shopping Tip: You are so close to Ximending here, only takes 5 mins to walk! Crammed with shops, for something a little different go to the Red theatre; lots of handmade gift/jewellry and craft shops, plus a great cafe for tea, coffee or something to eat!
Report this review
How L. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Good location and friendly staffs

convenient for travelers, is at the heart of shopping and food areas.
7.7
the stay was nice although the hotel is a bit old but is clean.easy access to shopping and sightseeing places. the staffs are able to direct us where we want to go.
Shopping Tip: If you like reading,near zhong xiao dun hua MRT stop, there is a shop named Cheng pin. They have tons and wide range of books for you to select and read. They run their business 24 hour.
Report this review
Choo L. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Great location and friendly employee

Flexible services
5.7
Overall very comfortable. Walking distance to MRT station and 711 convenience stall just around the corner. Close to Ximending Market.
Nightlife Tip: Looking for a drink at night? There are drinking pubs and bars near to Ximending MRT station. Behind red theatre building.
Report this review
Chau R. Couples Taiwan, August 6, 2011
Convenient place to visit Ximending

fine food and shopping choice
8.7
room is big and clean, but a little bit old style. if they may set a wireless wi-fi network that will be much better for young travel users. every hotel workers are very kind and friendly.90% satisfied!
Report this review
Liu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 31, 2011
Wonderful lobby

Lobby
5
The lobby is very big and beautiful. However the room is very small and the toilet is awful and the location is not very close to the MRT station.
Report this review
Hau B. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

very good location
7.3
excellent location ! very easy to buy food , T-shirt and shoes !! many kind thing to buy too !!
Report this review
Fui Y. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2011
Clean hotel with good location

prime location at Ximending, close to MRT station
7.7
Nice and clean room & bedlinen, walking distance to MRT station and shopping sites. Free wifi only available at lobby and internet in the room is charged NT200 for 200 mins. AC in the room a bit too cold and I had to turn it off most of the time. Overall a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Jamaludin J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2011
great location, good value

Convenient for shopping and tourist attractions
7.3
The hotel has friendly staff and is just slightly off the main tourist area.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 413 reviews Next page
Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - RestaurantParadise Hotel Taipei - Business CenterParadise Hotel Taipei - BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08