or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - A-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - A-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - A-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - A-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Clara L. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2011
Good service, great location!

The people very extremely helpful!
8.3
the rooms were small no doubt, but it was clean and the staff help solved problems like collecting parcels, renting adapters and even opening our beer!
Xuan W. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
Paradise hotel is located at a short 5 minutes walk from ximen mtr station. I stayed there for 6 nights and the room service is good. It is cleaned everyday with everything (mineral water, hotel slippers, soap etc) replenished daily. There is also a choice of hot, warm or cold drinking water readily available outside my room. The hotel staff are also helpful to guide you and provide you with directions if you need it.
Wai L. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2011
Great service and knowledge for surrounding area

Spacious lobby area, wonderful service from the staff.
7.7
The lobby area was spacious. Front desk service was great. During the four day stay, we were satisfied with their service. We requested to turn the air-con because we were feeling very cold. Our request was answered in less than five minutes. The hotel staff was quite friendly. We checked with the staff on the food and entertainment around the hotel, they were able to provide us with sufficient information to make our decision. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there. Should we visit Taiwan again, We will not hesitate to stay with them.
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2011
near xi mending

acceptable 3 star hotel
6
- the hotel is about 10 minutes far from the metro subway station (ximen station). nearby to the famous foods and beverages, clothes and others shops. - the hotel should changed the carpets of the floors which quite smelly. only few floor are not using the carpets in the rooms.
Lambert L. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2011
nice hotel for the price that i paid

nice location near many shops and restaurants
7.7
we enjoyed our stay and the hotel employees are helpful
Travel tip: we can save money by using the mrt. its easy to use
Cheong D. Families with older children Singapore, May 26, 2011
Decent Hotel with simple rooms

location of the hotel is near to xmd shopping district
7.7
went to a trip recently with my family to taipei and we chose to book paradise hotel as the price is relatively cheap and the location is good as it is near to the xi men ding shopping district. we were given two rooms for 4 people instead of 2 room for 3 people as they ran out of rooms and offered larger rooms for us at no extra charge. that was very nice of them. the rooms are simple, plain rooms with beds, a small dressing table and a bathroom. everything inside is clean and neat. the room service are prompt. everything i need to a simple stay were there. unlike other reviewers i read about paradise hotel about having smelly and noisy rooms, i have had none of such complains. the sheets and rooms are clean and i have a very good sleep throughout the night with no disturbance. so if your aim for going taipei is to shop and eat till you drop, and not placing a heavy concern on hotel luxuries, i recommend paradise hotel for a cheap and good stay.
Pei H. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

-
9
Great location but small rooms Went in too late, so I can only say it was average, as I only stay for one night.
Theng W. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2011
Cheap hotel but rooms are pretty run down

Location and price
5.3
This is really a group tourist hotel, the rooms are really run down, the towels are smelly, the bathroom is horrible, the sink and table top is dislodged from the wall, the shower bath tub headroom is very low, the door is so thin you could hear everybody talking outside and to top it off my floor was full of noisy Chinese tourists. Wifi is only available in the lobby but at least it's free. Service is acceptable. Location is the only great thing about this hotel and also the price.
Eelin K. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2011
Decent hotel

Helpful staff
6.3
The room was decent, clean and the size was bigger than Rainbow. It's not within central XMD area but still not a bad place to stay within XMD area. It's just a 5 min walk from the hotel to XMD metro station. Stayed on the 9th floor and we were woken up by construction noises at 8 in the morning. After some feedback, the hotel staff offered us a change of room. They gave us three rooms to choose from on the same level. Though it was on the same level, the room that we chose were free from those noises. Our room don't comes with complimentary breakfast but it's alright as there are a variety of food on the opposite street. The exchange rate at the hotel was really low as compared to other hotels. Thus, you can either ensure you bring enough NTD or change at other hotels.
Duma Y. Groups Indonesia, May 14, 2011
Good location hotel

Good location hotel
6
This hotel located near Xi men Ding and Taipei railway station, easy to find foods because a lots of local restaurant around there, but the staff is quiet lazy, they looks don't want to our laguage and just only standing there even I ask them 2 times for our laguage and just pretend not hearing me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - A-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - A-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - A-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - A-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01