or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Pei H. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

-
9
Great location but small rooms Went in too late, so I can only say it was average, as I only stay for one night.
Theng W. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2011
Cheap hotel but rooms are pretty run down

Location and price
5.3
This is really a group tourist hotel, the rooms are really run down, the towels are smelly, the bathroom is horrible, the sink and table top is dislodged from the wall, the shower bath tub headroom is very low, the door is so thin you could hear everybody talking outside and to top it off my floor was full of noisy Chinese tourists. Wifi is only available in the lobby but at least it's free. Service is acceptable. Location is the only great thing about this hotel and also the price.
Eelin K. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2011
Decent hotel

Helpful staff
6.3
The room was decent, clean and the size was bigger than Rainbow. It's not within central XMD area but still not a bad place to stay within XMD area. It's just a 5 min walk from the hotel to XMD metro station. Stayed on the 9th floor and we were woken up by construction noises at 8 in the morning. After some feedback, the hotel staff offered us a change of room. They gave us three rooms to choose from on the same level. Though it was on the same level, the room that we chose were free from those noises. Our room don't comes with complimentary breakfast but it's alright as there are a variety of food on the opposite street. The exchange rate at the hotel was really low as compared to other hotels. Thus, you can either ensure you bring enough NTD or change at other hotels.
Duma Y. Groups Indonesia, May 14, 2011
Good location hotel

Good location hotel
6
This hotel located near Xi men Ding and Taipei railway station, easy to find foods because a lots of local restaurant around there, but the staff is quiet lazy, they looks don't want to our laguage and just only standing there even I ask them 2 times for our laguage and just pretend not hearing me.
Chung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2011
good location

location
6
The location is good but the room is too small and run-down.
Loo B. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2011
okay hotel

convenience location, near to ximenting's heart
6
we booked a standard twin room but had to top up to quad room as we travelled in 3. Room and bed is small but cleanliness still not bad.
Pow C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good service and convenience for shopping & food
6.3
easy to booking the room . hotel staff friendly location convenience for shopping & food .
Wei C. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2011
Great Location and Customer Service

Good Customer Service
7.7
Good hotel customer services, staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is located conveniently in Ximending, highly accessible.
Joel L. Couples April 26, 2011
hotel with clean rooms and great housekeeping

clean rooms!
7
room aircon was quite cold even after turning it off, would be good if they had wifi in the room as well!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: xinbeitou hot springs are awesome. visit danshui if you're on that track near the evening arnd sunset time:)
Lai K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
old hotel with poor management

good location
4.3
I stayed in the renovated room but I feel nothing has been renovated. The hotel is dated and poorly furnished and decorated. The staffs are non professional and sort of impolite. The only selling point of this hotel is the good location. By the way, no Wifi is available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06