Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Paradise Hotel Taipei - Business Center Paradise Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
733 reviews

413 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Hui H. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2011
Good location for the price

proximity to Ximending and MRT
7
We only stayed one night there but overall it was an okay experience. The room was clean but a bit dark. We didn't want to open the curtains as the window was facing a construction site at the back of the hotel. Also, the air conditioning was of the centrally controlled type and not adjustable. It was too cold and a bit uncomfortable. The location is good for young people who enjoy the night life of Ximending.
Report this review
Ng S. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2011
good location with easy access to ximendin

Near to all ammentities
5.7
It is a basic hotel with easy access to every where. You will not stay in the hotel for a long time.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of bars and movie theaters around the area.
Report this review
Yuen F. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2011
Budget hotel

convenient location
6.7
stayed in hotel for two nights, 1st night arrived very late and the room provided was on the 1st floor and near the street, so it was noisy but made a request to change on the next morning and they happily obliged.
Report this review
Ian L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Great room, great location

The wonderful location and cosy room
9
the room is clean and the service is great. when i was about to open the door, i thought the room behind it will be small but to my amazement, it was decently big and the most important thing, it feels comfortable and cosy. to top it up, the services from the hotel were great. lastly and most importantly, the location is great. near to the ximendi district and it's station.
Report this review
Ian L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Lovely room suitable for couples

Comfortable and acessible
9
the stay was magnificent and the hotel contributed a great part to it. although the walking was tiring, it was such a pleasure knowing that i made the right choice booking this hotel through agoda. it is because nothing is better than a nice comfortable room to rest and relax after the tiring day. furthermore, the service was top-class. it was a pleasant experience for my partner and myself to stay in this hotel. we will definitely go back again.
Report this review
Raymond M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Good location...that's all...!!

Price, location and clean sheets.
6
at first glance, hotel exterior and lobby seems fine. however, i was not impressed upon entering my small, dark and dingy hotel room. the only saving grace is that the bed sheets and towels are clean!! i guess all in all ok if you don't intend to spend time in the room!!
Report this review
Leung K. Groups Hong Kong, June 7, 2011
Very small room

Near shopping place
4
The room is dark, very small with no windows. The overall environment is kind of dirty and tiny.
Report this review
Pei H. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2011
Lovely hotel but small rooms and great location

Service
8.3
I like my stay in Paradise Hotel. Staff was really helpful in guiding us on the directions
Shopping Tip: Shopping wise, for youngsters, best to go to Shida Night Market. Not really big, but there is loads to shop and eat!
Report this review
Clara L. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2011
Good service, great location!

The people very extremely helpful!
8.3
the rooms were small no doubt, but it was clean and the staff help solved problems like collecting parcels, renting adapters and even opening our beer!
Report this review
Xuan W. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
Paradise hotel is located at a short 5 minutes walk from ximen mtr station. I stayed there for 6 nights and the room service is good. It is cleaned everyday with everything (mineral water, hotel slippers, soap etc) replenished daily. There is also a choice of hot, warm or cold drinking water readily available outside my room. The hotel staff are also helpful to guide you and provide you with directions if you need it.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 413 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - RestaurantParadise Hotel Taipei - Business CenterParadise Hotel Taipei - BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01