Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Paradise Hotel Taipei - Business Center Paradise Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 713 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Yin K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2010
Paradise Hotel

strategic location with lots of food available at surrounding
6.3
i've booked for 3 beded room but hotel was offered me with 4 beded and bigger room with no additional charges. Paradise is an old hotel but with accepatable cleaniness and basic features inside the room. I like the location so much as everything you needed is just steps away.
Report this review
Perdana C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2010
Nice hotel with resonable price

Great location near the famoust night market
8
the hotel is good enough for short stay. it is located near the famoust night market, so very convinience for dinning and shopping. the room is in good size, clean, and basic facilities. the staff is fiendly enough. the facilities are alright and resonable compare to the price we paid.
Report this review
Eunice J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2010
xi men ding shopping area

location location
6.3
overall the hotel was quite ok, the location was great because it was smacked in xi mending area and 10 mins walk to the mrt station. and there a loads of food around as well, there is a very famous cake shop at the next lane, feauted in magazine before
Shopping Tip: for young people, you can find loads of fashion stuff here.
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2010
Favourite Hotel in Taipei

Great location and service
7.7
I travel to taipei once a year and stay in Paradise Hotel everytime I'm here. I love the location of the hotel. Although it is not right in the middle of XMD but that is what i love about it. Away from the noise but near enough to the food. 7Eleven is right beside the hotel. Across the street is my favourite old time stall, selling lu rou fan. Steamboat stall if right opp the hotel too. There's a gym in the hotel too. I'd once spotted a taiwanese star in there! 15 mins stroll to the nearest train station and you can have your bubble tea on the way too! Clean sheets are provided everyday; staff are friendly and offer helpful advice when you are lost. Recommended hotel!
Report this review
Lauw S. Families with young children September 10, 2010
Shopping Ximending

Great location just a short walk to Ximending
6.3
the hotel offer great location to shop around Ximending
Report this review
Lauw S. Families with young children September 10, 2010
Budget & Great Location

It located at Ximending
6.7
Report this review
Lauw S. Families with young children September 7, 2010
No other place

The hotel feature is European
6.3
This hotel provide comfort and clean room for all the room they have. And the location is amazing, sit right at the junction road and next to many shabu-shabu restaurant or japanese restaurant that serve plain soup or spicy soup.
Restaurant Tip: There is many choice you can make, Japanese or Chinese you decide.
Report this review
Lauw S. Families with young children September 7, 2010
Value hotel at right place

Value for money and location near Ximending
6
My stay is great. And no worry for shopping at Ximending because it is nearby.
Nightlife Tip: Most nightlife in Taiwan is massage, sauna and karaoke.
Report this review
Irene Y. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2010
value for money hotel

hotel is only 5mins walk to ximending shopping area can find good trendy bargain eqv. to mini hongkong plenty of food stall around and very lively nite life esp. during the weekend was able to withness few taiwan talented stars. location is good not noisy can hv a good rest after a tiring day. was able to return to hotel to unload the shopping and continue to shop again.
7
highly recomend this hotel if you only want to shop and sight-seeing and have a good rest after a tiring day. will be visiting taiwan again and will definately stay at this hotel. the promo price is very cheap.
Report this review
Lauw S. Groups September 6, 2010
Nice locations

This hotel hold a nice theme as old and european style
6.3
The stay is quite okay, but the reservation is not include the breakfast and it is hard to find restaurant early in the morning
Shopping Tip: Always bargain
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - RestaurantParadise Hotel Taipei - Business CenterParadise Hotel Taipei - BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08