or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Yeow S. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2010
Good Location

Near Si Men Ding Station
7
Good location, near MRT and also Si Men Ding Shopping District if you want to shop
Hoat J. Groups Indonesia, July 14, 2010
Good location in Ximending but the bathroom is not

The location is good, easy to find food and shopping. Relatively close to the MRT station. Staff are efficient & fast.
5.3
Apart from its bathroom condition and being old hotel, the location is convenient. Shops and restaurants are within a short walking distance. The closest MRT station is about 10 minutes walk. Guests can catch airport bus (for NT$125), instead of taxi (for NT$1200), but they must transfer to the airport bus station by a taxi (for NT$100). Distance from Taipei main railway station is also close, by taxi will cost NT$100.
Biswanath S. Families with older children Netherlands, July 12, 2010
Paradise Hotel

None
8
Nice hotel in a nice place. Many shops here. Nice people. The places what you can visit, were exelent! You can walk very safe on street and you can buy a lot of things.
Kevin E. Couples Canada, July 10, 2010
Paradise Closet

sooo cheap. clean room, great locale. free wifi in lobby/ restaurant.
6.3
Very budget hotel, almost a hostel type of atmosphere but not in a bad way. Great location for shopping and night life, not too far from the subway. Cabs are sooo cheap in Taipei so you may want to get one from the subway. We took a bus from the airport it was so cheap and it got us close then a cheap cab to the hotel. Not sure if I would stay here again but I am glad I stayed the first time. The building facade is cool looking but aging bad. ps our room was very small and had no window! my gf called it the paradise closet
Chinawuth K. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2010
Second Time Stay

Location is very good.
7
This is second time I stay here, a bit problem from front office check-in, they miss my agoda booking information. Anyway all things is ok. This hotel very close to Xiamending easy to find something to eat, there are two supermarkets close to this hotel, and don't forget to try Taiwanese dessert near by.
Francis N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 4, 2010
Outdated hotel, would not stay away

Location, location and location and that's all about it
3.3
Checked in at noon but was told that I could only move in room at 2pm. Returned 2 hours later, got the key from reception and went to the room. The whole floor looked like that it was in a war zone. All rooms door opened, towels and linen on floors along the whole corridor. Opened my room and found the room was not cleaned. The attendant came and told me that it was not ready and said she needed to clean up. As I need to go out, just dropped my bag and left within 5 minutes for them to clean up. Very very bad impression. Just wonder how this could happened. The hotel was very dirty and outdated. When you stand in the bath for shower, my head almost touched the ceiling. Would never stay again.
Kian H. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2010
Paradise Hotel

location
8.3
The hotel staff are very friendly and able to communicate well in both Chinese and English. The hotel's location offer easy access to many shopping areas, food outlets and within walking distance to public transport, and just off the main shopping district which is ideal away from all the crowd and noise for an early night rest if so desired after a long day of shopping. Security is good with double manual locks in each room. The only minus point is that some rooms has no window.
Shopping Tip: Beside Ximending, Wufenpu Commercial Area offers great shopping at wholesale prices. It has many more outlets compared to Ximending, including many food carts that offers many local food.
Kok K. Families with older children Indonesia, June 17, 2010
Paradise Hotel

Proximity to Xi Men Ding
4
It was meant to be a family holiday. However, we did not all leave for Taiwan on the same day. My sister was already in Taipei before us. She would like to check-in earlier, thus I have scanned her a copy of my passport and credit card which was used to pay for the 2 rooms I have reserved. However, upon arrival at the hotel, the attitude of the Lobby staffs was appalling. After hearing of my sister's intention to check in with my passport & credit card copies, they just ignore hear and went on with their work. No one took notice of her after that, until she spoke to them again. Service quality is poor with them. They do not take initiative in making our stay an enjoyable one.
Au M. Families with young children Macau, June 16, 2010
Paradise Hotel

It is a rather good location. Many shops around to visit and the traffic is convenient
6.3
The accomodation is ok
Li Y. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2010
Value for Money

Clean, tidy and value for money
6
Not smacked right in the center of Ximending but it is near enough! Value for money and a good choice for budget travelers!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05