or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Jason C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2010
May Stay Again

Location
7
I stayed here on my visit to Taiwan since the price was right, about 50USD, and just about every other hotel was sold out during my stay. Location is great. 5-7 minute walk to Ximen MRT Station. Hotel is in the Ximending area, which is pretty popular with the young crowd. Think Harajuku in Tokyo. Reservation did not come with breakfast so cant comment on the food. The rooms were pretty rundown and the beds were like rocks. I have never been on a bed anywhere near that hard. Bottom line was its a budget hotel. I was out all the time and came back to sleep at night so it worked for me.
Rio W. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2010
Paradise Hotel

Hotel is convenient located near the shopping district of ximending
6.7
The location is good and the price is right. However, the rooms are need renovation and the glasses and electric kettle needs to be cleaned thoroughly or be replaced with a new one. The bed is very tough. Also, the rooms are only equipped with one electric socket for guest's usage. Loan of adaptor requires NT100 deposit. Overall, what you pay is mostly for the convenient location.
Shopping Tip: The shop around the Ximending area open at 11 and closes at 10.
Chong T. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2010
Creepy hotel

Hotel is well located . It's old but consider clean for a 3 star hotel. Price is reasonable.
5
I spend 7 days 6 night there n everything was fine the 1st few days. It was around the 4th night when I starts disturb by the noises. I heard door slamping from 12 midnight till 3am+ n I heard laughter. I doubt it could b the neighbour... Who can b so inconsiderate in the middle of the night slamping doors.. I was surprised that my friend who was a light sleeper doesn't hear a thing. The same thing happened the next day, however as I was still busy packing my purchased which I had a late rest. I only heard the door slamping twice. However just was I almost dozed off... I heard clicking sound from the induction cooker that I had brought to cook porridge for my baby. For a moment I thought I may have heard wrongly so I tried to pay more attention and I heard the same sound coming from the place where I placed my cooker, I tried to peek from where I'm lying but I see nothing... I was actually frighten n I felt like waking Up my friend. However, I don't wished to disturb my friend n baby so I tried to consoled myself by thinking perhaps some "friends" there were just curious of what kinda new electric appliant was I using! Since they did not hurt me...
Mei X. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2010
well located hotel

close to ximen ding shopping district and mrt.
8.3
good in the sense that it is close to ximen ding shopping district and mrt. mrt is a 10minutes walk away. there are also 2ktv in close proximity, hence singing ktv till late at night would not be a problem. service staff are generally helpful and efficient. however, we complained that there's a stench in the room when we first checked in, and requested a change of room. all they did was to send someone to spray the room with some liquid. we were pretty displeased with that. however, for such amount spent the hotel, we couldn't complain much.
Chau F. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2010
Pleasant stay at The Paradise Hotel,Taipeh.

The hotel is well located and close by to the Ximinding shopping area.Although it looks a bit old from the outside,the rooms inside the hotel have been upgraded and looked well-organized and presentable.The front counter staff are friendly and courteous. They are helpful and answered my inquiries comprehensively although my Mandarin is not up to par and when it comes to using English, it is not a problem to them as well.
9.7
This hotel is suitable for the weary traveller who wants a hotel with restaurants nearby and within the Ximinding shopping area.The two 7 Eleven outlets operating nearby also enabled us to buy fresh yogurt drinks without the need to venture too far to look elsewhere.For hot days, beers of various brands like Taiwan beer, Heineken, Kirin Beer,etc. reasonably priced are also available
Restaurant Tip: The best Taiwanese beef noodle can be found nearby in the basement floor area of the shop 2 blocks away (I can't remember the actual block but it is still in the basement area).
Wong J. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2010
Hotel Stay in Paradis

Quite near to XMD.. But need to walk 10 ~ 15min to the Ximen station. Staff there is quite friendly. The lady cleaner there also very friendly as well.
5
I paid for renovated room for a higher price for the stay. Our 1st & 2nd nite stay there is on the 2nd floor,they give us a very small room with a Queen Size bed..the toilet bowl & bathing is near so will get wet (Toilet bowl not working fine, the floor very very cold), air-con also very cold even we off it (centralise). Look still ok. Than we left for Hualien on 3&4th day but came back and stay on the 5~7 days,we also paid for a renovated room, the gave us a room that is on the 8 Floor. There is 2 Queen bed but very very old...the wall sound proof is very very bad... can alway heard people talking & foot step at the corridor just like beside you, so clear. Got 2 nite some hotel guest came back at 2am talk & knock on the door, so clear that it wake us up from our dream. Really the wall to block noise is really terrible.
Hwee L. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2010
Paradise Hotel, Taipei Review

Clean, comfortable.
7.7
Paradise Hotel, Taipei is a nice place to stay. We booked triple room and they upgraded to two queen bedroom. Overall the place is clean and comfortable with reasonable price. I will consider to stay there again if I got chance to visit Taipei in the future. So far no complaints from my travel partners. Thank you Agoda for publishing this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Around the hotel, you may find nice local food.
Chau F. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2010
Pleasant stay at The Paradise Hotel.

1. Pleasant, helpful and friendly staff especially one of them called Peter who has been very helpfil. 2. Close proximity to Ximinding shopping area.Makes shopping and eating easy for tourists like us.
9.3
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel.During the short time we were at the hotel,we find the hotel staff very friendly and helpful when answering our inquiries regarding shopping and eating facilities in the area.It will be a great help if wireless internet services can be made available for all the hotel rooms instead of just in the lobby area only.
Alicia H. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2010
Disappointed Couple

10 mins walk to mrt
4
Room is small and old. Aircon was either too cold or warm. Doesn't seem like a 3-star hotel. Book a double bed but given 2 single beds for my 4 night stays. All high floors are reserved. Meant to celebrate our anniversary but not recommend especially for couple.
Shopping Tip: Ximen is a place u can shop till u drop and surrounded with good foods like star fruit ice, mee sian, duck noodles..
Melissa L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2010
Paradise

not too bad a location, direct air port transfer, friendly staff
6.7
decoration was simple and apt for the price paid for the stay. staff were also very friendly and helpful. the day tour was especially useful and well conducted, and value for money. However, breakfast range could be improved. Room doors can be reinforced for better security. Overall was worth the stay due to its good location and being well surrounded by convenience shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask for their day tour!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01