Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
733 reviews

413 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Peizi G. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2010
i would stay again only because of the price

good location and price
7
as the title states, i would only recommend to ppl because of its cheap price and good location. don't stay there if you are intending to stay in the room for a long period. the bathroom ceiling is quite low so for guys, it might be challenging to shower.
Report this review
Kok K. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Good location, near the subway and good shopping area
6
Well,it is value for money if you need a place just for sleeping and keeping your luggage after a long day of shopping and clubbing.
Report this review
Poon C. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2010
Paradise Hotel

Well facilities, small but very comfy.
9
A Plesant stay in this hotel. Staffs was very helpful, hotel is clean and well maintain.
Report this review
Yeow S. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2010
Good Location

Near Si Men Ding Station
7
Good location, near MRT and also Si Men Ding Shopping District if you want to shop
Report this review
Hoat J. Groups Indonesia, July 14, 2010
Good location in Ximending but the bathroom is not

The location is good, easy to find food and shopping. Relatively close to the MRT station. Staff are efficient & fast.
5.3
Apart from its bathroom condition and being old hotel, the location is convenient. Shops and restaurants are within a short walking distance. The closest MRT station is about 10 minutes walk. Guests can catch airport bus (for NT$125), instead of taxi (for NT$1200), but they must transfer to the airport bus station by a taxi (for NT$100). Distance from Taipei main railway station is also close, by taxi will cost NT$100.
Report this review
Biswanath S. Families with older children Netherlands, July 12, 2010
Paradise Hotel

None
8
Nice hotel in a nice place. Many shops here. Nice people. The places what you can visit, were exelent! You can walk very safe on street and you can buy a lot of things.
Report this review
Kevin E. Couples Canada, July 10, 2010
Paradise Closet

sooo cheap. clean room, great locale. free wifi in lobby/ restaurant.
6.3
Very budget hotel, almost a hostel type of atmosphere but not in a bad way. Great location for shopping and night life, not too far from the subway. Cabs are sooo cheap in Taipei so you may want to get one from the subway. We took a bus from the airport it was so cheap and it got us close then a cheap cab to the hotel. Not sure if I would stay here again but I am glad I stayed the first time. The building facade is cool looking but aging bad. ps our room was very small and had no window! my gf called it the paradise closet
Report this review
Chinawuth K. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2010
Second Time Stay

Location is very good.
7
This is second time I stay here, a bit problem from front office check-in, they miss my agoda booking information. Anyway all things is ok. This hotel very close to Xiamending easy to find something to eat, there are two supermarkets close to this hotel, and don't forget to try Taiwanese dessert near by.
Report this review
Francis N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 4, 2010
Outdated hotel, would not stay away

Location, location and location and that's all about it
3.3
Checked in at noon but was told that I could only move in room at 2pm. Returned 2 hours later, got the key from reception and went to the room. The whole floor looked like that it was in a war zone. All rooms door opened, towels and linen on floors along the whole corridor. Opened my room and found the room was not cleaned. The attendant came and told me that it was not ready and said she needed to clean up. As I need to go out, just dropped my bag and left within 5 minutes for them to clean up. Very very bad impression. Just wonder how this could happened. The hotel was very dirty and outdated. When you stand in the bath for shower, my head almost touched the ceiling. Would never stay again.
Report this review
Kian H. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2010
Paradise Hotel

location
8.3
The hotel staff are very friendly and able to communicate well in both Chinese and English. The hotel's location offer easy access to many shopping areas, food outlets and within walking distance to public transport, and just off the main shopping district which is ideal away from all the crowd and noise for an early night rest if so desired after a long day of shopping. Security is good with double manual locks in each room. The only minus point is that some rooms has no window.
Shopping Tip: Beside Ximending, Wufenpu Commercial Area offers great shopping at wholesale prices. It has many more outlets compared to Ximending, including many food carts that offers many local food.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 413 reviews Next page
Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - RestaurantParadise Hotel Taipei - Business CenterParadise Hotel Taipei - BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01