or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Han W. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2010
paradise

near ximemding
7
good location for the hotel. too bad the hotel is a bit too old otherwise it would compliment the location.the lift is slow. transport is very accessable at the hotel. no wireless network in the room. you have to go to the lobby to access. staff was helpful and polite.
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2010
Value for money

Located at Ximending District, nearby by to Taipei Main Station & Ximending MRT Station
7.3
the location is very near the train station. it take only five min walk from the hotel. Beside, the reception is friendly and helpful . Room is clean and neat . I would recommend this place to a traveler looking to save a buck and is mostly concerned with location.
Kin L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 12, 2010
Taiwan Trip

Good Location and Comfortable.
7.7
The location of hotel is good which nearby of Xi Men Ding and reached by walking distance. We can have shopping and tried the delicious foods in Xi Men Ding. The room is clean, comfortable and provided customer with a mini fridge and television. We can access internet easily since free wifi available in every floor. I would choose to stay in the hotel again if i come to Taiwan in the future.
Kin L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 12, 2010
Family Trip at Taiwan

Good location.
7.7
The location of hotel is good but not so near to LRT station. We can shopping and eating in the famous place of Xi Men Ding. We found two 7-11 shops nearby hotel. The building is quite old but the room is clean, comfortable and provided with mini fridge, television and free wifi at every floor. We are happy with location of hotel and its worth for the money that we paid.
Yin V. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2010
Comfortable

good location with at least two 7-11 next to the hotel. can easily find food all around hotel. 3 mins walk to xi meng ding prime shopping area. room is clean and tidy.
6
I find this hotel's room is clean and comfortable eventhough the building is bit old. It's comfortable enough for the price that we paid for. the only thing I find not so good is about 10 mins walk from MRT to hotel. Bit tired for us espeacially we bought lots of shopping stuffs. Or you may choose to take a taxi from Taipei Station to hotel which cost approximately NT100. Before I stay in this hotel, I read many bad reviews about this hotel, I think they have forgotten how much they paying for this hotel, if they want more they should stay in those 4-5 stars hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you want to budget.
Shopping Tip: three mins walk to Xi Meng Ding hot spot shopping area, you need at least two days just to spend on this area. If you can read chinese, buy a guide book from 7-11 for all the recommendation food/location. the book cost about NT88
Yin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2010
Taipei Hotel

Price is really economic and location is convenient. Staff are very helpfu.
8.3
For those who want to get cheap and convenient hotel, this hotel certainly is one of the choice.
Restaurant Tip: Near to night market.
Yin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2010
Hellpful Staff

Very helpful staff and friendly. We booked 2 rooms for a group of 6. They upgraded us to a presidential suite.
9
Value for money and location is very convenient to MRT and also night market.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to night market.
Siriwan P. Families with young children Thailand, May 8, 2010
Paradise Hotel in Taipei

Good location (near Ximending pedestrian street). Room service is excellent.
6.7
By overall we're happy with this hotel due to the location. The room is large with bath tub and excellent room service. Even though it's quite old, but it's all right for us as we stay only in the night time. The reception service is great from the young generation. There is only free wifi service at the lobby (not in the room).
Quan H. Couples China, May 4, 2010
paradise hotel may2010

convinence location
6.7
this was my 2nd time visiting paradise hotel, this is really convinent located, and budget one i choose in ximenting, taipei. But this time stay, i was sleepless in first nite because of very low temp caused by the air conditioning system, that was already lowest power i stitch to. Finally, staff are helpful in paradise hotel.
Nightlife Tip: very convinence near ximenting, eating and shopping until late
Gan S. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2010
YGS-Paradise Hotel

good location, free WiFi, good service, clean bedroom & bathroom
8.3
Very good location, close to Ximen Din shopping area, close to Ximen MRT station too. Very convenience too, can take bus direct from/to airport, and bus will stop infront of hotel. Hotel staff is frinedly and helpful when asking them questions. Room and toilet is clean, WiFi is provided at certain floors. Will take this hotel too for my future trip to Taipei.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07