Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Paradise Hotel Taipei - Business Center Paradise Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 705 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Joey S. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2010
Paradise Hotel Taipei

within downtown and shopping area, near mrt and train station.
8
we arrive at the hotel at about 2 am. the hotel is fully booked. the hotel staff is very accommodating. instead of the standard twin room, the staff gave us the hotel suite for the first night of our three nights stay. we are very happy because the room is very big. the aircon is also cold which is very good because it is hot in taipei at the time of our visit. there is a bank in front of the hotel where guest can exchange US dollar to NT dollar.
Shopping Tip: there's a nearby shopping alley and night market (3 to 5 minutes walking distance)
Joey S. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2010
Paradise hotel for budget traveller

reasonable price, located in downtown taipei
8
the hotel is ideal for budget traveller. the price is reasonable considering its location within downtown taipei. the shopping and dinning areas are within walking distance from the hotel. our hotel booking did not include breakfast. but there are many restaurants and fast food stores nearby. there are two convenient stores that are just few steps away from the hotel. it is also very easy to get a taxi outside the hotel. but be sure you have the address in chinese because many taxi drivers do not speak english. be sure to get a hotel card at front desk.
Restaurant Tip: There are convenient stores and restaurants located just a few steps from the hotel.
Xiaoling P. Solo travelers China, May 21, 2010
nice location

quite near to shopping and food
6.3
Stayed here as part of our tour itinerary. Note sure how much it would cost per night since the accommodation was already included as part of the tour. The hotel is pretty old, the room we stayed was small in size and bit dim, but at least there was a small window in our room. The room itself was ok, not especially clean or dirty. The breakfast was so-so, not much of a variety and food wasn’t good. But the location of this hotel is fine as it is in Ximending area which is good for shopping. It is also close to the MRT station (Ximen) which took us about 10mins walk there, with lots of shops on the way! I don't think I would recommend this hotel to my friends, but hey if you have a small budget and looking for a hotel in Ximending area for a short stay, why not?
Xiaoling P. Solo travelers China, May 21, 2010
good for budget traveler

located just at the shopping centre
6.7
The staff were helpful and spoke enough English to handle our affairs. The hotel room was very basic. The bed was essentially two single beds right next to each other. This was a big odd but it was fine for two students traveling on a budget. The sheets were clean but the room seemed to have a bit of a dingy feel. On the ceiling there was some sort of decorative structure and when I went to look at it, "eugh," it was covered with dust. The room itself was filled with the basic amenities and we even had Taiwanese cable. Of course, watching TV was not on the itinerary! The bathroom was the most questionable. There was no actual shower stall, just a single shower head looming above the toilet and sink. Because of this set-up, everything got drenched after either of us showered. Paradise Hotel is located right near one of the prime shopping districts in Taipei. This was probably the best part of the hotel stay. Now for my biggest complaint. I can deal with sub-par bathrooms and less than average beds for a few days but I am really upset that the postcards I mailed at the front next NEVER got to any of their destinations. I have never had any issues giving my postcards to the front desk, paying for stamps and having them mailed out. For some reason none of the postcards my friend or I sent got to the recipients. I believe this is the part of the hotel staff and not the Taiwan mail service.
Jenifer W. Families with older children United States of America, May 19, 2010
Family trip

It's a good location. Walking distance to the Metro.
7.3
We are from L.A. Me and my family travel a lot and we think this hotel is close to the Metro so it's convenient. There are lots of good food in the area of Si Men Ding. We think the hotel is not too bad with its price. Overall, we think it's a good location and the staffs are friendly.
Lim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2010
Stay in Paradise Hotel

Hotel is situated near to shopping area.
7.3
Very convenient to shop because near to Ximenting. Also it is just a 10 mins walk to Ximen MRT Station. I must also commend the front desk staff for their friendliness and efficiency. Special mention for the cleaning lady who had made my stay at the hotel a very comfortable one. The room rate is also very reasonable for a hotel situated at this central area.
Restaurant Tip: A must try is the Ah Chong MeeSua, just remember not to add too much chili sauce. Also pancake similar to Malaysia's roti canai, homemade soy bean drink, duck meat mee, honey bitter gourd drinks, fried oyster....etc that are available at stalls nearby are highly recommended. Please ask any passersby for direction to the best stalls.
Justin H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2010
Great location - ok hotel

5-10 minutes walk from Ximen metro station. Lots of food and shopping choices in the area. Bed was comfortable.
7.3
Located about a 10 minute walk from Ximen Metro station. The walk is through one of the busiest shopping areas in the city, Ximen shopping is a lot like Shibuya in Japan, tons of high school/college age kids. Food vendors and shops are in the area so finding something to eat is easy. There is an internet cafe a block away as well, the hotel staff will point you in the direction. Rooms were satisfactory, compact but everything you would need was there. It may have been just my shower/tub but I had to stand on my knees to take a shower, I'm 6'1" so I'm a little tall for Asia (I live in Japan so I'm used to adjusting things a little) but this was ridiculous. Value-wise the hotel is a pretty good deal if you are single, however on my return trip I'm going to try my luck finding another hotel in the same area.
Han W. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2010
paradise

near ximemding
7
good location for the hotel. too bad the hotel is a bit too old otherwise it would compliment the location.the lift is slow. transport is very accessable at the hotel. no wireless network in the room. you have to go to the lobby to access. staff was helpful and polite.
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2010
Value for money

Located at Ximending District, nearby by to Taipei Main Station & Ximending MRT Station
7.3
the location is very near the train station. it take only five min walk from the hotel. Beside, the reception is friendly and helpful . Room is clean and neat . I would recommend this place to a traveler looking to save a buck and is mostly concerned with location.
Kin L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 12, 2010
Taiwan Trip

Good Location and Comfortable.
7.7
The location of hotel is good which nearby of Xi Men Ding and reached by walking distance. We can have shopping and tried the delicious foods in Xi Men Ding. The room is clean, comfortable and provided customer with a mini fridge and television. We can access internet easily since free wifi available in every floor. I would choose to stay in the hotel again if i come to Taiwan in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - RestaurantParadise Hotel Taipei - Business CenterParadise Hotel Taipei - BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03