Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10842 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Paradise Hotel Taipei - Business Center Paradise Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
733 reviews

413 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Yin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2010
Hellpful Staff

Very helpful staff and friendly. We booked 2 rooms for a group of 6. They upgraded us to a presidential suite.
9
Value for money and location is very convenient to MRT and also night market.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to night market.
Report this review
Siriwan P. Families with young children Thailand, May 8, 2010
Paradise Hotel in Taipei

Good location (near Ximending pedestrian street). Room service is excellent.
6.7
By overall we're happy with this hotel due to the location. The room is large with bath tub and excellent room service. Even though it's quite old, but it's all right for us as we stay only in the night time. The reception service is great from the young generation. There is only free wifi service at the lobby (not in the room).
Report this review
Quan H. Couples China, May 4, 2010
paradise hotel may2010

convinence location
6.7
this was my 2nd time visiting paradise hotel, this is really convinent located, and budget one i choose in ximenting, taipei. But this time stay, i was sleepless in first nite because of very low temp caused by the air conditioning system, that was already lowest power i stitch to. Finally, staff are helpful in paradise hotel.
Nightlife Tip: very convinence near ximenting, eating and shopping until late
Report this review
Gan S. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2010
YGS-Paradise Hotel

good location, free WiFi, good service, clean bedroom & bathroom
8.3
Very good location, close to Ximen Din shopping area, close to Ximen MRT station too. Very convenience too, can take bus direct from/to airport, and bus will stop infront of hotel. Hotel staff is frinedly and helpful when asking them questions. Room and toilet is clean, WiFi is provided at certain floors. Will take this hotel too for my future trip to Taipei.
Report this review
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2010
Good for shopping

Nice room with very friendly staff
8
Anyway in average I think it is still worth to try this hotel because it come with all things you need. It is also wore comfortable. But at night sometimes it is quite noise, can heard door opening sound and walking sound. Anyway it is very convenient for those who like night life and shopping, it is very near to all shop, just walk down from hotel then we can start shopping journey.
Report this review
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 27, 2010
Trip to Taipei

Easy location , clean and friendly
7.3
the location is very near the train station. it take only five min walk from the hotel. Beside, the reception is friendly and helpful for givin information and recomandation . Room is clean and neat . we stay got seven nights. not much view room the rooms. the bath room is big enought. provided a mini fridge and television.
Report this review
Joy P. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2010
Good Location

Value for Money within Prime Shopping Location
6.7
If you're looking for budget hotel, don't expect any frills at Paradise. I stayed in the NEW WING of the hotel. I think it is still terrible even if it's already renovated. The bathroom are still old. Well located on the edge of Ximending on Hsi Ning Nan Road. Probably around a 10 minute walk to subway. Obviously easy access to Ximending food and shopping. The cleaning ladies were friendly and efficient. They made beds and changed towels everyday, even though it wasn't required. The doors are very thin so you can hear people speaking in lobby corridors very clearly, and possibly vice versa!
Report this review
Joy P. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2010
Value for money

good shopping location
6.7
2 min walk to ximending night market. great food everywhere you walk. Services is good but the room is damm cold even we turn off the air conditioning. The air con outside the room corridor is blasting at full speed. Our rooms were good. The decor was old, and toilet a bit run down, but the essentials were great. The bed was fantastic with duck-down quilts and pillows. Rooms were clean. Water-pressure for the shower was also good. Internet was good at certain levels and weak at others.
Report this review
Brendan B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2010
Decent place for the money

nice location. Close to subway, shopping market and Taipei Main Station. Shower has great water pressure. Great international TV stations.
7
As mentioned in the pro/cons. The hotel has a great location and you get you pay for. The room did smell a little strange, but overall I would recommend this place to a traveler looking to save a buck and is mostly concerned with location.
Nightlife Tip: If your into the club scene theres a club just a block away if you take a right and walk straight coming out of the hotel. Name of club has the initials BM and is above a TGIFridays restaurant. 400 T$(about 13 US$) and this give you free drinks all night!! Great music(hip-hop),and friendly people in there!
Report this review
Aliena C. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2010
paradise hotel

effecient staff, very friendly n helpful
8.3
excellent stay at this hotel. very convinience for shopping and open from 11am to 11pm.restaurant and food corner also very easy to find this area. 24 hours shop just opposite.very friendly staff from receptionist to the house keeping staff.helpful. room and toilet clean.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 413 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - RestaurantParadise Hotel Taipei - Business CenterParadise Hotel Taipei - BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08