or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Tap H. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2010
Paradise

Pleasant
8
It was convenient as it was my last stop of my land tour. The only thing I had to do was to request to have the same room. The hotel was ok with that. That put the hassle of packing and unpacking again. A nice hotel with good location.
Candice C. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2010
Don't expect security, stay at your own risk

Near Ximending shopping streets & restaurants. Not exactly near the Ximending train station, but walking to & from hotel without carrying heavy load is fine.
3.7
We were harrassed by cab driver for NT 1000 for car wash cos' my friend was drunk & vomitted in the car after drinking & clubbing till 4am+. The cab driver was angry and followed us all the way inside the hotel & block the lift door refusing to let us go up to our room if we don't pay him NT 1000. There was only 1 hotel staff stationed at the hotel counter & he didn't come to our assistance. The hotel staff only came grudgingly after we shouted "hotel, help!" many times. We offered NT 200 for car wash but the hotel staff said NT 200 is not enough & suggested NT 500 is more reasonable but the cab driver refused to accept NT 500 & called the police. While the cab driver walked away to call the plice, we struggled to carry our drunk friend to our hotel room & shortly after, the hotel staff came up with a police to our room & said we did wrong to the cab driver & NT 1000 is a fair amount to compensate him. If we don't give the cab driver NT 1000, he (the police) will have to send us to the police station. At this point, the hotel staff also changed his word & said NT 500 is not enough & NT 1000 is a fair amount. In the end we have no choice but to compensate the cab driver with NT 1000. We felt we were being bullied. The vomitting in the cab was not intentional and the cab driver queued up in front of the night club to pick up passengers and should be mentally prepared to pick up customers who are drunk, or at least show more grace to us lady tourists. We were disappointed that the hotel staff could not help to protect the interest of the hotel guests and will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. By the way, we found out from another cab driver that there is car wash service available in Taipei at night (cab driver told us there's no car wash service at night in Taipei), and car wash in Taipei costs NT 100 - 200, NT 500 is with polishing. He also felt that we were being taken advantage of by the cab driver & police.
Travel tip: In Taipei, you can't find currency exchange counter conveniently located along the roadside among shopping areas like Hong Kong. You can only change currency in the banks but most banks accept only US currency. For Singapore dollar, you have to go the main branch of Taiwan Bank which is very inconvient. Exchange rates in Taiwan can be worst than your own country. Suggest you change enough NT dollar in your own country or at the Taoyuan airport, if not, bring US dollar along for standby.
David G. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2010
Paradise Hotel in Taipeh is quite good

Quite big rooms even for the basic twin room, clean, big bathroom, staff relatively friendly and informative of places and booking of tours, lady who cleaned the floor we were on also did her job well
7.7
Although this is not Hongkong with its mini sized rooms, for a three/four star hotel which we paid a very reasonable room tariff, it was a pleasant surprise to find a comfortable roomy size room which was clean, supplied with toiletries, cable TV with more than hundred channels. Taxis outside the hotel waiting as well as passing by are many although it is about fifteen minutes walk to the nearest MRT station. Hotel staff are willing to help with destinations, booking tours and stopping taxis for us. Not a bad choice of hotel and value for money indeed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for those who intend to keep fit and exercise when on holiday. There is a well equipped gym just at the basement of this hotel.
Chee A. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2010
Old but clean, near to amenities and train station

Near to ximending, just 2 street across. Near to train station too.
8.3
San G. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2010
Great location but not so great rooms

1. location location location 2. wireless internet connection on 1st floor
6.3
The hotel is conveniently located just a stone's throw from Ximending where is food and shopping (and busking at night). It is also just 10 minutes away from Ximen MRT station. There is free wireless connection, albeit only on the first floor. The room we stayed in was really small (I think it was the standard room with 2 twin beds). There was no space for two luggages so one of our luggages has to be kept away and tucked under vanity table. The bathroom is also small and the shower area/room does not have its own drain - the drain is in the middle of the bathroom. Hence when you shower, the whole bathroom floor gets wet. The walls are thin and the curtains cannot be drawn such that the entire window is covered. So unless you are an early riser, you'll have to wake up with the early morning traffic and morning sun.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a visitor information booth at Ximen station and the staff there are really helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Go there to get directions, tips, info and advice!
Tan S. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2010
Paradise Hotel Taipei

convenient and located in ximenting area. cheap.
9.3
There is renovated and non-renovated rooms in the hotel,booked non-renovated room due to budget constraint found under Agoda with good price for hotel in ximenting area. Surprisingly,room & toilet is clean & tidy and polite staffs.
Ming H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2010
Taiwan Classic Hotel

Convenience Place which is just next to Ximending. Near by got a lot of restaurant.
7.3
The first impression to this hotel is very very old. When I reach lobby, receptionists face like not friendly but what ever we ask, they still can give us information. We stay at triple bedroom. It looks like standard room, do not expect a very very grand or modern room but it is cheap and standard room. The water pressure and heater pressure not consistent. Imagine, when you take shower with low pressure water supply, you will feel not comfortable. This Hotel is quick near to Ximending Station, you need to walk around 10mins ~ 15mins.
Shopping Tip: You can go shopping at Ximending.
Yee F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2010
Paradise Hotel

service very good
7.3
the hotel servise very good, when i faceing problem they will try the best solve the problem
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2010
Paradise Hotel - Good Location

Hotel is located at the Taipei Fashion Street - XiMenDing. Convenient for shopper to bring back to hotel without carrying many goods. XiMenDing MRT is very near too.
5.7
Very disappointed when approaching to check in counter, the front officer wanted to arrange us to other hotel with a reason that the hotel room is not available. Saying that most of their rooms suffer water leakage problem. After half an hour waiting, we have been directed to a room that we wanted to. We chose Paradise Hotel as it's location but the poor arrangement and services make us very disappointed. Hope they can improve their service in the near future.
Restaurant Tip: "Fei Dian" SteamBoard Buffet Restaurant...must try. Cheap and nice...NTW399 only. Located next to the hotel.
Gregory Q. Families with older children Australia, February 13, 2010
Not exactly!

Walk to major shopping district (Ximen) and MRT station.
5.7
Although the hotel is within a short walk of the city, pedestrian plazas for shopping, and the MRT, it is quite old in appearance. The only Internet available is in the lobby, and you need your own computer. The rooms were barely adequate, though a bath is included, the staff were not informative and no Western breakfast options were offered. Overall, its location is the only redeeming feature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08