or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Hotel

No. 24 Hsi Ning S Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - A Bathroom Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Double Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Twin Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Triple Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - B-Quad Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Lobby Paradise Hotel Taipei - Reception Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Paradise Hotel Taipei - Interior Paradise Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
681 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (681)
Sort by:
Tee S. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2010
Paradise Hotel

Very strategic location, which is in the middle of popular shopping & eating areas. Beds are quite clean. They have free wifi too :)
5.7
The hotel is basically okay to stay in if one is not too fussy. My friend who is bigger in size did complaint a little because of the space in the room which did not make him feel comfortable. The hotel staff are quite friendly as well. You can find boutiques, shopping complexes, restaurants all walking distance from this hotel! So it's very convenient for girls who likes to shop and guys who likes to eat :)
Restaurant Tip: Go try Ah Zhong Noodle at Xi Men Ding! Walking distance from hotel :) It's very nice!
Chin W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 9, 2010
Nice Hotel

Room and toilet is clean. Satelite Tv is good. Location is excellent (near the shopping areas). Theres also two very nice Hot Pot Restaurant just next door.
8
There is no computer for internet. Although there is free wifi, but there should be at least a small business center. Or at least provide 2 to 3 computers. But overall, good stay at a very nice and affordable hotel.
Shopping Tip: Must try the Hot Pot Restaurant next door. Excellent and only for NTD 399 per pax for dinner buffet.
Eng S. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2010
Paradise Hote

room cleaniness
5.7
Shall always check on the air conditioner, its too cold, during mid night cannot even adjust the temperature. Staffs are warm, polite. Location is alright also. Room is a bit too small, after putting in the luggages, there seems to be no space in the room anymore. It was not a standard bed as well, looks unprofessional, it was 2 double bed instead of 1 queen or king size bed.
Cheung S. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 6, 2010
Very convenient to shopping area and metro station

Its location is in Ximending and 2 mins walk to Ximending metro station. Room is clean, neat and tidy, free internet, free hair-dryer and you are able to get free drinking water at the public area from every floor.
7
Overall it is a value-add hotel, I believe I will live again when I have a trip to Taipei again. Its location is really convenient and just take 2-mins to Ximending area and easy to access metro railway station to Taipei main station.
Nightlife Tip: If you prefer mid-night shopping, Ximending and Shilin are highly recommended.
Torrance K. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2010
Nice location

Convenient location
6.7
The location of the hotel was very convenient, only 10 mins walk to the Metro station, and was cheaper compared to the hotels in Taipei station. Since the hotel was fully booked, they replaced our 2 rooms wit the presidential suite. however the hotel was overall quite old and the facilities was really old. If you planned to stay there only to sleep, it would be a good choice
Ekaphong J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 4, 2010
Paradise hotel

very good location, located just 1 street behind the main shopping center, Ximen Ting, about 10 minutes walk from subway Ximen Station, which is only 1 station away from the main bus and train terminal.
8.3
very good location, located just 1 street behind the main shopping center, Ximen Ting, about 10 minutes walk from subway Ximen Station, which is only 1 station away from the main bus and train terminal. the rooms are varied both big and small size. The staff is friendly, though not very good at communicating in English. The bed sheet and pillow is clearn, though the room is quite damp and smell cigaratte. The toilet is clean, but old and run down. TV also have cable TV. it is good valueof money comparing to others in the city. there are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the nearby areas, and many convenient store available nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: they first assigned us the small room in the corner with small bed, we then try to ask them to change the room for us, with a bit of additional charge, but then the room is much bigger with bigger bed and toilet too!
Tap H. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2010
Paradise

Pleasant
8
It was convenient as it was my last stop of my land tour. The only thing I had to do was to request to have the same room. The hotel was ok with that. That put the hassle of packing and unpacking again. A nice hotel with good location.
Candice C. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2010
Don't expect security, stay at your own risk

Near Ximending shopping streets & restaurants. Not exactly near the Ximending train station, but walking to & from hotel without carrying heavy load is fine.
3.7
We were harrassed by cab driver for NT 1000 for car wash cos' my friend was drunk & vomitted in the car after drinking & clubbing till 4am+. The cab driver was angry and followed us all the way inside the hotel & block the lift door refusing to let us go up to our room if we don't pay him NT 1000. There was only 1 hotel staff stationed at the hotel counter & he didn't come to our assistance. The hotel staff only came grudgingly after we shouted "hotel, help!" many times. We offered NT 200 for car wash but the hotel staff said NT 200 is not enough & suggested NT 500 is more reasonable but the cab driver refused to accept NT 500 & called the police. While the cab driver walked away to call the plice, we struggled to carry our drunk friend to our hotel room & shortly after, the hotel staff came up with a police to our room & said we did wrong to the cab driver & NT 1000 is a fair amount to compensate him. If we don't give the cab driver NT 1000, he (the police) will have to send us to the police station. At this point, the hotel staff also changed his word & said NT 500 is not enough & NT 1000 is a fair amount. In the end we have no choice but to compensate the cab driver with NT 1000. We felt we were being bullied. The vomitting in the cab was not intentional and the cab driver queued up in front of the night club to pick up passengers and should be mentally prepared to pick up customers who are drunk, or at least show more grace to us lady tourists. We were disappointed that the hotel staff could not help to protect the interest of the hotel guests and will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. By the way, we found out from another cab driver that there is car wash service available in Taipei at night (cab driver told us there's no car wash service at night in Taipei), and car wash in Taipei costs NT 100 - 200, NT 500 is with polishing. He also felt that we were being taken advantage of by the cab driver & police.
Travel tip: In Taipei, you can't find currency exchange counter conveniently located along the roadside among shopping areas like Hong Kong. You can only change currency in the banks but most banks accept only US currency. For Singapore dollar, you have to go the main branch of Taiwan Bank which is very inconvient. Exchange rates in Taiwan can be worst than your own country. Suggest you change enough NT dollar in your own country or at the Taoyuan airport, if not, bring US dollar along for standby.
David G. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2010
Paradise Hotel in Taipeh is quite good

Quite big rooms even for the basic twin room, clean, big bathroom, staff relatively friendly and informative of places and booking of tours, lady who cleaned the floor we were on also did her job well
7.7
Although this is not Hongkong with its mini sized rooms, for a three/four star hotel which we paid a very reasonable room tariff, it was a pleasant surprise to find a comfortable roomy size room which was clean, supplied with toiletries, cable TV with more than hundred channels. Taxis outside the hotel waiting as well as passing by are many although it is about fifteen minutes walk to the nearest MRT station. Hotel staff are willing to help with destinations, booking tours and stopping taxis for us. Not a bad choice of hotel and value for money indeed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for those who intend to keep fit and exercise when on holiday. There is a well equipped gym just at the basement of this hotel.
Chee A. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2010
Old but clean, near to amenities and train station

Near to ximending, just 2 street across. Near to train station too.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Hotel TaipeiParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - A BathroomParadise Hotel Taipei - B-DoubleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TwinParadise Hotel Taipei - B-TripleParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - B-QuadParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - LobbyParadise Hotel Taipei - ReceptionParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - ExteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomParadise Hotel Taipei - InteriorParadise Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paradise Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03