arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 744 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7.3 Lee H.
Malaysia
May 23, 2010
Value for money
Located at Ximending District, nearby by to Taipei Main Station & Ximending MRT Station
Hotel's building too old, no maintain, the bed very hard.
the location is very near the train station. it take only five min walk from the hotel. Beside, the reception is friendly and helpful . Room is clean and neat . I would recommend this place to a traveler looking to save a buck and is mostly concerned with location.

7.7 KIN F.
Malaysia
June 01, 2010
Taiwan Trip
Good Location and Comfortable.
Building is kind of Old.
The location of hotel is good which nearby of Xi Men Ding and reached by walking distance. We can have shopping and tried the delicious foods in Xi Men Ding. The room is clean, comfortable and provided customer with a mini fridge and television. We can access internet easily since free wifi available in every floor. I would choose to stay in the hotel again if i come to Taiwan in the future.

7.7 KIN F.
Malaysia
June 01, 2010
Family Trip at Taiwan
Good location.
The building is kind of old.
The location of hotel is good but not so near to LRT station. We can shopping and eating in the famous place of Xi Men Ding. We found two 7-11 shops nearby hotel. The building is quite old but the room is clean, comfortable and provided with mini fridge, television and free wifi at every floor. We are happy with location of hotel and its worth for the money that we paid.

6 YIN F.
Malaysia
May 13, 2010
Comfortable
good location with at least two 7-11 next to the hotel. can easily find food all around hotel. 3 mins walk to xi meng ding prime shopping area. room is clean and tidy.
a bit old building. Room very small. about ten mins walk to Xi Meng Ding MRT station, not so convinient if you got many luggage.
I find this hotel's room is clean and comfortable eventhough the building is bit old. It's comfortable enough for the price that we paid for. the only thing I find not so good is about 10 mins walk from MRT to hotel. Bit tired for us espeacially we bought lots of shopping stuffs. Or you may choose to take a taxi from Taipei Station to hotel which cost approximately NT100. Before I stay in this hotel, I read many bad reviews about this hotel, I think they have forgotten how much they paying for this hotel, if they want more they should stay in those 4-5 stars hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you want to budget.

8.3 Yin C.
Malaysia
June 16, 2010
Taipei Hotel
Price is really economic and location is convenient. Staff are very helpfu.
Air conditioner control is not so good. it is freezing cold at night.
For those who want to get cheap and convenient hotel, this hotel certainly is one of the choice.

9 Yin C.
Malaysia
June 16, 2010
Hellpful Staff
Very helpful staff and friendly. We booked 2 rooms for a group of 6. They upgraded us to a presidential suite.
Air conditioning control is not so good.
Value for money and location is very convenient to MRT and also night market.

6.7 siriwan P.
Thailand
May 12, 2010
Paradise Hotel in Taipei
Good location (near Ximending pedestrian street). Room service is excellent.
the room is in old condition with a bit too less space to put on the stuffs.
By overall we're happy with this hotel due to the location. The room is large with bath tub and excellent room service. Even though it's quite old, but it's all right for us as we stay only in the night time. The reception service is great from the young generation. There is only free wifi service at the lobby (not in the room).

6.7 QUAN H.
China
May 08, 2010
paradise hotel may2010
convinence location
cleaness of room, central air conitioning was too cool
this was my 2nd time visiting paradise hotel, this is really convinent located, and budget one i choose in ximenting, taipei. But this time stay, i was sleepless in first nite because of very low temp caused by the air conditioning system, that was already lowest power i stitch to. Finally, staff are helpful in paradise hotel.

8.3 GAN Y.
Malaysia
May 07, 2010
YGS-Paradise Hotel
good location, free WiFi, good service, clean bedroom & bathroom
1) got gap between door frame & door lock, can easily open using other tool. 2) Should provide locker in the room 3) air-cond temperature cannot be adjusted in the room
Very good location, close to Ximen Din shopping area, close to Ximen MRT station too. Very convenience too, can take bus direct from/to airport, and bus will stop infront of hotel. Hotel staff is frinedly and helpful when asking them questions. Room and toilet is clean, WiFi is provided at certain floors. Will take this hotel too for my future trip to Taipei.

8 LIM W.
Malaysia
May 05, 2010
Good for shopping
Nice room with very friendly staff
Too small
Anyway in average I think it is still worth to try this hotel because it come with all things you need. It is also wore comfortable. But at night sometimes it is quite noise, can heard door opening sound and walking sound. Anyway it is very convenient for those who like night life and shopping, it is very near to all shop, just walk down from hotel then we can start shopping journey.