or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel

52 Saad Zaglol Street Raml Station, Alexandria, Alexandria, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Buffet Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Interior Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Interior Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Restaurant Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Beach Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Exterior Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Interior Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Restaurant Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Suite Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room
Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Exterior Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest Room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Metropole room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Banquet room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Conference room Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Lobby Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Reception
Area: Alexandria Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Ching C. Couples Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Classy hotel with good service

location, service and classy touch
8.3
A very classy hotel with welcoming service. Centrally located and very convenient. Would recommend the management to add a proper desk in the room.
Chandra S. Families with older children Indonesia, April 5, 2014
the lift is unique

antique hotel design and centrally located
8.3
Mohammed K. Business travelers United States of America, December 26, 2013
The stay was historical in the 100 years old hotel

its look was great and kinda old British Emperor but they maintain very good.
8.7
Our stay was great, specially the friendly and cooperative staff, high ceilling, big doors and even elevator is really a modern with ancient look.
Toru S. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2013
Old building I never stay before

Histrical area is very near from hotel. Staff are nice. Unique experience in very old building with rich history
7
Saleh A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, May 18, 2013
It is great hotel with friendly staff

Staff, service , food , location
8.3
Farah I. Families with older children Malaysia, March 22, 2013
central location, easy access to shopping places

large rooms, fast wifi, superb servise from the staff
9.3
Farah I. Families with older children Malaysia, March 18, 2013
clean, large variety of breakfast, friendly staff

hi speed internet, large room, staff are like family, stayed here for the 2nd time in alexandria
9.3
Colin S. Couples Canada, December 31, 2012
My favorite hotel in Egypt

5 Star Service and Decor
10
After two weeks and many hotels throughout Cairo, Luxor and Aswan, I was very pleasantly surprised by the fantastic Metropole in Alexandria. Situated so that it can see the glorious Alexandria harbor front, the view of the Mediterranean as you arrive is worth the price of entry alone. And then you go inside. You can feel the plush, rich history from every part of the hotel. From the spiraling staircase to the open-air elevator, the entire experience oozes class. The service is easily 5 stars. I've stayed at places such as the Hilton Beijing and the Waldorf in NYC, and the service here outclasses them easily. Attentive and friendly staff who take the load off your shoulders are around every corner. You will feel pampered in a way that I can only assume rich Europeans felt at the beginning of the 20th century. The restaurant is also an incredible gem. The breakfast buffet is miles beyond what you expect, with tables of pastries, fresh fruit, juices and breads, and great Egyptian hot dishes (like fava beans). Even if it doesn't have the '5 star amenities' that everyone never uses, personally I consider it 5 stars because of the service and decor. I highly recommend this hotel in Alexandria.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Leave an afternoon or night free so that you can just walk the Alexandria harbor (about 1 hour from end to end). It's free of tourist hassle and is one of the most calming experiences you can have. Lots of restaurants are available as well for dining so you really don't need the day planned out.
Rajan D. Couples South Africa, December 17, 2012
Old World Charm with modern comforts

Riding in the historic lift is an experience in itself. The friendly, hospitable staff that were on standby to see to every need.
10
Located in the heart of the city centre, less tha 100 metres from the Mediterranean sea. We were fortunate to be upgraded from a standard room to a deluxe room with sea view from the balcony at no extra cost. The refreshing drinks and biscuits offered on arrival were welcomed and appreciated. The satff are very knowledgeable of the area, well spoken and extremely helpful.A fruit platter was sent to our room at tea.The hotel was olde world charm with all the modern comforts.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restarants within close proximity of the hotel. Try Farm Frites for a variety of dishes. For seafood we went to Samakmak and walked back through a night market.
Farah I. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Art deco hotel with most amazing staff

The staaff was really friendly
9
my family stayed here for almost two weeks and this was the best hotel we ever stayed. they even gave me a surprise birthday cake on my birthday which was were sweet of them.
Restaurant Tip: go to a seafood restaurant named fish market. the food is really amazing not forgetting the view of the bay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - The FacadeParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - BuffetParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - InteriorParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - InteriorParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - RestaurantParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - BeachParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - ExteriorParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - InteriorParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - RestaurantParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Suite RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - ExteriorParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Guest RoomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Metropole roomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Banquet roomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Conference roomParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - LobbyParadise Inn Le Metropole Hotel Alexandria - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04