Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Inn

528/7 Patak Road, Pool & Fitness located 7 min walk from our Building, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
57 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Aaron L. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
Comfort in the middle of the action

Location, room clean and comfortable, good wifi
8.3
Report this review
Eric H. Couples Canada, November 14, 2015
Amazing hotel for the cost. terrible location

resort, rooms, value
7.3
The hotel itself is amazing for $20-30. The best part is the use of the resort about 20 min walk. Topside pool is very nice. Stayed at the Karon Inn. Two hotels and resort owned by the same person, in case you feel confused upon arrival. It can be loud at night so bring earplugs. The guy singing next door is very entertaining and I would suggest buying him a drink. Karon itself is a dump. I saw two ppl. get beat up by 10 that's who were ripping them off after renting them seadoo's. This was done in front of everyone on the beach 50+. Cops do nothing to locals and will instead take your passport and ask for money to get it back. The Thai's were back to business in no time. Do not say anything or respond to rude comments aimed at your or your wife, it's a ploy to find a reason to beat you up. I found Karon very uninviting, theres bars will girl cat calling during the day right beside the hotel. I would not walk alone anywhere at night here. My friend was mugged right outside the hotel and the locals laugh like it was no big deal. Find a more secluded part of Phuket, avoid Patang and Karon. Beach is crowded but nice. Do not rent scooters or seadoo's or they will use the old "you broke it, now pay up" scam. As you can tell, not impressed with the place but the hotel was very nice.
Report this review
Edward C. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2015
Fantastic Value Option - Great Location

Everything worked - Great Beds & Linens - Free Club Passes
9.7
We thought Paradise Inn was Great, just to keep things in perspective our comments are made in consideration of the rates and what we could see of comparable properties in the area. Everything is right out the door, beach only 1 minute walk, restaurants, shops, and nightlife surround this Guesthouse. Pros: Rooms very well designed and functional. Nice Trims, marble and granite countertops, Hardwood built in furniture Beds and Linens as good as 4-5 star hotel Lot's of storage New LED flatscreen TV with lot's of channels Wifi worked great Best of all you get a free membership to the facilities at their sister resort (Pool, Gym, Steam Sauna, Therapy Jacuzzi, etc.) Cons: Small place so don't expect the big hotel feel Great bang for the buck. Next time we're looking for budget accommodation in Karon Beach, it'll definitely be here. Cheers
Report this review
Sari T. Solo travelers Finland, April 25, 2015
Small little hotel in a good location

location
5.7
I was upgrated for a better room, which was actually really good looking, big, nice room. But smell of the room was bad... Shower looked quite bad, too. Stayed there two nights. I didn't eat in tbe restaurant so I don't know about food.
Report this review
Md R. Couples Bangladesh, March 9, 2015
Not bad at all!!!

Room was clean & comfortable, location was perfect
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean and bed was really comfortable. Before coming here I went through some bad reviews but nothing wrong was found by ourselves. Think they can upgrade room furniture a little bit better otherwise everything was perfect.
Report this review
Markus S. Couples Switzerland, December 4, 2014
Good value

price, location, large room
9.3
Plus: Good location, very fast WiFi, good restaurant, large and clean rooms. Con: Maybe the noise from the street, if your room is facing that way. But hey, it's Phuket...
Report this review
Tri T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 20, 2014
Great place for travelling

economic, good location and comfort
8
fine
Report this review
Tri T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 18, 2014
Great place for staying

Good location, comfort and economics
7
Well
Report this review
Randy A. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
great location great clean room fast wifi

as above
9.7
great value for money
Report this review
Tri T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 14, 2014
Pleasure for travelling

Good location, economic and comfort
7.7
Well done!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Paradise Inn PhuketParadise Inn Phuket - Granite Counters & Hot ShowerParadise Inn Phuket - Medium DeluxeParadise Inn Phuket - Large Deluxe Mini SuiteParadise Inn Phuket - Large Deluxe Mini SuiteParadise Inn Phuket - Work spaceParadise Inn Phuket - Guest RoomParadise Inn Phuket - Ensuite BathroomsParadise Inn Phuket - BathroomParadise Inn Phuket - Large Deluxe Mini SuiteParadise Inn Phuket - Paradise Grill RestaurantParadise Inn Phuket - EntranceParadise Inn Phuket - RestaurantParadise Inn Phuket - Street ViewParadise Inn Phuket - The Dining RoomParadise Inn Phuket - Evening View of EntranceParadise Inn Phuket - Fresh Herbs and SpicesParadise Inn Phuket - Paradise Grill EntryParadise Inn Phuket - Deluxe Small RoomParadise Inn Phuket - Deluxe Medium Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06