Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 197 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Joan D. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2015
Awesome vacation

Resort alone is a great experience, i love the place our room is like we r stying in our house it is comfortable. We can really relax; relaxing place indeed
9.7
One of my best experience Love the water The foods Musics Amenities High five 👋👋👋👋👋
Hefin F. Groups United Kingdom, April 1, 2015
Excellent as always

Location, location, location
9.7
Superb as always but still the same stupid rule of no alcohol at your room.
Maria P. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2015
Better than expected

Location, amenities, staff
7.7
Very relaxing
Marian F. Families with young children Philippines, March 21, 2015
Not satisfied

Cleanliness
6.7
The staff is not polite. They don't know how to accommodate customers especially with kids. They have no consideration.
Dennis L. Couples Canada, March 12, 2015
Very relaxing

Everything was excellent
9.3
Allan C. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Very Disapointed

cleanliness,
4.3
The resort itself is an easy place to get to and is kept very clean and presentable, but there is little to do other than swim, eat and sleep. The cost of the resort is also very expensive for the Philippines we booked a premier room but were still charges extra 350 PS for each child and a further 400 PS for an extra bed totally unacceptable, further it was stated that free wifi was in our room this was not the case when I complained it was stated that our particular room was just out of range ??? crazy. The food on the whole was good but, 1 meal was awful the native chicken, un edible when I complained i just got a shrug of the shoulders . We also stayed at the Marco Polo Hotel the premier hotel in Davao for 2 Night which gave far more amenities and luxury accommodation and this worked out cheaper for our family than Paradise. All in all it was a very big disappointment and we will not be rushing back
Eberhard P. Families with young children Canada, February 15, 2015
Nice resort

Room were nice grounds were immaculate .beach was decent
8.3
It's a nice clean resort. The only issue was food service and quality in fairness it was Valentine's Day weekend. I would suggest to change to buffet style for those high volume days.
Ian K. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2015
very nice

good people, good food, very clean
10
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2015
No way this is a 4 star resort

The staff were excellent, food was very good, accommodations were fine
7.3
No serious issues, but there were ants, spiders and geckos in the room. The place feels a bit like a prison camp. You can't bring in any snacks, liqour, or other drinks, or food of any kind. You cannot ferry back to the resort after 6 PM. No drinking alcohol in your room! Dining and bar service shuts down at 8:30 PM. By 9:30 it is like lock-down, nobody around. The whole experience is really kind of depressing and the guests I talked to said they would never return.
Cecilia M. Families with older children United States of America, January 30, 2015
Great stay

Nice
8.7
It was very nice. Well maintained resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03