or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Wharf at Sasa, Davao City Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Darren B. Families with young children Australia, February 22, 2014
The Worst Check in I have ever experienced,

FOOD, LOCATION, CATERING / WAITING STAFF
8.3
I felt like a prisoner of war upon arrival, interrogated by security regarding whether I had food in my luggage, then a lacklustre half hearted fake security search. I did remind them that if they (as they said) are looking for weapons etc, then please look properly, as I did not feel safe regarding the standard of the search. They had no clue whatsoever regarding the meaning of my comments and was spoken in 3 different languages, 2 which are local TAGALOG and BISAYA, and then English. I do congratulate the CATERING STAFF , food was excellent, service was amazing, albeit expensive.
Prinya S. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2014
peaceful and relaxing

location, food, amenities
9.3
Independently peaceful but the staff is there when you need them. value of pricing was great. fresh fruits and food were prepared on demand and entertainment was fun, music was live and not to crowded.
Abraham A. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Mixed Bag

Location, beach, staff
8.7
The hotel is quite beautiful. The rooms immaculate, and the staff friendly and accommodating. I had a few issues however. Upon entering the hotel the staff asked me to surrender some fruit I had purchased, some mangos, coconuts, and pomelos. They told me there was no fruit allowed in the rooms. They wouldn't allow me to keep it on the porch though. They also told me there was no swimming in their beach after 7pm, but after complaining they told me it was OK. They also had a problem with me leaving the hotel after dark, and tried to tell me to return by 9pm. After complaining they said I could come back anytime I wanted. I think this would be a great hotel for families but if you're a single traveler that just wants to relax and enjoy, I would choose a different hotel.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Very unexpected and very nice!

The layout is superb,both for guests and daytrippers. Fresh food,clean,lovely water etc
9.3
Most relaxing and enjoyable. From the very first moment you arrive you are treated as special. The staff are simply"outstanding"
Jagger C. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2013
Beach Resort with Huge Rooms

Huge, Beach resort, Friendly Staff
8.3
The beach is overall popular in Davao, with wide varities of activities to do in Samal Island. They have tour packages, extra amenities such as billiards, chess, non motorized and motorized beach activities. The front beach is acceptable except when on the afternoon where a lot of crown is dipping in the water. Good food and very friendly staff.
Arlene A. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2013
Premier beach destination

delicious food, friendly and efficient staff, relaxing atmosphere
10
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We love the clean and spacious rooms, the sumptuous food served at their restaurant, as well as the many recreational activities on offer. The mini aviary and zoo is also commendable. Paradise truly lives up to its name - a relaxing retreat perfect for couples, families, even friends!
Romeo A. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2013
it was good

beach, senery, ambience
4.3
Well, over all it was good. But they can improve more their services.
Peter H. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
A quiet, relaxing, well cared for, weekend

Location, attentive staff, good quality side entertainment
9
From start to finish we were well looked after by very attentive staff. Breakfast and other meals were not included in the booking, but good quality meals were available at moderate cost. Many people visit as day-trippers, but sections were reserved for resident of the resort. A wide variety of activities were available including jet skis, canoes, diving and snorkeling (not so good while we were there due to recent storms). A well maintained bird sanctuary also on the grounds. Staff were diligent in keeping swimming areas free from rubbish, but parts have coral shards on floor so swimming shoes would be useful.
Florence M. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Great beach - fun ever

Beach, paella, beach activities
8
The kids had an awesome time .us adults also were able to taste their yummy paella and other food which was worth what we paid for.
Allan T. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Big Roomds And Great Service!!

Great Service, Friendly/Helpful Staffs And Nice Beach!
8.7
Overall, my whole family enjoyed our stay at Paradise Island Park And Beach Resort. The staffs were very friendly. They have a large resort but you will always feel secure because the number of employees (life guards, security personnel, waiters, room service personnel, cleaning personnel, receptionists, supervisors/managers, etc.) are more than enough to secure the resort and provide the service that will satisfy the guests. Except for the very expensive Island Hoppping Speed Boat rate, everything is perfect. I would suggest that the resort consolidate groups of guests who are interested to rent the speed boat so they can share the cost of renting the speed boat since it can accommodate a huge number of people to as many as 30 guests. I would surely stay at this hotel next time I go back to Davao.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Wharf at Sasa, Davao CityParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08