Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Arlene A. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2013
Premier beach destination

delicious food, friendly and efficient staff, relaxing atmosphere
10
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We love the clean and spacious rooms, the sumptuous food served at their restaurant, as well as the many recreational activities on offer. The mini aviary and zoo is also commendable. Paradise truly lives up to its name - a relaxing retreat perfect for couples, families, even friends!
Annie D. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2013
Friendly staff but a little too expensive

The boat ride
6.7
It was ok. I think it's a little bit expensive for what it is. They have a roof covering the beach not so good. I bought a lot of knick knacks for my kids but they don't allow to bring in the room? And eventually forget to take it back on our check out. The food are expensive but not so good. I will not go back there.
Romeo A. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2013
it was good

beach, senery, ambience
4.3
Well, over all it was good. But they can improve more their services.
Peter H. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
A quiet, relaxing, well cared for, weekend

Location, attentive staff, good quality side entertainment
9
From start to finish we were well looked after by very attentive staff. Breakfast and other meals were not included in the booking, but good quality meals were available at moderate cost. Many people visit as day-trippers, but sections were reserved for resident of the resort. A wide variety of activities were available including jet skis, canoes, diving and snorkeling (not so good while we were there due to recent storms). A well maintained bird sanctuary also on the grounds. Staff were diligent in keeping swimming areas free from rubbish, but parts have coral shards on floor so swimming shoes would be useful.
Florence M. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Great beach - fun ever

Beach, paella, beach activities
8
The kids had an awesome time .us adults also were able to taste their yummy paella and other food which was worth what we paid for.
Allan T. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Big Roomds And Great Service!!

Great Service, Friendly/Helpful Staffs And Nice Beach!
8.7
Overall, my whole family enjoyed our stay at Paradise Island Park And Beach Resort. The staffs were very friendly. They have a large resort but you will always feel secure because the number of employees (life guards, security personnel, waiters, room service personnel, cleaning personnel, receptionists, supervisors/managers, etc.) are more than enough to secure the resort and provide the service that will satisfy the guests. Except for the very expensive Island Hoppping Speed Boat rate, everything is perfect. I would suggest that the resort consolidate groups of guests who are interested to rent the speed boat so they can share the cost of renting the speed boat since it can accommodate a huge number of people to as many as 30 guests. I would surely stay at this hotel next time I go back to Davao.
Mark A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2013
Excellent stay, but price is a bit intimidating

beach front, courteous staff, clean room
8.3
There were flowers everywhere, from my buko juice to the room bed, even in the toilet bowl! Overall, it was a good experience staying at Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort. My Premier room is very clean and big. They have comfortable bed and pillows, big room, and very clean surroundings. I just don't like paying for breakfast at their restaurant, I mean all hotels should offer this with the room booking. The restaurant offers good food but price may be hefty for the budget conscious. Good thing is that included in my booking are 2 complimentary water sport activities and I went kayaking for half an hour. Also, since it is located in an island, boat transport should also be one of the inclusions in the booking, at least for those with overnight bookings. They have day tour also, making this resort interesting as well for those who wish to just enjoy the beach. Most of all, I like how attentive and polite their staff are!
Jonathan M. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2013
Been there before. Not so excited this time.

Good food. Lots of entertainment. Grounds impeccably maintained.
8
Stayed at the resort several times before. Food is good. Staff is friendly. Lots of entertainment. The only complaint that I had this time was that the shuttle boat that takes you from the resort to the mainland requires a minimum of 10 passengers unless you want to pay an extra (albeit nominal) 'charter' fee. However, when they were sending empty boats back to the mainland while we waited for 10 passengers, I thought that was a bit rude and left a bad taste in my mouth.
Edil D. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2013
quite fun

wide room, quiet place, relaxing
6
twas ok...please do have a good connection with ur wifi...make sure u cooked the food not as salty as the ocean...
Geoffrey F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
great to see Samal island but isolated

good gardens and beach, rooms good size
6.7
Confiscated my drinks at the entrancxe. Be prepared to not have a choice but for the poor quality restaurant food. Staff are friendly and try hard but is like being in a gilded cage! Can get a motor bike outside and explore the 'real' Samal!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06