or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
John P. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2014
Relaxing

Close to the beach; with basic amenities, attentive staff
7.7
It was fun and relaxing although the beach water is not that clean and almost the entire expanse where one could swim would be without water when it is low tide. The shore is also quite short. But there are entertaining shows for the guests to watch. The food, while great, is limited because there is only one restaurant.
Meynard S. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
Above average value for the money

Garden and beach
7.7
The resort is above average but I like how the staff render their services. Upon arrival, they give you welcome tokens, drinks and cold towel. They also have their own transfer boats from Davao City. Their garden is beautiful and perfect for kids. They also have available activities by the beach like billiards, giant chess board, ping-pong, or dine while listening to their band. The fire dance at night is also a good attraction. Water activities is also fun though you are only allowed within their floating bamboo line. We like to order sea foods but most of them were not available (March 2014).
Rohann E. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2014
all about the money

nice beach and rooms
5
Family friendly. You cannot bring in any food and drinks to your room or the beach. You have to eat it outside in some benches. We made the mistake of bringing food. We had to eat it like dogs outside or it would spoil. Corkage for drinks is unreasonably priced and they have limited selection of drinks. Hotel food was so so. Do not order paella. It was disgusting. Beware of using anything. They have a charge for everything. The hotel feels like a money machine and their receptionist was obnoxious when we were checking out. This place would probably be good for a family day tour. But if you are staying for a couple of days or longer I would not recommend it unless you want a hole in your wallet. The staff are a bit creepy. They sometimes kind of peek in your room
Robert J. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2014
Great family vacation spot on Samal Island

Location was great, food was good, entertainment and activities were good.
8.3
My wife and I stay here with her extended family. Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort is in a good location on Samal Island and easy to get to. Just take the Paradise Island Skiff boat over the the resort it only takes about 10 minutes. The resort has good family style filipino foods served in an open air covered area on the beach. You can order from the menu and there is also a separate place where locals can bring their food and bbq it themselves on day trips. Rooms were decent with air con. activities include banana boats, snorkeling, jet skis.
Aileen A. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2014
Adventure!

near the beach, great service, huge area
7.3
It was more of adventure! Riding "habal-habal" for the first time going to the hotel.
Christine R. Families with older children Philippines, March 14, 2014
Stayed four times, will return for a fifth

clean beach, good food, quick boat ride from the city
9.3
When in Davao City and we want to go to the beach, we stay at Paradise Island Park and Beach Resort. We know there are other resorts on Samal Island, but after enjoying ourselves immensely the first time we visited in 2009 we haven't had any need to stay anywhere else. Premiere Cottages have better amenities than the Deluxe Cottages and are closer to the beach and other activity areas. When informed in advance, the Resort can reserve either a single detached bungalow or a duplex for guests. Response to reservation inquiries is prompt although the correspondence could be less formal and more warmly worded. Room tariff does not include breakfast, but provides free or discounted use of recreational facilities at the resort. Tours of Samal Island can be conveniently arranged before or during one's stay. Expect service at the restaurant to be slow during peak hours as food is prepared fresh and cooked to order. Waiters may look at tad harried at this time but in general the resort staff are unfailingly polite. Some overly large posters that obscure the view of the sea from the cottages could be taken down but there really are no major complaints. We have every reason to come back.
Leiden F. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2014
it's a great get-away from the busy city life

relaxing place, great food, friendly staff
10
I had a wonderful time in this resort. It's a great place to be when you want to take a break from a usual busy schedule. And I sooooo love the food :) Can't wait to visit again sometime.
Darren B. Families with young children Australia, February 22, 2014
The Worst Check in I have ever experienced,

FOOD, LOCATION, CATERING / WAITING STAFF
8.3
I felt like a prisoner of war upon arrival, interrogated by security regarding whether I had food in my luggage, then a lacklustre half hearted fake security search. I did remind them that if they (as they said) are looking for weapons etc, then please look properly, as I did not feel safe regarding the standard of the search. They had no clue whatsoever regarding the meaning of my comments and was spoken in 3 different languages, 2 which are local TAGALOG and BISAYA, and then English. I do congratulate the CATERING STAFF , food was excellent, service was amazing, albeit expensive.
Prinya S. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2014
peaceful and relaxing

location, food, amenities
9.3
Independently peaceful but the staff is there when you need them. value of pricing was great. fresh fruits and food were prepared on demand and entertainment was fun, music was live and not to crowded.
Abraham A. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Mixed Bag

Location, beach, staff
8.7
The hotel is quite beautiful. The rooms immaculate, and the staff friendly and accommodating. I had a few issues however. Upon entering the hotel the staff asked me to surrender some fruit I had purchased, some mangos, coconuts, and pomelos. They told me there was no fruit allowed in the rooms. They wouldn't allow me to keep it on the porch though. They also told me there was no swimming in their beach after 7pm, but after complaining they told me it was OK. They also had a problem with me leaving the hotel after dark, and tried to tell me to return by 9pm. After complaining they said I could come back anytime I wanted. I think this would be a great hotel for families but if you're a single traveler that just wants to relax and enjoy, I would choose a different hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04