or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Geoff M. Couples Canada, October 30, 2014
overpriced

None, none and none
5.3
Not happy, Staff very unhelpful and everything very overpriced.
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2014
Nice beach resort

clean safe environment
7.3
I enjoyed my stay.it is a fully enclosed beach resort and you are expected to stay in the resort. Clean large room with outside sitting area. Beach area cleaned daily n private to guest and paying visitors only. Food was average. Staff very attentive to your needs. this is a resort that caters to the masses. enjoyed my visit and would go back.
Glende B. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
It was very comfortable and relaxing holiday

Very good seevice, food are brilliant and very clean hotel
10
Our stay was very relaxing and fantastic everything was perfect for us and service was very good.
Andrew A. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
Our first stay at Paradise Island

Security, Staff, Room
8.3
The only negative part of our experience at Paradise Island was at the very beginning at the Sasa Ferry Terminal. We were told that as guests the ferry fare was included in the price. Once onboard we were repeatedly hassled to pay 120pesos to charter the boat so we could leave straight away. As we were in no hurry we ignored the offers. Not a good first impression! Following on everything else was top notch although we thought that Food and Beverages was expensive.
Roland F. Solo travelers Austria, August 25, 2014
a nice hotel in a nice area

the room is nice, the staff fantastic
7
Hefin F. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Super location

Excellent location.
9.7
We loved our stay at PI excellent location with great beach. Food was very good and staff very attentive. The one down side being not allowed alcohol to your room, which was a bit baffling. We had a 4year old and a 9month baby so it would have been nice to sit on the balcony and share a bottle of wine with the Mrs. Despite this we will definitely be back.
Kenneth Y. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2014
My review

Food, location, cleanlines
9
Very good
Willie A. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2014
Amazing Place Amazing Service

The Beach, The Staff and the Whole Package
10
This is an amazing place. Its really beautiful. The service was great and the food was okay as well. What I really like about this place is how they treat the customers, everyone is so polite and the place itself was like magic especially on the low tides. We'll come back there on our next Davao vacation!
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Very enjoyable and relxing

good quality cheap food; attentive staff
8
Excellent, restfully two days in nice surrondings
John F. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2014
Awesome place

Food, Nice room and Ambiance
9.3
We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. 'Should have made it a week as my wife said! Definitely a place to relax and get away from the city. Our room was so nice and the balcony was a good place to just sit and enjoy the surroundings. We paid 7k for the whole stay and I could say it's worth every peso. Food was great, we loved it specially the seafood. I don't know about the negative comments posted in the reviews, I think they are looking for a "city hotel". If that's what your looking for then don't stay here. If you want cheap mediocre food, don't stay here. If you want comfort away from the busy city, this is the place to stay. Food is not that pricy but it's worth it. We can't get enough of the grilled squid. The welcome we got was fabulous. We will definitely book for this place again next vacation. Keep it up guys, stay affordable yet elegant. Thanks for the service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08