My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Premier Rooms Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Beach Area Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Beach Area Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Scuba Diving Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Wharf at Sasa, Davao City Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Foot Bath
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Safety Deposit Box Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Edil D. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2013
quite fun

wide room, quiet place, relaxing
6
twas ok...please do have a good connection with ur wifi...make sure u cooked the food not as salty as the ocean...
Geoffrey F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
great to see Samal island but isolated

good gardens and beach, rooms good size
6.7
Confiscated my drinks at the entrancxe. Be prepared to not have a choice but for the poor quality restaurant food. Staff are friendly and try hard but is like being in a gilded cage! Can get a motor bike outside and explore the 'real' Samal!
Robert V. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Excellent as before

staff, food, peace and quiet
9.7
Terrific as usual good food and live entertainment every night we were there
Belinda M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 24, 2013
Peace of Mind - safe, clean, beach, great food

beach, room, food selections
8
The staff is attentive, courteous & helpful. However, it looks like they are not used to solitary travellers. I have been asked more than 6 times by each staff attending to me whether i am alone or is expecting company. For someone who really just wants to enjoy the place on my own, it gets irritating when asked more than 3 x if i am alone. Except for this, the resort is great for a vacation. The facilities are clean & well kept. No flies. The beach is clean & there are plenty of sunbeds you can lounge in. There is also entertainment in the evening - band & fire dancers. The food is great - i really love the tuna kinilaw - its tuna fish in vinegar & cucumber.Yummy! And fresh. I just have to get used to the No Smoking policy of the resort although i can smoke in my room. But, in the evening, when you are drinking beer & listening to the band - how great it is to smoke a cigarette. But alas! it is not allowed in the retstaurant. You have to go to a corner Smorking area to get your smoke. Anyways, I will go back to Paradise when i get the chance even with all the limitations on smoking.
Rhodora B. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2013
Great experience!

beach, nightlife, firedance, fireworks
8
It was a great experience for both me and my husband, nice beach, interrnet connection, music, great food, and amazing firedance and fireworks! We'll surely come back with the kids next time!
David C. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2013
Good memories at Paradise Island Park & Beach Reso

Food, room and beach
9.3
Eric R. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2013
No alcohol allowed in the rooms

Nice Gardens
5
This hotel has a strict no beer or alcohol policy in the room. When you arive at the hotel security will search your bags to make sure you are not bringing alcohol into the hotel. If you want a drink you can order one at the restaurant until 9:30 pm after that its lights out and back to the room. If you are looking for a romantic evening with you significant other enjoying a late night cocktail this hotel is not for you. However, if you are bringing the children this may be the right hotel for you as the resort shuts down early in the evening.
Sheron R. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2013
it was a good stay.

the cotage and the yard, beach, food
7
It was a good stay. they have their own transport to the island where the hotel is located which is very convenient to the guest. the cottage was good as you have your own massive yard to wander around especially if you have young children. the food was good plus they have shows like the carnival show and also the fire dancing at night.
Jovy T. Families with older children Philippines, May 24, 2013
gOOD ENOUGH

nice beach
6.7
food is average in taste not something to talk about
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2013
WOW Philippines !!!!!!!!!!!!

nice rooms, spacious and clean
8.3
the resort is nice the rooms were very large and clean, the let down was the search your bag policy on entrance, and off course the very overpriced snacks and drinks in the mini bar and the resort shop. I would recommend stocking up in Davao and stick your goodies in the bottom of your bags lol. I had some family friends come over for a visit for the day and was prepared to pay the stated extra price for extra people staying, they were refused entry !! and had to go next door where they were accommodated, I would never stay in this Hotel ever again they discriminate from rich to poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Premier RoomsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Beach AreaParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Beach AreaParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Wharf at Sasa, Davao CityParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Foot BathParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Safety Deposit BoxParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05