Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 253 reviews

213 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Michelle C. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, April 28, 2016
worth it!
6
friendly staff,comfy and clean rooms.
Report this review
Ruel B. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2016
Friendly Staff, cleanliness of everything
6
Friendly Staff, cleanliness of everything
Report this review
Les S. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2016
great resort for families
6.3
awesome for young families clean single huts great staff
Report this review
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2016
Clean rooms and delicious food
4.3
The place and rooms are clean...food are delicious although the beverages are too pricey...the beach is great my kids enjoyed it very much. Cons are you can't bring any drinks like water, softdrinks or juices and the extra payment for every kid are 350php it would have been better if it was said before at their booking policy in agoda.
Report this review
Adrian P. Families with older children Philippines, March 12, 2016
One of the best experience
6.7
One of the best experience
Report this review
Zachary W. Families with young children United States of America, March 7, 2016
Our annual vacation spot!
6.7
We have vacationed here at least a week a year for the past several years. A great spot for couples or families alike. Lots to do and an easy commute to the city for business or entertainment. I'm sure we will be back again on our next visit to the PH.
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2016
Enjoyable resort. Our 4th time there

Friendly Staff, cleanliness of everything and the rooms
9.7
Great
Report this review
Adela P. Families with older children Netherlands, March 4, 2016
Nice place
5.3
We allways enjoy our stay at the Paradise Beach resort. It's close to Davao City. The rooms are nice and clean. Meals are good and reasonable priced. Every day and night there is live music and a during diner a fire dance. A bit crowded during the weekend because it is cheap for a day trip.
Report this review
Jacinth C. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2016
Courteous staff and amazing accommodation!
6.7
Room 21 was spacious, comfortable and the bathroom smells great! All staff were courteous. The water at the beach felt cool and it doesn't smell. It even looked pristine in the photos. Mom and I truly enjoyed our overnight stay. Special mention to the best mixed vegetable dish. We had it every meal.
Report this review
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2016
Room Accommodation

clean rooms, common toilets and approachable staff
5.3
our overnight stay was quite good but the problem was the room accommodation. there should be value for money rooms for a small group of at least 5-8 persons. a deluxe or premiere room can actually accommodate 4 adults plus 2 children. the room space is good enough for 6 people and yet the hotel limits it to only 3 persons which is actually makes it expensive. there should just be family rooms instead of paying P4,250 for only 3 persons overnight without even a free breakfast. so embarrassing but since I have booked it online thru Agoda I didn't have any choice but to let my son go back to Davao City and sleep over a friend's house! terrible experience! beware to all travelers!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 213 reviews Next page
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01