Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Surroundings Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
239 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Rachel T. Families with young children Philippines, January 14, 2016
Festive!

Food, beach and staff
8.7
Good value for money.. Wide array of food!! We loved their durian crepe and shake!!
Report this review
Chris C. Families with young children Canada, December 28, 2015
Relaxing Place to Stay

Staff incredibly friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable, food great
9.7
Report this review
Rosario M. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Christmas break with family and friends

Proximity to Davao City, clean, good amenities
8.7
Report this review
Filip B. Couples Czech Republic, December 13, 2015
Horrible service
5.3
Nice place, but service was so poor, especially room and beach service was unacceptable. Lazy and reluctant!!!! I was so surprised from their attitude! No smile, no thank you. So Disappointing! I'm not coming back to this resort anymore!
Report this review
Chi D. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2015
Great vacation place for family in Samal

Clean, staff was nice and food was good!
9.3
Report this review
Sheila O. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2015
Best beach resort near Davao City

Staff are super warm & friendly, Food is good, Nice ambiance too.
10
Generally it was very good. Chalet has privacy and spacious. There's also a lot of activities to do. I highly recommend Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort for family gathering etc near to Davao downtown. Cheers to the warm staff. Keep it up :)
Report this review
Caricel T. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2015
V clean, friendly staff

V. Clean
9
Report this review
Kristina N. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2015
Fun filled Trip 👍

The rooms are amazing; very clean (even the bathroom), spacious, and homey. The resort is conducive for all types of travelers. The staff are wonderful.
9.7
At the pier (Davao City side), there is a friendly guard waiting to assist us and we were glad that the resort has stationed a porter who transport luggages from the entance to the beach where the boat is. The boat ride was quick, 10-15 min ride, and we didn't wait for the boat to be filled with guests. When we docked at the resort, we already noticed 3 security guards and 2 lifeguards stationed at the docks, we definitely felt safe. At the entrance, they have a both where you need to register, it's their way of monitoring how many people are inside the resort. The first thing that we noticed when we got there was the very festive look of their reataurant, colorful banderitas hanging. At the resort lobby, we were greeted by a friendly staff, who also took time to talk to my 3 yo daughter. They gave us drinks and cold towl to cool off. The room we occupied was amazing. It's like a bungalow with our own backyard and receiving area (outside the room) w/ electric fan. It's very spacious and the bathroom is incredibly clean. They provide clean towels, toilet paper, shampoo, and soap everyday. They also gave us a free pomelo on our 2nd day. (Part of the room amenities are paper and pencil, disposable shave, and off lotion). The beach is very clear though pebbly, and we love that their are fishes swimming with us. The resort offers a lot of activities to do like kayak, jetski, banana boat, paddlers, big chess game, billiards, darts, playground, mini zoon/aviary. When we were there, they also have a live band performing during lunch and dinner, Circus at 12:15pm, fire dance at night, and fire works display at 9:30pm. Food is satisfactory, I hope they will add some more options and cook a little faster. The resort also have a souvenir shop (reasonable price) and a fruit stand where you can buy pomelo (Php40/kilo). Over-all, we had a very wonderful stay. We are already planning our next trip to Paradise Island Park and Resort. Cudos to the management & staff!!!! :)
Report this review
Nurbilal M. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2015
Average resort but Expensive

Location,Cleanlines,Child-Friendly
7
It was an average resort but expensive.No food is allowed to be brought in EVEN for guest staying overnight & The only food u can buy is their ONLY 1 restaurant tat is available & its expensive.Prepare LOTS of Cash if u stay there.LUNCH & DINNER will cost u a bomb..
Report this review
Jamie G. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, November 18, 2015
One of the best island resorts in Samal!

Excellent Location, Well Maintained Resort, Good Food
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay here.The resort is well maintained,huge and clean rooms, great food selection and their staff were very helpful throughout our stay.They almost have everything you need.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 200 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04