Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 29 reviews

222 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Nyra A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 15, 2016
Paradise Island Park
6
Staff are very courteous and accomodating.
Report this review
Rodney N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2016
nice
5.7
good
Report this review
Jose E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2016
Great stay
5.7
Enjoyed the food serve in the restaurant. Love different choices with Durian!
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2016
Enjoyable resort. Our 4th time there

Friendly Staff, cleanliness of everything and the rooms
9.7
Great
Report this review
Elise D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2015
Short stay at Paradise Resort but enjoyed the expe

They stayed on top of things. Always friendly. Always willing to help.
8
I like experiencing a place where local people like to go to or hang out. It's nice to see. It gives the place warmth and a bit more authenticity. I used to live in Honolulu, Hawaii and it reminded me of all the local families Barbqs. I live in Shenzhen, China now and I miss the laid back atmosphere from Hawaii. Philippines provides a similar environment that is more relaxed and simple (well around the beach front at least!) thank you so much!
Report this review
Carel M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
truly a paradise

beach, food, cottage
8
It was awesome. Truly a paradise.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2015
No way this is a 4 star resort

The staff were excellent, food was very good, accommodations were fine
7.3
No serious issues, but there were ants, spiders and geckos in the room. The place feels a bit like a prison camp. You can't bring in any snacks, liqour, or other drinks, or food of any kind. You cannot ferry back to the resort after 6 PM. No drinking alcohol in your room! Dining and bar service shuts down at 8:30 PM. By 9:30 it is like lock-down, nobody around. The whole experience is really kind of depressing and the guests I talked to said they would never return.
Report this review
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2014
Nice beach resort

clean safe environment
7.3
I enjoyed my stay.it is a fully enclosed beach resort and you are expected to stay in the resort. Clean large room with outside sitting area. Beach area cleaned daily n private to guest and paying visitors only. Food was average. Staff very attentive to your needs. this is a resort that caters to the masses. enjoyed my visit and would go back.
Report this review
Roland F. Solo travelers Austria, August 25, 2014
a nice hotel in a nice area

the room is nice, the staff fantastic
7
Report this review
Guevara C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2014
Relaxing

attentive staff, accessible from the city, garden
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 264 reviews Next page
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02