Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 213 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Rogelio J. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2015
Great location, clean beach, good staff & food

Accessibility, excellent staff and general ambiance
9.3
pleasant, enjoyable and satisfying
Report this review
Ronan P. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2015
The only beach resort I have seen without swimming

staff are good
6.7
This hotel has a capability to be a world class resort if they built a swimming pool in there empty space.a resort without a pool does not make sense.
Report this review
Obaid A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 6, 2015
All the staff was very helpful,nice the surroundin

Staff,rooms,surroundings
9
It was very nice sitting at the balcony fresh the aircon only the beach we didnt enjoy because of the big waves not allowed to swim esp for the children but its for the safety
Report this review
Analyn S. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2015
Staff were outstanding , always polite and smiling

Staff, food and room
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Harrison K. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2015
Great Bargain in Davao

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the activities. The live music at lunch and dinner made for a great atmosphere.
9.3
We took the whole family including grandparents and small children for 3 nights in late July and everyone had a blast. The staff was helpful and friendly at every turn. The food was reasonably priced and there were plenty of options. The dining area was fantastic. It is right on the water under a canopy and at lunch and dinner live bands play for hours. The rooms were quite comfortable and clean. The only minor complaint we would have to mention is that they were extremely strict about bringing in outside food. I understand that they want everyone to eat at the restaurant, but it was a little annoying to have every little snack in our bags confiscated at check in. Otherwise though, it was close to perfect and we will strongly consider bringing everyone back to the resort next time we visit family in Davao.
Report this review
Anwar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 29, 2015
Vacation and pleasure

Location, cleaning and night activities
9
Report this review
Gina D. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2015
Place is nice but kind of pricy. No fridge

Service, the place itself, staff
7.7
It was satisfactory & definitely will recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Hansjoerg L. Families with older children Switzerland, July 20, 2015
beach resort close to city

close to city, easy access, informal atmosphere
6.7
we still like close to city location and easy access by boat in just about 10 mins. food quality not so good anymore as it used to be. too busy on weekends.
Report this review
Francie S. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
If you want to relax, look no further.

Location, food and wonderful staff.
10
We couldn't have ask for more. We availed the pick up from the airport for a small fee, everything went very smoothly! What a way to start the holiday. All were very friendly and made us very welcome and courteous. Our room was clean and couldn't fault it. Restaurant has a wide selection to choose from and the serving are good for two (2) people. All are presented well and very fresh. Live entertainment is continuous during the day till around 10 at night. We only stayed overnight due to our tight schedule but it was all worth it. If we are lucky enough to come back, we hope to stay longer. Fantastic place, wonderful people and irresistible food.
Report this review
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2015
The right choice!

Their superior cottages are best! Very good food and staffs are nice
10
We stayed in their 2 superior cottages. They accommodated the 7 adults plus one child even though our booking was for only for 6 adults and 1 child only without additional bed charges. We also checked-in early at about 8AM. :) Their food was great. The massage in their spa was very good! All in all, it was the perfect choice for family outing near Davao city. Thumbs up!! Beyond what is expected from a 4-star beach resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03