Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Carel M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
truly a paradise

beach, food, cottage
8
It was awesome. Truly a paradise.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2015
No way this is a 4 star resort

The staff were excellent, food was very good, accommodations were fine
7.3
No serious issues, but there were ants, spiders and geckos in the room. The place feels a bit like a prison camp. You can't bring in any snacks, liqour, or other drinks, or food of any kind. You cannot ferry back to the resort after 6 PM. No drinking alcohol in your room! Dining and bar service shuts down at 8:30 PM. By 9:30 it is like lock-down, nobody around. The whole experience is really kind of depressing and the guests I talked to said they would never return.
Report this review
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2014
Nice beach resort

clean safe environment
7.3
I enjoyed my stay.it is a fully enclosed beach resort and you are expected to stay in the resort. Clean large room with outside sitting area. Beach area cleaned daily n private to guest and paying visitors only. Food was average. Staff very attentive to your needs. this is a resort that caters to the masses. enjoyed my visit and would go back.
Report this review
Roland F. Solo travelers Austria, August 25, 2014
a nice hotel in a nice area

the room is nice, the staff fantastic
7
Report this review
Guevara C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2014
Relaxing

attentive staff, accessible from the city, garden
9
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Very unexpected and very nice!

The layout is superb,both for guests and daytrippers. Fresh food,clean,lovely water etc
9.3
Most relaxing and enjoyable. From the very first moment you arrive you are treated as special. The staff are simply"outstanding"
Report this review
Mark A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2013
Excellent stay, but price is a bit intimidating

beach front, courteous staff, clean room
8.3
There were flowers everywhere, from my buko juice to the room bed, even in the toilet bowl! Overall, it was a good experience staying at Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort. My Premier room is very clean and big. They have comfortable bed and pillows, big room, and very clean surroundings. I just don't like paying for breakfast at their restaurant, I mean all hotels should offer this with the room booking. The restaurant offers good food but price may be hefty for the budget conscious. Good thing is that included in my booking are 2 complimentary water sport activities and I went kayaking for half an hour. Also, since it is located in an island, boat transport should also be one of the inclusions in the booking, at least for those with overnight bookings. They have day tour also, making this resort interesting as well for those who wish to just enjoy the beach. Most of all, I like how attentive and polite their staff are!
Report this review
Belinda M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 24, 2013
Peace of Mind - safe, clean, beach, great food

beach, room, food selections
8
The staff is attentive, courteous & helpful. However, it looks like they are not used to solitary travellers. I have been asked more than 6 times by each staff attending to me whether i am alone or is expecting company. For someone who really just wants to enjoy the place on my own, it gets irritating when asked more than 3 x if i am alone. Except for this, the resort is great for a vacation. The facilities are clean & well kept. No flies. The beach is clean & there are plenty of sunbeds you can lounge in. There is also entertainment in the evening - band & fire dancers. The food is great - i really love the tuna kinilaw - its tuna fish in vinegar & cucumber.Yummy! And fresh. I just have to get used to the No Smoking policy of the resort although i can smoke in my room. But, in the evening, when you are drinking beer & listening to the band - how great it is to smoke a cigarette. But alas! it is not allowed in the retstaurant. You have to go to a corner Smorking area to get your smoke. Anyways, I will go back to Paradise when i get the chance even with all the limitations on smoking.
Report this review
Moe A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Bad service, primarily for local families.

Big spacious rooms but the bathrooms were of a lower standard.
4.7
From the 1st entry onto the Island, my bags were checked if I brought in F&B. Ofcourse I had my own Duty Free alchohol but the didn't allow it. They kept it in their office till I left the island. I had to buy the alchohol from their restaurant. Loads of Local Day Trippers that mad the beach so crowded! The service is slow and the food was only okay. I really do not want to go back there again.
Report this review
Alwin T. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 21, 2013
In my opinion not for westerners

Clean spacious rooms
6.3
I stayed one night at this resort. Rooms are very spacious, clean and nice. Staff is also very friendly but it's all very clinical. My flight back was delayed so I asked if I could postpone checkout with one hour, not possible, only if I paid a full day rate. And there where lots of empty rooms and my room was also not booked for the next night. Extra towel, ok but you have to sign that you pay 500 pesos if you loose it. Worst for me however is that they have a nice large beach, 300 meters long, which they have from begin till end covered with wooden roof filled with long tables and benches, so no place for sunbathing. They have one other small beach, 10 meters long, but that was closed when I was there, not sure if that is always the case. Food is ok and very affordable. Activities are pretty overpriced. In summary, rooms very good, restaurant ok, rest of resort very poor
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06