or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat Service Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & Aviary Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Kayaking Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Cycling Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Shops Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Massage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Interior
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (18)
Sort by:
Sheryl D. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2014
Close to town, lots of activities & great for kids

Friendly staff, nice huts, very clean
7.7
It's a great place especially for people living in Davao City. It only took 15 minute boat ride to get there from Paradise Island terminal at Sasa Wharf. The hotel provided lots of fun activities and entertainment like snorkelling, fish feeding, scuba diving, banana boat ride, jet ski, billiard and air hockey, circus show for kids, band playing while dining, fire dance at night and massage at their spa to end the day. We had an awesome time here with friends even though we only stayed here for two days. The whole place is very clean but it's slightly overshadowed by the fact that it's located in a shipping channel and overlooks the industrial shipyard and refinery. I will come back here for sure and you will just be amazed how the hotel is well-maintained.
Francis T. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2014
The security level was very impressive.

location,security and nature.
9
Impressive.
Everita L. Groups United States of America, April 3, 2014
im not happy

clean
6.3
I'm annoy for the staff complaining the towels got dirty or stain? they always check one by one dirty towel…..
Meynard S. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
Above average value for the money

Garden and beach
7.7
The resort is above average but I like how the staff render their services. Upon arrival, they give you welcome tokens, drinks and cold towel. They also have their own transfer boats from Davao City. Their garden is beautiful and perfect for kids. They also have available activities by the beach like billiards, giant chess board, ping-pong, or dine while listening to their band. The fire dance at night is also a good attraction. Water activities is also fun though you are only allowed within their floating bamboo line. We like to order sea foods but most of them were not available (March 2014).
Rohann E. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2014
all about the money

nice beach and rooms
5
Family friendly. You cannot bring in any food and drinks to your room or the beach. You have to eat it outside in some benches. We made the mistake of bringing food. We had to eat it like dogs outside or it would spoil. Corkage for drinks is unreasonably priced and they have limited selection of drinks. Hotel food was so so. Do not order paella. It was disgusting. Beware of using anything. They have a charge for everything. The hotel feels like a money machine and their receptionist was obnoxious when we were checking out. This place would probably be good for a family day tour. But if you are staying for a couple of days or longer I would not recommend it unless you want a hole in your wallet. The staff are a bit creepy. They sometimes kind of peek in your room
Leiden F. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2014
it's a great get-away from the busy city life

relaxing place, great food, friendly staff
10
I had a wonderful time in this resort. It's a great place to be when you want to take a break from a usual busy schedule. And I sooooo love the food :) Can't wait to visit again sometime.
Jagger C. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2013
Beach Resort with Huge Rooms

Huge, Beach resort, Friendly Staff
8.3
The beach is overall popular in Davao, with wide varities of activities to do in Samal Island. They have tour packages, extra amenities such as billiards, chess, non motorized and motorized beach activities. The front beach is acceptable except when on the afternoon where a lot of crown is dipping in the water. Good food and very friendly staff.
Marilyn I. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2013
A place to be

Nice food,Friendly staff,Good ambience
9.3
It was nice be there.. My only complain is if you order food took long time
Hazel T. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2013
accommodation and food is good

food, beach and accomodation
7.7
had only an overnight stay so we did not experience some water activities..but overall is good we enjoyed our stay..
Mark J. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2013
It was good but nowhere near stellar

Amenities are abundant for families with kids, staff is very accomodating, accessing from Davao City is very convenient
6
Food was somewhat priced on the high side for what it tastes. It was only so-so. Even their paella specialty disappointed. Their juice bar at lunch time is torturous. We waited 45 minutes for our shakes only to be told there was still a line and if we were willing to wait another half hour. The room itself was okay. Just don't forget to pat down the bed and sheets as there are some beds that have bed bugs in them. Some of my friends ended up having bites on their hands and feet after waking up. If you plan to snorkel or visit the falls, just be prepared to be a bit disappointed if it rained quite a bit just a few days before your arrival. Water will not be pristine/clear. There is still visibility of the corals but it's not that great. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Overall the experience was okay, not great, but okay. I'd recommend this place for families with young kids or groups of friends who just want to sit and relax passing the time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your main reason to stay here is the sights, don't bother checking in Samal. snorkeling would just take up a good 3 hours tops (as per package) and land trip for the bat cave and hagimit falls take 4 hours max if you plan to stay and swim in Hagimit falls. But you might be disappointed with Hagimit Falls like our group as not only was the water murky at the time we went because it rained recently but it didn't look anything like a waterfall to any of us. Samal Island is a day trip place for an active group, the only other adult activity I can think of when there is renting a jetski/scuba and not much else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Lifeguard on DutyParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Boat ServiceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini Zoo & AviaryParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - KayakingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Aqua CyclingParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ShopsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - MassageParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Mini ZooParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - InteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - BathroomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomParadise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05