Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 213 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Gopakumar P. Families with young children India, March 21, 2016
Wonderful Experience
6.7
Our stay at Paradise was wonderful....The hotel has offered free upgrade to Heaven suite which is very suitable for stay and experimenting sea explores.... Any time we can dive into the water and swim...Really enjoyed... Also we were provided with good facility for shower even after the check out,....It would be better if the rates of extras such as transfer fee, food, water sports etc are reduced so that we may get more from the same money....
Report this review
Suk T. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Pretty Good

Enviroment, Room, Services
7.3
Report this review
Christine T. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2015
Maldives vacation

Water villa, breakfast, view
8.7
Report this review
Shan C. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Nicw quiet stay.

Rooms, staff and food
9
Our stay at the Paradise Island resort and spa was first rate although the hotel tariff is. somewhat overpriced. We have stayed in similar resorts around the world and not paid anywhere near the prices charged. That said the stay was thoroughly enjoyable and the staff are a credit to the property.
Report this review
Atul V. Families with young children India, September 28, 2015
Family vacation

Food, ambiance
6
Welcome staff on day first was very arrogant also one of the lady in reception MS. Avegal was very blunt and not in position to cooperate. She was also behaving very arrogantly. Resort needs to look in to this aspect seriously. At the same time i saw very good treat from local staff from maldives in resort was very kind.
Report this review
Yohanna H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2015
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
6.3
*Walk from Sea Port to Lobby So far no Buggy; it was rainy. *We stay in water villa that was good but too expensive *Beware of the fishes - they bitten *There was a Sting Ray - quit Big one
Report this review
Zulkifli H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2015
HOTEL EXPENSIVE BUT NOT WORTH
4
I NEVER COME AGAIN .when I arrived the staff who handle the boat speed is very chaotic and rude. staff scolded me for having informed the passengers that mistake. Our family of 6 adults, 2 elderly persons and 2 babies. current speed boat ride we do not provide life jacket. when got to the hotel. distance from the boat to the reception so far and the hotel does not provide a vehicle to go there. we had to walk with a baby and the parents. VERY NOT WORTH THE TREAT Such WHEN WE ARRIVED we are very disappointed what if staying in this hotel, very shallow water, no fish, no coral for our snorkeling. VERY BORING. This is the second time we came to the Maldives. previously we stayed at another hotel that is full of beautiful coral and fish. THIS HOTEL IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. when we return, we have to 12pm to walk very far to get to the reception. No buggy transport is provided. if the couple could not care less. but we took the baby and parents .. CAN YOU THINK OF OUR PROBLEM ??? to walk away with the baby and elderly parents we plan to call at male town. but the hotel has arranged BOAT WE RETURN TO MALE JAM 730pm. we have waited 7 hours !!!!!!! WITH BABY ??? so we had to hire more budget-priced hotel 50usd. and the hotel was VERY HOT, COLD AIR IN PROVIDING THAT DAMAGED. baby constantly crying because of the heat we checked out at 7pm. The hotel asked us to pay extra payment for the food we take in the mini bar. fights happen because we do not take any food in the mini bar. After the review, the hotel's state things go wrong and we do not need to pay extra payment very very very bad service. my family and I will never come back to this hotel and will inform the partner in Malaysia so as not to stay in this terrible hotel
Report this review
Pratik K. Families with older children India, July 31, 2015
Paradise indeed!!

Friendly staff, Location, Crystal clear beach
9
Stayed there for 4 nights and we truly got to experience the Paradise! Beach bungalows offer more fun than the ocean villas. Buffet meals were expensive as hell($105 fr lunch and dinner/day/person). Water sports were ridiculously expensive($147 for 30mins of Jetski). But overall the great friendly n helpful staff made our stay truly amazing!
Report this review
Huay S. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2015
Big resort but super expensive.

Restaurants on the water, clean sea and big room size.
6
Eat, sleep, swim in the sea. Everything is chargeable and super expensive.
Report this review
Jose N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 22, 2015
Too many people

Near the airport
5.7
Just too many people in this resort. would not come back again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 143 reviews Next page
Paradise Island Resort & Spa Maldives IslandsParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ariel ViewParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Villa ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Villa ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - EntranceParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow BedroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa BedroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Guest RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa DeckParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa BedroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Guest RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Guest RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Guest RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Villa ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow BedroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Villa BedroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Villa DeckParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Guest RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Villa SundeckParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Villa BedroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Guest RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Suite PoolParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Suite Living AreaParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Suite Living AreaParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Suite BedroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Suite ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Guest RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Suite ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Villa BathroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Haven Suite BathroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow BathroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BathroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow BathroomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Guest RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool ViewParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Top ViewParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at NightParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa on the BeachParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Beach MassageParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpaParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxing AreaParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SpaParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ParasailingParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet skiParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bageecha RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bageecha RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Lagoon RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Lagoon RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Lagoon Restaurant ExteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Lagoon RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach BarParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hulhangu BarParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bageecha RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhaavehi RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bageecha RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bageecha RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Main RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fukuya Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant Paradise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - LobbyParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - InteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - InteriorParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - RestaurantParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - LobbyParadise Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01