Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Resort Phi Phi

138/1 M.7 T.Aow Nang, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
600 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Trisha B. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2016
Paradise on Phi Phi

We love the location, right on the beach and away from the crowds. Beachfront dining and nice beach means you don't have to travel far to enjoy your days on the island.
8
We stayed in a newer motel room rather than bungalow which was pleasant enough apart from the mosquitos. We were still close to everything we needed. The room was basic, not luxurious at all but clean and tidy. Bed was hard (as are always beds in Thailand) and pillows weren't great but staff attended to our needs when required (new light bulb and mozzie spray). We would happily return because we love the location right on the beach, best in Thailand by far.
Report this review
Slavhomir T. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2016
a place where you can relax

location - quite and has nice sand, room is big, staff are very accomodating
10
we had a great time
Report this review
Rabea H. Solo travelers France, January 28, 2016
to expensive for what they offer

location
6.7
Breakfast not tasty, not clean restaurant extremely dirty no hygiene
Report this review
Sarah L. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2016
Paradise resort review

amazing beach access, boat ride away from the action
10
really lovely
Report this review
Marton O. Couples Hungary, January 2, 2016
Nice beach with beautiful view.

View, service
8
We stayed in a beachfront villa which was pretty expensive compared to the prices in Thailand, but for Thai standard it was pretty nice. The ocean view from our room was spectacular. The beach and the sand is one of the nicest on phi phi. Unfortunately every day the one day trippers come, and ruin the idyllic view and feeling. When they come, the beach gets crowded and you do not feel that you are far away from everything. We were not really satisfied with the choice of the breakfast, but was not terrible. Thai room cleaners are not too famous about being precise, so if you will be expecting high room cleaning service, you will be mistaken. They still need to advance a lot. Price and quality of the food was ok, they also had bbq every night. The staff was excellent, when we complained about cleaning, they sent someone right away, and they were also very helpful with everything else. I would recommend this hotel to people who want to go to relax, because the parties are on the pier, and super crowded. If you like to snorkel, the shark point is right in front of the hotel, so it is pretty cool. If you do not have high expectations, you will be satisfied with this resort.
Report this review
Jalad M. Couples India, December 26, 2015
Great Beach

Long Beach, Close to party hot spots, Helpful staff
9.3
Report this review
Tauseef B. Couples South Africa, December 26, 2015
Location

The location, people and wonderful beaches
8
It was amazing except the bed was rock hard and too many mosquitoes
Report this review
Andrey V. Couples Russia, December 25, 2015
Good escape from buzzing streets of Tonsai

beach, food, view
8
Report this review
Tamara P. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2015
My bad

restaurant, private cabins, quiet
7.7
This place was fine; I booked it ahead of my trip because I was worried about not being able to find a hostel. It was so not my atmosphere (no nightlife, suited for couples). I got a taxi boat almost every night to the main pier (If you're solo 200 per way, 300@ night, try waiting for another passenger). However this place was a nice change from my weeks of hostel stays. There will be someone waiting at the main pier for guests from the ferry; if you want a free ride back to the resort in daytime go to the pier and give him your room number, prepare to wait; i think they leave around every half hour.
Report this review
Vanessa V. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
The best of beach front

Beach, service, rooms
7.3
Wonderful. I highly recommend for couples wanting the beach front getaway. Staff were very helpful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 238 reviews Next page
Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi PhiParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room LavatoryParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern Lavatory & ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow ( 1 double bed )Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow ( twin beds )Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Ground Floor TerraceParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Reception ParadiseParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - GardenParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach ViewParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BeachParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BeachParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Welcome to ParadiseParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow LavatoryParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Superior BungalowParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Indoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Indoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Indoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Indoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Outdoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Outdoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Outdoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Outdoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Outdoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Outdoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Outdoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Front Villa Outdoor ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BeachParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BeachParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BeachParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BeachParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07