arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 679 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 679 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.4 Ilinca C.
Canada
April 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel
Loved our stay but staff was not friendly

8 Inga P.
Poland
April 11, 2016
Very nice hotel!
But check where your room is. Some are close to the construction. Plus, it is far from the main town. Perfect for those who need time off

5.6 Thomas R.
South Africa
March 25, 2016
Standard rooms very poor.
The standard room was very disappointing. Old furniture. Showerhead broken. Towels very old and thin. A/C not working properly. The resort is situated at a prime spot, but the room not good at all. It gave the feel of a backpackers overnight stay facility. Need urgent upgrading. Pay a bit more and stay somewhere else. There are lots of better places around.

8.4 Holly W.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2016
Nice hotel outside of lively main centre
We have just spent 4 nights at paradise resort and loved it. We stayed in one of the Thai modern rooms, which was lovely, a good size with reasonable facilities. All rooms have easy access to long beach which is beautiful. The hotel is about a 10 minute long boat ride to tonsai and costs 100baht per person during the day or 150baht per person at night. Paradise resort have a few long boats so you never have to wait very long for a ride. We actually found this an ideal location for the tranquil relaxation whilst being only a short easy trip from the lively atmosphere of tonsai. Food is fairly good, and it's lovely to look out across koh phi phi lei from the tables. One downside of the hotel is of an evening everything shuts fairly early, although we found a bar just down the beach which held some evening entertainment, and obviously the bars and restaurants of tonsai are open till very late! We would definately stay at paradise resort again, we were very sad to leave.

8.4 Marlene W.
Germany
March 19, 2016
Would always come back!
We only stayed for one night, but liked it a lot! We would've liked to stay longer, but had to go on. It was not too crowded even though there is a beatiful beach right in front of the hotel. We would always come back!

8 Philippe S.
France
March 10, 2016
fantastic location
we rent a villa with a sea view. the villa was very nice, the view fantastic. To improve: the breakfast and the restaurant do not fit the excellence of the room. the breakfast is finished at 10am, where the other hotels offer till 10am30. what is proposed is not very exciting, neither the presentation. the staff is not very smiling in the restaurant, really better at the reception of the hote.

10 skye T.
Australia
March 07, 2016
Incredible place to stay!
Amazing place and staff! The rooms on the beach are a must and the food and massages are incredible. Highly recommend!

8.4 Sarah D.
Australia
March 07, 2016
Brilliant location - stunning views
You can't beat long beach and this place was right on the water with our ground floor room being about 20metres from the sea. Stunning! Restaurant was ok - nothing special. Organise a long tail boat from reception to take you to Maya Bay, great experience.

9.7 Oleg B.
Ukraine
March 02, 2016
very cool!
place, price
Stuff is good, place is wonderful, One minus-they didn`t pick us at the pier, because the ferry arrived a little bit later(((

10 Evgeniya E.
Russia
February 21, 2016
Great place. Third time there
Wifi is great! Location is great! Breakfasts are good.