Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Resort Phi Phi

Koh Phi Phi 138/1 M.7, T.Aow Nang, Muang, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Lavatory Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern Room Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern Room Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern Lavatory & Shower Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow ( 1 double bed ) Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow ( twin beds ) Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Ground Floor Terrace Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Reception Paradise Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Breakfast Buffet Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Garden
Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - 2nd Floor Beach View Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Beach Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Welcome to Paradise Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow Lavatory
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Alessandro F. Couples Italy, August 24, 2014
disappointment
2.3
rude, noisy, very bad
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
Hotel with zero facilities

Location
5.7
This hotel has zero facilities, no pool (which we knew about), no bar, no shop, no restaurant. The room was ok and clean with fresh towels and linen however the shower just can't regulate to a nice temp, its either scolding hot or freezing cold and it also appears to use salt water. The location is ok if you want to relax on a beach that is very quiet (no loungers or chairs) but you have to get a taxi boat into the main town which is 100b pp in the day and 150b pp at night from the hotel, however from the main town it can be as much as 300b per person back to the hotel. As its low season atm there is a lot of building work going on at the hotel, this didn't bother us as we didn't spend much time here. Staff where nice but only saw them when we arrived and where leaving.
Ek S. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2014
Newly built hotel

Service staff location
8.3
The location was a little too far from the seaport. Most taxi's wouldn't go directly to the hotel. It requires walking.
Antonius A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
wonderfull hotel in koh phi phi

interior nice. exterior wonderfull. view and beach is perfect.
8.3
Perfect hotel when low season. Be your personal beach and hotel. Not enough if only stay 1 night. Need more and more. Transportation taxi boat is not for kids and parent.
Gerard F. Families with older children Ireland, July 25, 2014
Paradise Resort beautiful but location not great

Sea View,Room,
7
Overall a really nice resort. We were there in low season so restaurant was closed. The location of the resort was a bit inconvenient as we needed to get a water taxis to town. These were not always available so we needed to walk through a jungle trail to get to a resort where we could get a taxi. This also meant that we could not stay in town too late as we were not sure if we could get a water taxi back to the resort.
Emily H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Would definitely stay again

Beach access room, easy day trip booking, friendly staff
8
My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Paradise Resort. We booked the beach access room for 3 nights. It was huge, very clean and comfortable, and we literally did step out onto the sand from our door... we were amazed it was only AUD $100 a night. The only problem with our room was that our bathroom floor was always wet due to a leak, but it didn't really bother us. We wish we had stayed here longer as Long Beach is truly a paradise. We also booked our day trip around Phi Phi Leh island at the lobby so it was very easy and effortless to get a boat taxi driver from our hotel pick us up as the lobby was right outside our door. The staff were always lovely and friendly, and we were surprised to find they do infact have free wifi (as according to the Agoda description, there was none). Only negatives about the resort - most of the resort is still under construction (as of July 2014). We were lucky enough to get the most pricey room in the whole resort and it was newly renovated and away from the construction, so it didn't affect us, however if we had booked a cheaper room it would've been horrible as there is construction all around the cheaper rooms. We definitely recommend the beach access room to avoid this. Also, due to it being low season, the hotel restaurant wasn't open leaving us with only 2 other restaurants on Long Beach to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Thankfully they had extensive menu's so it wasn't a problem, however it would be nice to have more options as it is a bit of a trek into town.
Minh H. Groups Vietnam, July 22, 2014
Peaceful

Lovely garden, nice bungalow, peaceful atmosphere
6.7
It was so relaxing and peaceful. Cats are all around. Due to low season, parts of the resort are under construction so sometimes it is noisy. Besides, i felt great when staying there, nothing to worry about. Just enjoy the beach and peaceful life. However, it is somehow difficult to find and staffs' English comprehension is limited
Max K. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
Work in progress during low season

Secluded on long beach, clean, good wifi
6.3
It's quiet on long beach and it's a hike if the long boats aren't going because of the bigger waves or low tide. The wifi is a bit tricky here but pretty decent once you get and stay connected. The downside here is due to low season the restaurant is closed and tons of construction going on around the place. Doesn't effect the beach really so not too big of a deal and breakfast would be nice if on location but ply about a 2,3 minute walk to paradise pearl. All in all, could recommend, I would go for the modern Thai room as they are the newest but even the standard bungalow was decent. The sea,view room from the 2nd floor was nice but not necessarily worth the extra $40 per night as the beach is only a few steps away, unless you want to be able to wake up and look out at the ocean.
Kristen B. Groups Australia, July 12, 2014
Great Location if you could access it.

The Spacious Room, The Sea View, The Location
6.7
I'd like to start off with this- If you plan to stay at this hotel during the low season here are some things you should know that we did not. 1- because of the water conditions it is too rough for any boat to bring you to this hotel. they drop you at a small beach and then if you are like us and have a suitcase each you have to walk up a steep incline ( which isnt even the worst bit) you then have to somehow make your way down a jungle path which is hard enough without a suitcase to manage as its straight down the otherside of the hill. There is no other way to gain access. 2- their restaurant does not function and breakfast is not included. there are two other resorts that do offer food. i suggest the Paradise Pearl its a lot cheaper. 3- there is a lot of construction going on as the resort looks like its rebuilding their bungalows. So after eventually making it to the resort, the staff are not super inviting you would think they would offer a cool drink like many other thai resorts do. Our room was great though we had the top floor overlooking the beach. The location of this hotel is lovely and secluded, however i would not have booked it knowing it was not accessible via boat. the walk into Town is not that far maybe 1.5km but that hill with our luggage was just not fun at all. I loved the beach though, its probably the nicest beach Phi Phi has. But I think it may have been too far from the main town for my friends and I.
Darran S. Couples Ireland, July 1, 2014
Not at all what I expected in a bad way

location
4.3
Poor, staff bored and uninterested, still a building site

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi PhiParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room LavatoryParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern RoomParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Thai Modern Lavatory & ShowerParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow ( 1 double bed )Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow ( twin beds )Paradise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Room Ground Floor TerraceParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Reception ParadiseParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Breakfast BuffetParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - GardenParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - 2nd Floor Beach ViewParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BeachParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BeachParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Welcome to ParadiseParadise Resort Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow Lavatory


AS-AGWEB-3A06