or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Resortel

127/5-7 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Resortel Phuket - Entrance Paradise Resortel Phuket - Interior Paradise Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Superior Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Superior Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Superior Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Superior Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Standard Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Standard Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Standard Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Standard Room Paradise Resortel Phuket - Lobby Paradise Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Helmut R. Couples Austria, September 3, 2011
Rooms without windows

Close to the Nightlife
5
I felt like in a jail. The room didn`t have a window and the furiniture was also not the best. It ist very close to the Nightlife to the Bangla Road.
Terri W. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
Good location, friendly staff

friendly staff, clean rooms
7.3
as above, great location, about 10mins walk to the beach, can hire scooter from the hotel for half the price a vendor tried to charge us. great cheap restaurants just across the road, close to all market stalls, bars etc. can be a little noisy, and down a road known to be a gay haunt, though you wouldnt really know it. saw families, couples and singles all staying here. great for a short stay, if your looking for cheap and not luxurious. only issue would probably be that the shower and toilet are very close, so the whole area would be wet after a shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to phi phi id=sland, and the tour operator called them up and managed to get us a 500baht discount of the bri=ochire price. It wasnt peak season which was probably why, but definitely worth a try!!
Georgios B. Solo travelers Greece, July 31, 2011
Good location and good value for money

walking distance to beach and bangla road, good value for money
8.3
the room was nice, ample with modern not noisy A/C. The price i got was very low so the value for money i enjoyed high.
Wenyi G. Families with older children China, July 30, 2011
Nice hotel, clean room and nice service

room was clean, near the big shopping center and the beach, very cheap
8
Quite nice stay in general. The staff were quite helpful. The hotel was quite quiet. However, there were some ants.
Le Q. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 28, 2011
Lovely hotel, staffs are very friendly

Very good location, cheap price
8.3
I lived in this hotel 3 days, we are very pleasant with our stay. Staffs are very friendly, always smile, especially a lady staff, she show us the way to go around, rent for us motorbike, always smiling and careful Good location, Bangla road is just opposite, walk around 7 mins to Jungceylon
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should rent motorbike to go around Phuket. We explored Karon, Kata beach, Kata point, Watchalong temple on our way and eating at Rasawan beach was delicious
Rafael V. Couples Brazil, July 4, 2011
Nice for the price

Price, location.
8
The Paradise Risotel is a good hotel if you are gay, seen that its located in a street completly overtaken by gay night clubs, and pubs. If you are traveling with your family and young children you may take another place. But all in all the room is confortable and the price is very good. They have a friendly staff aswell.
Yukiko F. Groups Japan, June 27, 2011
It's ok

Clean and nice location
8
It was a bit difficult to find the hotel but room was nice and clean.We were on 3rd floor so had to carry heavy luggages by stars.We realized you can see gays here and there around the hotel,we wondered but it's a gay area I think.
Clinton B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2011
Great price... all else sucked!

price was o.k. but 400 or 500 baht gets a room most non-resorts.
4.3
Toilet seat had a crack in it, I told them the first night and it was never corrected. I was placed on the 4th floor - no stairs. I was in a non-smoking room but the whole floor smelled of cigarettes. Found out when I got there that Paradise is in the gay area - so unless that is your thing you may want to book elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Some hotels charge a guest fee if you have a visitor up to your room. I ended up leaving the Paradise hotel (paid in advance).
Chitra L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2011
clean hotel

the room is clean and tv works properly
8
staying there for 3 nights. the location is okay, although it is surrounded by local night clubs. the room was clean, the bath room was okay, and tv works properly!
Tan J. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2011
Value for money

Simple
6.3
as i arrived in phuket, it's already 7.30pm. therefore i dont intent to spend so much but to just put up in a budget hotel. when arrived. am a little shock because the hotel is a little old. the good thing is, just right in front of the hotel, i can find foods, street shops and not far to bangala. very friendly and cheerful staff. would consider this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Resortel PhuketParadise Resortel Phuket - EntranceParadise Resortel Phuket - InteriorParadise Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Standard RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Standard RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Standard RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - Standard RoomParadise Resortel Phuket - LobbyParadise Resortel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07