Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Road - The Villa Bentota

138/18 - 138/22 Galle Road, Bentota, Bentota, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 153 reviews

115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Faisal A. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 4, 2016
The hotel with mindblowing view
5.7
This is the only hotel in "bentota" which is executive and luxurious. The staff is very friendly and helpfull! 24 hrs a security guard is roaming around the hotel with his torch. You might be surprised by seeing lizards and cockroaches in your room plus mosquitoes but its something you cannot control bcoz of trees in the hotel! My room was super nice with private small pool. Highly recommended for someone who is willing to pay for his comfort
Report this review
Rick B. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Fantastic hotel

The food, the service and the quality of the architecture.
9.3
Report this review
Noor A. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 24, 2015
Quick getaway

Ambience and staff
8
Report this review
Leona K. Couples Sri Lanka, October 15, 2015
Exceptional stay from start to finish.

Attention to detail of the staff, the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the entire venue.
9.7
Our stay was simply amazing for my boyfriends birthday. Every member of staff made us feel so welcome and were eager to help at all times. We stayed in suite 6 which was stunning, spacious and exceptionally clean and like many others had direct access to the outdoor pool whilst still maintaining a great sense of privacy and intimacy. Attention to detail went so far that even without request my boyfriend was presented with a candlelit cake/dessert on the evening of his birthday as a complimentary gesture. We both thought this was a great touch adding to an overall exceptional experience here.
Report this review
Ashleigh R. Couples Australia, October 3, 2015
Amazing!

The guest rooms are amazing, the location is excellent, the interior design of the hotel is very nice. Really love the outdoor lawn area!
9.3
We had an excellent stay - we actually got engaged there! The service was excellent the hotel was amazing. The facilities are really good as well. I loved the location and how its right on the beach next to the rail line. It was so good we tried to book again for Chinese new year but it's booked out!! Only small complaint is the food is a little overpriced.
Report this review
Karan S. Couples India, October 1, 2015
Great property

Ambience, architecture,
8
Lovely stay great room. Service could be better. The breakfast was included, a 5 star usually doesn't charge if you ask for an extra coffee. The rooms and the property are lovely though
Report this review
Ifham N. Couples Maldives, September 24, 2015
Just the right place.

Delicious food, great service, private and quiet.
10
Wonderful. Every little detail in design and service were accounted for. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Hotel grounds are beautiful, green and open. We only missed a private veranda in our ground floor room. We enjoyed out stay very much.
Report this review
Sultan A. Families with older children Qatar, August 30, 2015
Paradise Road - The Villa Bentota
2
the air condition was not working, i have to book to move another hotel to be able to sleep, no refund to me very very bad experience I don't recommend this hotel at all
Report this review
Tariq E. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2015
Best Colonial Hotel in the area

Location, Staff and atmosphere.
9.7
Report this review
Melinda A. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2015
Beautiful awesome villa

Beautiful and stylish villa, rooms and grounds. Fabulous pool, great location and serenity!
10
We loved staying at the Villa, and the kids loved everything about it too! The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and it was extremely relaxing. We wish we stayed longer!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 115 reviews Next page
Paradise Road - The Villa Bentota BentotaParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Villa Room Balcony ViewParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Interior at the HotelParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - InteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - LobbyParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - LobbyParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - EntranceParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - LobbyParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Swimming PoolParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - LobbyParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Swimming PoolParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - InteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03