Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Road - The Villa Bentota

138/18 - 138/22 Galle Road, Bentota, Bentota, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
151 reviews

114 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Rick B. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Fantastic hotel

The food, the service and the quality of the architecture.
9.3
Report this review
Noor A. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 24, 2015
Quick getaway

Ambience and staff
8
Report this review
Leona K. Couples Sri Lanka, October 15, 2015
Exceptional stay from start to finish.

Attention to detail of the staff, the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the entire venue.
9.7
Our stay was simply amazing for my boyfriends birthday. Every member of staff made us feel so welcome and were eager to help at all times. We stayed in suite 6 which was stunning, spacious and exceptionally clean and like many others had direct access to the outdoor pool whilst still maintaining a great sense of privacy and intimacy. Attention to detail went so far that even without request my boyfriend was presented with a candlelit cake/dessert on the evening of his birthday as a complimentary gesture. We both thought this was a great touch adding to an overall exceptional experience here.
Report this review
Ashleigh R. Couples Australia, October 3, 2015
Amazing!

The guest rooms are amazing, the location is excellent, the interior design of the hotel is very nice. Really love the outdoor lawn area!
9.3
We had an excellent stay - we actually got engaged there! The service was excellent the hotel was amazing. The facilities are really good as well. I loved the location and how its right on the beach next to the rail line. It was so good we tried to book again for Chinese new year but it's booked out!! Only small complaint is the food is a little overpriced.
Report this review
Karan S. Couples India, October 1, 2015
Great property

Ambience, architecture,
8
Lovely stay great room. Service could be better. The breakfast was included, a 5 star usually doesn't charge if you ask for an extra coffee. The rooms and the property are lovely though
Report this review
Ifham N. Couples Maldives, September 24, 2015
Just the right place.

Delicious food, great service, private and quiet.
10
Wonderful. Every little detail in design and service were accounted for. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Hotel grounds are beautiful, green and open. We only missed a private veranda in our ground floor room. We enjoyed out stay very much.
Report this review
Sultan A. Families with older children Qatar, August 30, 2015
Paradise Road - The Villa Bentota
2
the air condition was not working, i have to book to move another hotel to be able to sleep, no refund to me very very bad experience I don't recommend this hotel at all
Report this review
Tariq E. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2015
Best Colonial Hotel in the area

Location, Staff and atmosphere.
9.7
Report this review
Melinda A. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2015
Beautiful awesome villa

Beautiful and stylish villa, rooms and grounds. Fabulous pool, great location and serenity!
10
We loved staying at the Villa, and the kids loved everything about it too! The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and it was extremely relaxing. We wish we stayed longer!
Report this review
Prayag M. Couples India, July 31, 2015
Beautiful property with a few drawbacks.

Great Location, Beautiful Property, Good food.
7
Amazing property, great location, has a beach right off the property, and there is a railway line running across; but that seems to be the case with most properties along the beach here and it really isn't much of a bother. In fact it is quite nice to see the occasional train passing. There is not much to do at the property itself, besides go swimming, visit the beach or admire the beautiful architecture & decor by the famous archtiect Geoffrey Bawa. They do have a spa, but I don't really think it is used much. You'd much rather visit various spa's around Bentota which are nicer and have much more to offer. There is no fitness centre. There is wifi in the main areas of the property and the range reaches some of the rooms, not all. What I found rather odd was that they don't have room service after 10pm. And they only provide 2 bottles of water per day, the rest are charged. They give you one bottle of water in the day and one in the evening. And on two occasions when we left the room for dinner outside the hotel, they forgot the turndown service in the evening and we had no water in our rooms on our return. Since it was after 10pm I asked at the reception & the guy seemed rather clueless about helping me with a bottle of water at least. After much coaxing & telling him I couldn't go out and buy any at this hour, he pulled out 2 small bottles from under the counter & handed them over to me. The least they could do is have basics available 24/7 at the property. You can't leave guest stranded without water. The service at the restaurant was wonderful & the food is delicious. The only drawback is that they have a set menu for breakfast with the same options everyday. They should change it up a bit. There is a Sri-Lankan breakfast option available, but you need to pre-book it a day before. The manager was very co-operative & let us check-out late since our flight was in the evening. Overall, a wonderful experience, with a few minor changes, would make it even better.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 114 reviews Next page
Paradise Road - The Villa Bentota BentotaParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Villa Room Balcony ViewParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Interior at the HotelParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - InteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - LobbyParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - LobbyParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - EntranceParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - LobbyParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Swimming PoolParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - ExteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - LobbyParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Swimming PoolParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - InteriorParadise Road - The Villa Bentota Bentota - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02