Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel

65 Rosmead Place, Colombo 7, Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 181 reviews

134 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Christiaan H. Business travelers Senegal, May 26, 2015
Very good

Lovely place with a personal charm
9.7
Tobias H. Couples Switzerland, April 25, 2015
Luxury boutique hotel

Staff helpfulness, location, hotel interior
8.3
We loved our stay at the Tintagel hotel, mainly due to it's location in central Colombo (it's quiet but all major attractions are within a 5-10 min tuk tuk ride) and the extreme helpfulness of the staff. We also liked the interior of the hotel, although the rooms were not perfect (e.g. bathroom sliding door did not close properly, and we couldn't really figure out some of the light switchs). However, overall a very nice stay. Would come again.
Suzanne E. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
What am amazing hotel

The luxury of the room, the service and the food was amazing!
10
I really can't fault anything about this hotel, we stayed in the royal suite and it was a stunning room. The good in the restaurant was easily as good as any restaurant I have eaten in - and living in Dubai that's a big claim to make. The staff we friendly and I have already sent details of this hotel to friends coming to sri Lanka for a holiday in a few months!
Alexander O. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 18, 2015
Great hotel at a good price

Lovely rooms, good food, friendly staff
9.7
Very good. The staff were great, the food was good and the hotel was beautiful.
Alexander O. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Lovely hotel

Great luxury hotel, good food, friendly staff
9.7
We had a great time. The hotel is beautiful, the food was good an the staff were friendly.
Alexander O. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Great luxury hotel

Great luxury hotel, good food, friendly staff
9.7
We loved our stay. It is a beautiful hotel with good food and friendly staff.
Kim S. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 2, 2015
Piss off me

Style, decor, heritage
8.7
Good, but as they had no liquor licence we did not eat an evening meal here. The hotel is historical, the rooms are well appointed and I loved the lap pool. The menu was very good for a Sri Lankan restaurant, and breakfast in the garden was to an 8/10 standard. Service was very good and all staff were very attentive.
Marilyn S. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
History& luxury

The architecture,the staff,the amenities
9.7
What a wonderful time in such a beautiful old home now converted to a sublime hotel.Staying at Tintagel was the fitting climax to a wonderful meandering around the little gem of an island- Sri Lanka
Fahad B. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 12, 2015
Charming like home

Historical, marbles & Cozy
9.7
AMAZING I WILL COME BACK TO THEM AGAIN & AGAIN
Steven F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
Comparable to an English country estate

Marvelous staff, gorgeous property with classic charm, beautiful public areas.
9
Very comfortable and pampered by staff.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 134 reviews Next page
Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel ColomboParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Library roomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Library roomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Red Bar Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - EntranceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01