Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel

65 Rosmead Place, Colombo 7, Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 181 reviews

134 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Aisling C. Families with young children Ireland, April 18, 2016
Perfect stay for one night
6.7
Paradise Road hotel is stylish and comfortable, although a little worn around the edges. We had a beautiful meal there so I would highly recommend the restaurant. A word of warning - the pool area has lots of loose tiles and my baby got a few cuts on her feet from the jagged edges. We also saw a big nail sticking up from the ground (right hand side of pool). Otherwise we had a great stay.
Vinita M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2016
amazing place
6.3
Amazing little boutique hotel with very amazing staff! And the restaurant served some amazing dishes too. Made for an amazing trip all round. Thank you to all of them at paradise road.
Camilla B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 10, 2016
Room smelt of damp so had to move
5.3
Paid through the nose for average hotel. Also they have is Tthe worst recommendation for dinner Ok but by wow for $700 a night
Camilla B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 10, 2016
Room smelt of damp so had to move
5.3
Paid through the nose for average hotel. Also they have is Tthe worst recommendation for dinner Ok but by wow for $700 a night
Catherine D. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2016
Beautiful haven in the city
6
Loved the place. So relaxing and staff super friendly
Kirpal S. Families with older children India, December 21, 2015
A nugget of history

Food, staff service and cleanliness
8.7
Whilst the stay was very comfortable and the service superlative, my aged father of 90 was not at all comfortable with the dark colours and the interior design of the hotel. The building is a heritage one but the modern decor in shades of black beige and dark browns lent a very gloomy and dark feel to everything. Whilst the staff were really helpful and attentive, the overall lack of light in the suite was uncomfortable, especially for an elderly person. We did though thoroughly enjoy our Christmas dinner and are grateful for the services provided.
Kamolaphat T. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2015
Highly recommended

1.) hotel decoration 2.) service 3.) foods
9.7
We really did enjoy our stay at the hotel. Love love love the decoration and the size of the hotel which is not big like other commercial or branded hotels. Exquisite unique design, comfortable bed, and friendly staffs would definitely bring us back here again the next time we visit Colombo. The hotel only have 10 rooms which is great as it is more private and less busy. Good for travelers that hate the commercial type hotel. We would strongly recommend this hotel to our friends.
Susan G. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2015
A perfect gem

Setting, service, rooms
10
Tintagel completely exceed our expectations. The staff is wonderful and appropriately attentive. Location is excellent. The restaurant serves delicious, well prepared food. My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
David S. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
An elegant small boutique hotel in a good location

It's history. It's quiet location. It's elegance.
8.7
The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay and the breakfast was one of the best we had in all our hotel stays over our 3 week holiday in Sri Lanka.
I-Jin C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2015
Privileged stay in a historic home

Food, design, service
9
1 - 10 of 134 reviews Next page
Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel ColomboParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Library roomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Library roomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Red Bar Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - EntranceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08