Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel

65 Rosmead Place, Colombo 7, Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Library room Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Library room Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Lobby Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Red Bar Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Interior
Area: Cinnamon Gardens Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
175 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Kirpal S. Families with older children India, December 21, 2015
A nugget of history

Food, staff service and cleanliness
8.7
Whilst the stay was very comfortable and the service superlative, my aged father of 90 was not at all comfortable with the dark colours and the interior design of the hotel. The building is a heritage one but the modern decor in shades of black beige and dark browns lent a very gloomy and dark feel to everything. Whilst the staff were really helpful and attentive, the overall lack of light in the suite was uncomfortable, especially for an elderly person. We did though thoroughly enjoy our Christmas dinner and are grateful for the services provided.
Report this review
Kamolaphat T. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2015
Highly recommended

1.) hotel decoration 2.) service 3.) foods
9.7
We really did enjoy our stay at the hotel. Love love love the decoration and the size of the hotel which is not big like other commercial or branded hotels. Exquisite unique design, comfortable bed, and friendly staffs would definitely bring us back here again the next time we visit Colombo. The hotel only have 10 rooms which is great as it is more private and less busy. Good for travelers that hate the commercial type hotel. We would strongly recommend this hotel to our friends.
Report this review
Susan G. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2015
A perfect gem

Setting, service, rooms
10
Tintagel completely exceed our expectations. The staff is wonderful and appropriately attentive. Location is excellent. The restaurant serves delicious, well prepared food. My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
An elegant small boutique hotel in a good location

It's history. It's quiet location. It's elegance.
8.7
The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay and the breakfast was one of the best we had in all our hotel stays over our 3 week holiday in Sri Lanka.
Report this review
I-Jin C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2015
Privileged stay in a historic home

Food, design, service
9
Report this review
Timothy W. Couples Australia, September 8, 2015
Fabulous hotel

Beautiful, comfortable hotel full of character. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. In a pleasant location a little away from the commercial bustle
10
Wonderful stay. Well worth it
Report this review
Tariq E. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 13, 2015
Best heritage hotel in the city

The history of the place, staff and food
9
Report this review
Earl W. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2015
Paradise at Paradise

Food, Staff, decor
9.3
A great place to stay when visiitng Colombo truly 5 star
Report this review
Earl W. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2015
tremendous tintagel

The staff were fantastic,location superb and the suites are proper 5 star
9.7
An absolute delight ....old world charm but all the mod cons and fitout is superb
Report this review
Hanna Y. Couples United Arab Emirates, July 22, 2015
Never disappointing

Top three things amongst many were the location, staff and setting. It felt like coming home.
9.7
Our stay was great, we have used Paradise Road - The Villa in Bentota - previously which made us book the Tintagel for our Colombo stay and we were not disappointed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 129 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel ColomboParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Library roomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Library roomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Red Bar Paradise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - BathroomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - ExteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - EntranceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - InteriorParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - LobbyParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - RestaurantParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeParadise Road - Tintagel Colombo Hotel Colombo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04