My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Gazebo Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Standard Rooms Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Deluxe Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom
Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Entrance Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Nigel B. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
clean rooms

clean room, quiet garden,helpful staff
7
This was a good hotel, clean fresh room in the middle of town/village. I was disappointed with the resort in general, after hearing how nice Bohol was meant to be, the beach did not come up to my expectations, as was more of a fishing village than a beach! As the hotel has no pool we were a little lost for things to do. We did hire some mopeds and travelled up to chocolate hills. Stunning scenery and the highlight of our trip. I wouldn't stay in the resort again as was a bit too commercialised for me. So if you like sitting by the sea or paddling the beach is ideal. All nothing to do with the hotel..
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Great central location, but in a quiet area

Location, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff
7.7
I accidentally booked the wrong days and the staff was quite accommodating. It is in a good location, walking distance to where all the action on Alona Beach is but without actually being in the thick of it (which I would have hated - it is very crowded with annoying touts all over the place). The only complaint I have is that while I was there it rained and the road in front of the resort was very muddy. There was no way to get out without getting my sandals covered in mud.
Bee P. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
0.25 from the beach

clean, friendly staff and near to the beach
8
stayed 2 nights. great stay. Enjoy the beach which is only 0.25km away. The new payag restaurant beside the resort have very nice Jo's chicken with only 105 peso, you can have quarter grilled chicken with unlimited rice. This resort is clean. Wifi only at lobby and garden. The standard room has small fridge, TV, air conditional and hot shower. The room is clean and linen is clean too.
April M. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2014
It was great!

The hotel was near nice restaurants and stores. It was also a 3-minute walk to the beach. The hotel room we stayed at was very spacious.
8.7
Our stay was great. The staff were very friendly. The location was awesome. Two things I would like to recommend is for the bathroom mirror to be a little lower to cater to non-6-feet guests and to provide places to hang wet clothes at.
Hun S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Great stay and great service

Close to the action, warm service and clean
7.7
Irina G. Families with young children Russia, January 2, 2014
Not chip. so so.

There is a hot water and a condition in the room.
5.7
In general, anything, but for those conditions, I think expensive.
Qin L. Solo travelers China, December 27, 2013
nice and relax

easy to stay
8.3
Aharon S. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2013
nice property, quiet short walk to beach

close to beach, nice property, close to bars
8.7
My stay at paragayo was great the hotel has a lovely outdoor grassy area where you can read a book eat or just relax with friends. the hotel is located near a few bars and a convienence store and is just a short walk to the beach. the staff was very kind and attentive to our needs. Just a tip book the deluxe room it is worth the extra money it is much more modern and updated than the basic room
Matthew J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Centrally located budget hotel in Panglao

Price, Across street from bar, Near a couple good restaurants
6
Our stay was fine. I expected what we got for the price. Bed was comfortable. Helmets across the street was a good bar. There are a few restaurants around that area which are good as well. It is about a 5-10 minute walk down the hill to the beach where you will find dive shops, shopping, and more restaurants and bars. Our trip was mostly focused on diving at Balicasag. I went back to see Barry at Go Scuba. Once again he didn't disappoint and we had great diving.
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Hotel was simple nothing special

Not too many stairs across the street is a bar and close to food
6
It was ok. I didn't expect saltwater showers and tap water room was under par with my expectations but I don't have much hotel experience with Philippine hotels so?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort BoholParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GazeboParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Standard Rooms ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - DeluxeParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - EntranceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02