or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Gazebo Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Standard Rooms Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Deluxe Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom
Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Entrance Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Matthew J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Centrally located budget hotel in Panglao

Price, Across street from bar, Near a couple good restaurants
6
Our stay was fine. I expected what we got for the price. Bed was comfortable. Helmets across the street was a good bar. There are a few restaurants around that area which are good as well. It is about a 5-10 minute walk down the hill to the beach where you will find dive shops, shopping, and more restaurants and bars. Our trip was mostly focused on diving at Balicasag. I went back to see Barry at Go Scuba. Once again he didn't disappoint and we had great diving.
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Hotel was simple nothing special

Not too many stairs across the street is a bar and close to food
6
It was ok. I didn't expect saltwater showers and tap water room was under par with my expectations but I don't have much hotel experience with Philippine hotels so?
Richard H. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
Great value for money

Price, clean, friendly
8
This was a great place for the money. Basic rooms with bathroom but at a bargain price. Nice garden to relax in and free wifi. Staff were very friendly and professional. If there was any downside, Helmuts bar opposite plays loud music quite late but I guess most people would stay out late also.
Gary F. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2013
best Choice in Bohol - but wait

Staff - nothing a problem, an oasis from the busy streets, everying just works!
9.3
Bottom Line: We will stay again … but not for a while. This whole area reminded me of parts of Bali - rough streets, tour touts every ten paces, and a myriad of outdoor restaurants. Oh and massages on the beach. Accommodation is usually swamped by tiny backpacker establishments and thrust in the middle One huge ‘proper” hotel - and overpriced. Paragayo Garden resort fills the gap in between nicely. Don’t let the location or entrance fool you. After the small reception the next door opens up to a pleasant garden with seating areas and rooms in batches of 4 or 5. The walks to the beach is easy enough (see touts comment) and at worst take a Trike for 50 Peso. We saw our first room, and decided we needed something larger. That was an easy fix for a few more pesos. In fact everything was an easy fix, like a power plug adapter, transport, late check out. I’ve had far more hassle with such typical requests at 5 star hotels. It makes a great change. What first impressed me was the tidiness of the gardens and walkways. Compared to the streets it’s quite a contrast and a sign of good things to come. The Rooms are best described as clean, basic, but needs some repairs … liked cracked shower tiles. While the cleanliness was first class the room cleaning staff are too short. Unlike the rest of the room anything over 5ft 10in high, eg the shelf above the wardrobe, sorely needs a dusting – I mean enough dust to write your name. Open wardrobes, with plenty of hanging space – but only four hangers? Come on …. It seems that they don’t take credit cards ( I could be wrong) and they wanted a 500p (USD12) deposit) - not much but a bit silly really. Past problems with towels destroyed but guest who had those stupid henna tattoos, meant not only a warning but I had to sign a statement about paying for henna stained towels. I get it, but the whole thing was a bit too “school teacher” for me.
Philip H. Couples Canada, October 11, 2013
nice place

cost comfort
6.7
Good. Wi-Fi ok clean. Good staff. Close to beach 4 min walk.
Yongyi C. Couples China, October 3, 2013
silence garden

Diving location clean staff
8.3
I think it's very good price about this resort,I was diving and don't need expensive hotel,this one is comfortable and silence,good to living.
Elena M. Couples Russia, September 26, 2013
Location close to the beach

Close to the beach
6
Is it close to the beach! The internet doesn't work in a room, only outside.
Site B. Couples China, September 21, 2013
just soso, the A/C is noisy. the location is good.

the A/C is noisy, the locaiton is good. the room is clean.
8
the A/C is noisy, the locaiton is good. the room is clean.
Tetsuya D. Couples Japan, September 18, 2013
Nightmare

Cheap Clean Friendly
5.7
Very noisy at night. Especially bass-boosted music of the bar on the shore was suffering. Those who drink until 2 a.m. and get up 10 a.m., the hotel may be comfortable.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
Staff was wonderful- English was excellent.

Staff, location, cleanliness.
8.3
Staff was very helpful and kind, and spoke great English. Location is great- right near bars/restaurants- 5 minute walk to beach. Rooms were clean, though wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms themselves. However, this is most likely the case in nearly every place on this beach. Worth the money- I'd stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort BoholParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GazeboParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Standard Rooms ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - DeluxeParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - EntranceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06