Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Loboc River Cruise Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Mangrove Forest Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag Island Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Virgin Island Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Danao Adventure Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Hinagdanan Cave Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Tarsier
Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 315 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Raymond C. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2015
Georgia's vacation

Location, location, location
8.3
Brilliant. Just as expected. Low key, active and totally laid back
Report this review
Don W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2014
Comfortable stay

Proximity to beach
7.7
Arrived in the early morning and was glad the staff had my room ready. The pictures are quite accurate and overall I found my room comfortable. I did suffer afew bites overnight but within reason. Overall the room is clean and comes with a safe deposit box, box aircon, a ceiling fan and tv with cable. Shower with hot water also available. Travelers may wish to bring a multi socket plug as the power points in the room is limited. Wifi is available from the garden directly outside the room, but I was lucky the wifi signal penetrated my room so I could surf in the comfort of my room. Highly recommended for travelers who prefer a quieter atmosphere away from the bustle of Alona beach. The resort is just 5mins walk away from the beach... still highly accessible.
Report this review
Mattias A. Couples Sweden, November 30, 2014
good location, 3 min walk to public beach, quiet

priceworth (to be in overpriced philippines) quiet and peacefull garden, big and clean rooms, near to beach and restaurants
7.3
Ok and priceworth hotel, quiet and clean rooms. Poor WI-Fi, did not work at all in the rooms. Van transfer offered to airport and ferry port in tagbilaran. 650 peso one way.
Report this review
Patrick O. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Pleasant Paragayo

Location, friendly staff, relaxed vibes
8
I was impressed with friendly staff. Pipe leakage but sorted out quickly by staff.
Report this review
William M. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2014
Good sized, clean, comfortable ro with tile floor

An alcove with a short clothes hanging bar below the A/C. Shelves below the shelf with the safe. Firm but comfy bed with clean sheets and large foam pillows. Fresh, rolled towels on bed each day. Frie
7
Short walk to the dive shop and beach. Restaurants and bars, wine shop, bank and money changers just across the street. Toilet needs repair but only a minor inconvenience. WIFI only in garden and lobby but garden right outside the door with two, four chairs seating areas.
Report this review
Christobel P. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
Feedback

Clean, comfortable, accessible
7.3
Report this review
Gary F. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2014
5 Star on a budget

Staff and management
9
We stayed again this year - and again we saw 5 star professional service every day. The systems and service just work - effortless. Being able to rely on staff and requests being met is a blessed relief in this country - 5 star or two star: this is the only place I could truly relax. Facilities and fittings are a little worn, but very clean: at these prices its the best value in Asia. a big thank you to Mr M and all the staff.
Report this review
Doug V. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Would go again

Clean, hot water,
6.7
Very nice. No parking and near some loud venues that went on late into the night. Otherwise, not too bad. Had to leave to get coffee because their rest. does no open too early.
Report this review
Gene F. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2014
Home Away from home

Clean rooms, cold AC unit, good location, friendly and accommodating staff.
9.3
Awesome! the ambiance is very homey, the garden set up is very relaxing and the staff are very accommodating to our needs. Will I come back here? definitely..
Report this review
Athena L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
gives you the vacay vibe

location, garden, polite service
8
We had a nice time in this resort. The facade was very unassuming but as you go inside, the garden welcomes you with a tropical vacation vibe--which is very nice. They are located by the road, so we were spared from the party noise near alona beach. It is just a 5 minute walk from the beach, we came by public transport and the locals know about this resort so we did not have any problems looking for it. They could improve a bit more on cleanliness. The shower floor was still wet (drying it before the guests arrive would not hurt) when we arrived and there were mosquitoes in the garden (insect repelant would be a solution).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort Panglao IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Loboc River CruiseParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Mangrove ForestParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Virgin IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Danao AdventureParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Hinagdanan CaveParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsParagayo Resort Panglao Island - TarsierParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - EntranceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01