Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
337 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Nice stay

Spacious room, quiet environment, nice garden
8
Staffs are nice and helpful with a nice garden. Not as close to beach front as other resorts. No breakfast but many restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Andrea G. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2015
Good enough but not so close to the beach

Cheap, clean, basic
6
Paragayo is a bit further away from the beach than what I expected. The room was basic, it was clean, had heated shower but the water pressure was low. We're budget travellers so we chose this place for our two night stay at Alona Beach. Wifi was only available at the lobby and will not reach your room. The staff were really nice though and very friendly. They made our stay more pleasant.
Report this review
Raymond S. Groups Australia, March 19, 2015
Good Location

Close to main shopping area, 5 minutes walk to beach and clean rooms
6.7
Hotel is close to everything but does not provide much extra than a room and bed for visitors. Very clean and good staff.
Report this review
Patrick A. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2015
Good Staff!

Location, Price and Staff
9.3
Very Good. Keep it up.
Report this review
Karen G. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2015
Value for Money

location. value for money.
6.3
Good! Nothing fancy. Just basic necessities. Value for money!
Report this review
Martine S. Solo travelers Norway, March 6, 2015
ok, but noisy.

big room, fridge and close to alona beach
4.7
We spent 3 nights here and did not sleep very well because off all the noise from the bars in the street. The picture of the hotell is not like how it really looks. The place is clean and the family room was big with TV. There is no wifi in the room, so you have to sitt in the garden area. That wasn't any problem, except it was often full and alot of people smoking and that is not so fun when you are not a smoker yourself. The place is close to the main street, restaurants amd the alona beach. I wouød recommned people to go a privat beach just 10 min with the tricycle and pay 25 peso for a MUCH nicer and quiet beach.
Report this review
Jacqueline P. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
No frills and clean

Cleanliness, size of room and location
8.7
Overall good. There was a brownout one night and the cable TV went kaput the last evening there. I could actually receive wifi in my room, 23, although it was a little weak. Only downside is the noise levels, especially on weekends. There was a cultural show going on that ended close to midnight. However, I liked that the hotel was easy to find, opposite lots of eating places and a short walk to the beach.
Report this review
Jeremy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Lived up to my expectations

Location. Quietness. Ambience
7.3
It lived up to the reviews that I had read. Decent price for a hotel 5 minutes walk to the beach. It was on the main main road but the rooms were set back far enough to be peaceful. My room faced a pleasant courtyard where other guests would sit to be near to the wi-fi hub. The wi-fi wasnt great but as I found that appears to be the case everywhere! The room A/C blasted noisily straight at my bed so I had it off for most of the time as there was a fan as well. The reception staff were very pleasant throughout my stay.
Report this review
Maricon G. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2015
Paragayo

price, cleanliness, location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay there.good wifi connection. Affordable and hope it stays that way.Clean resort and rooms with hot water nd working A/c..would definitely stay there again md recommend to family nd friends
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Convenient to everything and not far to beach.

Peaceful, clean, friendly
5.3
This hotel has no restaurant facilities, so budget for P250/person for breakfast and when comparing with other hotels with breakfast included. Good buget option. Don't count on internet working, but the same applies to the whole of Alona Beach.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 176 reviews Next page
Paragayo Resort Panglao IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Loboc River CruiseParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Mangrove ForestParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Virgin IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Danao AdventureParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Hinagdanan CaveParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsParagayo Resort Panglao Island - TarsierParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - EntranceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08